Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post...

Friday, October 27, 2023

Friday Night Post...

If you dont know how to gossip, please know how to gist!!!

122 comments:

1. I am beginning to love this new area I am currently staying. It's not crowded like Port Harcourt City. No noise from church/mosque speakers and medicine hawkers with vehicle. I sleep very fine now unlike when I lived next to a church building.

Only a matter of time I will get over Port Harcourt feelings. Lands here are very cheap and affordable. A family saw me as a new person in the area and approached me saying, should I need land to buy that they have and at 3.5m and will give me @3m if I am willing to buy. They also say they have the one of 2.2m as well.

Omooh see better investment ooo.

God when????????

1. Which area please,my brother will be interested,Is it still in Rivers State?

2. Nedi Glamour,

Yes. Still in Rivers state.

@Pretty girlie, yes I did but still in Rivers state. Where I am currently isn't that far from PHC though.

3. You won't know how noisy area affects you until you moved to a cool area. You think right and sleep well .

4. Good for you. We have to be willing to move and go seek our peace

5. So I got a frantic call today, my heart went racing, I was told my girl had passed. E pain me.
      This girl took me under her wings, I loved to Party, coming to Unilag not knowing the right plug, she found me and we clicked.
      A was the IT girl back in the days,she moved crazy,I loved everything Abt her except the 'Aristo' aspect, but it was that Aristo moves she made,that got us high connects. I was at d best of parties with her, when our mates were doing 11:45, we were somewhere in Ikoyi or Vi with who is who of this country, she was that connected!
      My allowance to Uni was a mere #10k, I managed it so well, Yaba benddown was my go 2 plug. I was contented, the sweetest thing about her was, she will ask to borrow you clothes just accompany her,no noise, she won't gossip you just dress up let's go.
      She said, if she can't break even with 50k ( is like 500k now)a week, she go enter club go complete that money... Omo, she was the life of the party, I was always willing and ready to tag along, I met pple moving with her, back in New Hall hostel UNILAG.
      Then came the scandal, her wrenched father came to visit her with a bicycle,I heard, I was home far away in d East because of the vacation, they said she denied him and insulted the old man, unfortunately for her, papa carries his family album everywhere he went, a poor gate man @ ilupeje, kasala burst for school, she was tagged 'Fake',because baba revelled her native name and many secrets she was keeping,apparently the name I knew her with was also a fake name, it was a huge news in Unilag back in d days, Funke Akindele was on the same floor with us, when her movie 'Jenifer' premiered, I knew immediately, that was our story! From the life we lived ( we were a group of 7girls) to the scandal and all d nick names for eg. Ojelua but Funke twisted that name.
      Chic moved mad! She was amongst the movers of Unilag , from the trenches but determined to climb the ladder, and she did, until that scandal that bruised her ego.
      She wasn't a student, had a fake name, no GCE no jamb ,no authentic admission into Unilag but she managed to be 1 of the top 20's IT girls leaving outside Moremi trust me it was a big deal to be known and not in Moremi.
      We didn't understand y she started withdrawing but eventually it made Sense, she was introduced to her husband,
      he was someone who was gonna help her arrange those papers for admission, like joke like joke, this 2 started dating, she was hiding it initially cos Bobo no reach am anywhere!!! Then it turned to abuse, he won't allow her party or go see her clients, we were shocked, y was she allowing such? By then We had all left school to different private hostels, Bobo made sure she cut us all off, it became market man and woman relationship, street fights, she fighting over this dude or the dude beating her up on d street. It was too painful for me. The gossip was everywhere, Almighty A? Pple laughed.
      Then I left for service, heard she finally gained admission into Unilag, got married to this guy, had kids , had a 2nd degree 2, she actually achieved alot under him, he put her right,but she lost the glamour.
      Today I was told she died of thyroid! Was buried last week.
      Oh A, my girl, I often wonder,if she had followed her path, by now maybe, she wld have been 1 billionaire in Banana island or somewhere, she was that money hungry @ the time
      May your beautiful soul continue to RIP.

6. Ezege, learn to ignore some silly question na๐Ÿคท, you almost give out your home address here. Nawahh! ๐Ÿคจ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿผ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿผ‍♀️

7. Anon 22:36

What a Story ๐Ÿ˜ฎ‍๐Ÿ’จ

Life is full of Twists and Turns. Like a Projectile, we keeping marching forward

May the Soul of your Friend Rest in Peace

8. Awwwww 22:56

9. Anon@22:56 Pls take heart, May her soul rest in peace. Amen

10. 22:56, what a sad story. But had it been she had followed her path she may probably has died earlier. May her soul rest in peace

2. Una good evening
    What's popping wherever you are at?
    Are you one of those people that go all out clubbing on the last Friyays of every month?
    Which city has the best and litty lit nightlife sfsg? Lagos, Abuja or where? You can include yours..No lele!

1. I've never been to a club all my life but would like to one day just to see things for myself especially strippers๐Ÿ˜

2. @Bv Osundi,it's fun,just go with someone you can vibe together.As for the strippers,don't look them too hard.

3. Healing Streams Live get me tonight.

4. That video of a woman (onion seller?) vibing to Asake's lonely at the top lives rent free in my head. I've watched it more than 20 times today. The kind of things that make me happy though.

Instagram has been flooding my timeline with food content and I've been cooking up a storm back to back. I don see say na food go later finish my money.

1. That music dey give me inspiration. I love playing it.

5. Midterm break over already?!
    I'm very tired,just finished eating ogbono soup and eba, waiting for sleep.
    Phcn has been so generous to us o,una bye o

6. I'm having headache. My body is willing to go out but my spirit is weak.

1. Doh. Pls try and rest very well.

2. Please follow your body and rest.

3. HeyGirlie O
      I Hope you feel better soon

Chocolat noir

4. Please follow information, and try to rest.

7. Is it because today is the last Friday of the month or what? This traffic is beyond normal o, cars have been looking for shortcut, even in-between streets is also blocked . Na wa o.

8. This life sha. I woke up this morning thinking of how to pull through the day only to recieve a call this afternoon while in my shop that my dad was admitted. On getting there i saw a patient that was shot .he was released from kidnappers den only to be shot on his leg. Like ehn i just tire for this our country. We need serious divine intervention

1. Live is constantly happening all around us. May your father and the other patient make a full and complete recovery

2. Quick recovery to your dad.

3. Ehya I wish your father quick recovery. It is well with him

4. Wishing him Speedy recovery.

5. God's healing upon your Dad and the other patient.

6. Healing from above in Jesus name amen ๐Ÿ™

9. Boring Friday night here. No light.

Let me read comments on other post.

1. Same thing here, no light and the heat is something else. Can't wait for my darling harmattan to come.

10. I am so annoyed. Just got the news my cousin who is over 65 molested his grand niece of just 2 years. A toddler.
    He has defiled every child in the village and impregnated another late brother's daughter who was just 1u. Everyone has deserted him in the village and what pained me most is this same sister that went to bail him in the police cell this evening. He has not even been in talking terms with this sister of his for over 5 years now but her grandson lives with him as uncle with his toddler daughter.

When they told me I remembered how he did same to me as a little girl back then when my mother took me to the village. I am going to the village soon.
    I feel like taking up the case again.

Everyone is scared of him cause he brags he retired as a military man. They dont know he was just a mere driver with military. He is stack illiterate but very boastful

Unfortunately he is my cousin. His father is my mother's late senior brother. He is so dishonest and mischievous in the village, sleeping with every girl he comes across with.

I am so so annoyed. I wish they allowed him stay long in the policrcell to teach him a lesson

1. They bailed him as in the police couldn't charge him to court? The jokes write themselves in this country.

A man who should have imprisoned was bailed. Wonderful.

2. 65yrs? Molest his grand-niece of 2yrs? Jesu!! Sounds like he's cursed.

3. What a disgusting creature. All these years in earth and not one thought of changing his dirt ways. Na devil’s ambassador him be. But what is worse than those who will bail and shield him knowing full well he is a pedophile. No amount of love and trying to hide family shame could make me help a pedophile. He needs the beating of his life to set him aside for a year or more.

4. This is so annoying. Is he diabolical or what?? See how thw things dey vex me here.. Mtcheww

5. Kai this one deserves to die ๐Ÿ˜ข I'm sorry but that's how I feel about him.

6. Blame that person that bailed him out...
      This is how we encourage bad character until it gets to everyones door..

7. He’s a vile being

He needs to be castrated

Useless Shameless Man

8. This one na animal in human form.
      Shameless man.

9. Molested a two year old child,defilled most girls in the village,the man is supposed to be fed to the dogs.

10. The sister that bailed him needs to be locked up as accomplice. That's how families enable rubbish. Covering r*ape + incest. He did it to you and many others and someone still bailed him after he defiled a TWO year old? Tueh

11. Is he from Imo state? This story sounds eerily familiar.

11. So I managed to cook small vegetable soup this night the shawa fish that we are managing to cook now don add money from 1200 per kilo to 1700 per kilo , hnmmmm it is well in this our father land oo.

1. It is well indeed, I usually don't go for shawa, I prefer Titus but economy don humble me saai (in Okon lagos' voice). Even half kilo of frozen chicken wey I dey use feel among is now 1500 instead of 1200. God help us

2. Make God help us ni oo
      Shawa in my area is 1800per kg
      Titus na 2800 per kg.
      Na ponmo we dey use support am now ,that one sef don cost.

12. What will happen to us that cannot gist or gossip but sabi listen?

1. Na this group I belong๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. You try. When im around people like you, i dont talk too. We will be looking at eachother. You don see talkactive.

3. ๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ‍♂️

13. I am bored. Came here to read and laugh and perhaps wipe away boredom with some gist.

My boss pikin is getting married this weekend. My boss has retired buthe was not good to me when he waa in service. After he left ,things started falling in places for me. Now they have given me invite for the wedding. Even thought I refused to buy the expensive asoebi. But i feel like going to the wedding see him and throwaway face.

This life sha

14. Help me thank God oh.

So my brother is Nepa CC official. In their rounds this week, they went for those who do illegal and bypass meter.

They found such flat and were about to disconnect them. The wife of the house quickly phoned her husband who barged out with a cutlass. He ran after the electicians who picked race.

Then he came for my brother. That one asked him what is it? The guy jistaimed at his leg and struck.

As God would have it, my brother pit his hand at it hit his wrist.

As soon as the man saw blood flowing he picked race and ran away...

Everywhere pandemonium.. They rushed my brother to a nearby pharmacy where they cleaned and bandaged the would..

Then he reported to their superiors amd wemt home. Told mum, she panicked and was shouting, why didn't you run away???

I'm coming...

1. Those NEPA staff are Evil.
      I no Sabi lie, so I wish I feel sorry for your brother.๐Ÿ˜Ž

2. Work hazard.
      sorry about what happened to your bro,I hope he is better now?
      The area will pay for what the man did if they don't release him to the police.

3. Part 2.

He said he didn't have reason to run, that would Jesus run in such a situation ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿป‍♀️??

Ahh, mum was paraing. Are you Jesus?? She asked.

The wrist was still bleeding, so they took him to another nearby pharmacy close to the house where he was properly treated with iodine.

The testimony is that, when I heard and went to see him the next day, the wound was like a scratch.

No broken bones, hardly any pain, nothing. I was like, is this a cutlass wound? The Jesus he believes in worked the wonders for him oh.

Me too I was about blaming him, that why didn't he run, then I saw his faith and I remembered the 3 hebrew children in the Bible, who stood and said their God would surely deliver them, and He sure did.

Any one that has God should hold Him tight. HE IS TOO FAITHFUL TO FAIL THOSE THAT TRULY TRUST IN HIM.

PRAISE God.

4. @Mariam
      Thanks dear, he is almost as good as new. Occupational hazard oh. When the police went there the next day, the violent man had absconded.

They disconnected the whole building, while his wife and sister came begging.. It is well jare.

5. @apple of God's eye. Are you sure it is the Supreme God that you mean or a fallen god. Anyway by your fruit we know you.

Thank God you are not God.

15. Feel like going to the club. See me see club around me but I don't know why in God's name I don't like club. Seriously this economy just good to dance away all the wahala

16. Gist is different from gossip. Gossips are those that only thing they think and talk about is people.
    They will tell you about this person and also tell the same person about you. They know everything happening in the area without anybody telling them. How do they know always snooping .One of the things that turns me off in a person...

17. Made Okra soup and chopped the Okro in large chunk like I saw someone did on twitter now I don tire for the soup plus no light to freeze it so I have to warm it morning and night ๐Ÿ˜ญ My only consolation is the plenty protein I diced inside it.

Going for all night service ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Sabi you for cook your own style wey you dey enjoy. Pele dear.๐Ÿคฃ

18. In a jovial chillaxing mood with some Ghanaian colleagues,one sha cum new bestie๐Ÿค—,
    We're in a mild competition with serious bets over which side accepts gladly the other's entertainment vibes.

Now in song no ๐Ÿ˜‚ 35, she's struggling to remember Nigeria's song no 18..
    As I drop Abuskeleke she's close to crying.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคญ
    Then I added Praye's all time maddd jamz "I and my Shordy are one"๐Ÿคธ๐Ÿ’ƒ
    Amma put pepper in their eyes.
    Naija softmummy ain't ya mate.
    Arim badh!

Break time. No opening of music APPs.

Brb to read all posts jor.

1. Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

2. Hey mama ❤️❤️❤️

Choc noir

19. Nothing beats a freshly home pounded fufu☺️☺️. My nephew and niece stressed the hell outta me today so I’ll be going to bed early today

20. I made awara today (tofu for the elite ๐Ÿ˜Š) thankful that it didn't end up in the bin but turned out delicious. I'm quite adventurous with food and this has prompted me to try more .
    There's a full moon outside, cool air, and someone is using his car stereo to supply us nice music. I'm grateful for things like that. Have a pleasant night everyone.

1. Haven't heard of that food o.

What are the ingredients?

21. daughter,wifey is white they both live abroad.why did I fall for this man God.the chemistry was very intense I knw he likes mebut..why do men do this knowing full well they are married but want a relationship it is nt fair.

1. Did you sร y man of God hnhnh pls leave that rshp for your sanity, You ll find love soon , as he knows he is married and it's still showing you love have that conscience not to go deep , e no go favour you , you ll turn to perpetual mistress/ concubine

2. I cannot stand that attitude.

22. Sales has being quite low this week. I have observed that once hubby n I are not in good terms, it usually affect my business. I will allow peace to reign for the sake of my business but no browsing is allowed.

1. Pls avoid the quarrel o , did you say no browsing ๐Ÿคฃ, na you go find am laslas, abeg make una no quarrel o

23. It’s a chilled Friday.

Just got back

Siping my Smoothie ๐Ÿฅค

24. As far as gist goes... This is not a gist. This is reality. Make of it what you will. Trusting God is wisdom. Forcing your will on God is not faith. It is stupidity.

In my circle, I do have medical doctors as friends. One of them is the present NMA chairman in my state. This is a narrative he shared with me.

A couple. Husband and wife. Both medical doctors. They had been TTC for a while. After 6 years, the wife took in. Great news supposedly. In the 8th month however, a medical term I can't really recall, the baby did in the womb. Sad. You would think that the logical thing would be done. A D and C most primarily to save the life of the mother.

These couple kept the news hidden from everyone. Family and friends were excited that madam had finally taken in and a child would soon be birthed. Wife's mom had even come around preparing for omugwo. The couple decided to keep the news of the dead child in the womb to themselves and were also trusting God for a 'reversal'. Yes, they had met their pastor and even after prayers, he asked them what their contingency was. He explicitly told them to consider having the dead foetus evacuated. All that was for nought.

Please remember I that both husband and wife are doctors. In a collective agreement, they decided to trust God for a miracle. At some point, even the wife's mother noticed that something was wrong with her daughter. She inquired but was stonewalled. A week later, the pastor called the mom out of concern to inform her. That's when the mom knew and she alerted the extended family. All hell was let loose. The family thought it was the husband insisting the she kept the dead foetus in her womb. Their daughter shocked them when she insisted that it was her decision to keep the child while trusting God. Every effort to get the couple to change their mind failed. They stood their ground.

It wasn't long however, sepsis set in. Blood loss became inevitable. Wife was rushed to the hospital. Both husband and wife work in the same hospital. When their colleagues got to know, they raised hell. One of them even slapped the husband. The situation was critical.

The doctors tried but it was too late. Sepsis had already entered the blood. The wife died. The family got the police involved and had the husband arrested. After several months in detention, he was released. In the meantime, his license was suspended.

I do not know if it has been restored because I didn't inquire further.

Now was their faith worth it? Did God fail them? I'll say no. Faith doesn't work in stupidity. There is a fine line between trusting God for His will and mistaking our will for the will of God.

1. Such a tragic story. What even makes it annoying is the fact both are doctors and they clearly knew the risks but ignored them.
      May her soul find rest

Sluttychic.

2. What a morbid story. I cannot believe that these ppl were doctors. I believe in faith but I also know that I have to drink water, breathe and go to sleep to stay alive.

3. Which kin story be this Ogbeni. Medical Doctor o

25. Am just here with baby Sterling
    Hoping for the best
    ..one lady died this afternoon
    She died during child birth..
    She was my neighbor bestie
    Rest on ma'am

26. There is no light and the heat here is unbearable.

27. Rosy That great MaMa27 October 2023 at 22:58

It's been awhile commented here, motherhood has been taking all my hyper strength, I wasn't informed ooo.
    I never knew having a girl was work over, my boy is showing me serious things "in kunle remi's voice." How did our mothers do it oo
    Am so exhausted,his cry is so loud as if he is 10years, I wish I had someone to just give me a day's break....no wonder you'll see women with 4 children like mad people lols, my battery now is just 3 %.

1. What did I just read! 2 doctors and they don't know the difference between common sense and faith until hell is let lose. The man lost everything because of stupidity.

2. Hello Rosy, Motherhood can be very overwhelming. Pls take it one day at a time. You will be fine.

28. As a parent, how do you feel when your child develops physically, mentally and spiritually...... My boy who turned 4yrs today, when he came home today and requested for pencil and paper, usually we've been practicing writing 1-150,so I thought he wanted to show me the level he has gotten with his numbers, instead he showed me his art skills. He drew a face and showed me where the eye will be, he drew the ear, nose and mouth......... Wow i never thought of him drawing that well , I was surprised seeing him drawing..... Then I took the pencil and gave the drawing hands and legs, he was happy seeing it and asked me if the drawing can walk i laughed. Maybe his new age unlock another talent. I'm glad we've gone beyond a, b, c and 1,2,3

1. Elated,it's every parents dream for their children to be an all rounder and outstanding in whatever they do,however,if a child is a bit slow,just keep encouraging the child,motivate and look out for his /her strength and channel it into greatness.

You can encourage that part of him by continuing loving his drawing and asking him to explain whatever he has drawn....that's another form learning too๐Ÿฅฐ

2. The joy of motherhood hahaha

29. I am confused about an email that was sent to me yesterday although I have filled a form before but I did not pay much importance to it, so yesterday I received an email. It is an oil company training for 2yrs requirements are ssce and above so I tried to fill the form and it requires my NIN and I must confirm the NIN by putting my atm card number as I am asked to pay 1k to confirm my NIN number.

The problem is the atm number, I dey fear o. The 1k is not the problem but na my atm card numbers dey scare me. Just thought I should ask before I proceed, stuff looks real though

1. SCAM.

Sluttychic.

2. See you see scam…lmao
      Sorry for being derogatory, but is it that you people don’t think? Which company will ask for all those details?
      It’s like me getting a job related email to provide my ssn and credit card details. Look at you saying the ATM number is even the most important, your Nin is not important right?
      Even heard of identity theft? With all those details you’d give on that form, I bet someone can apply for an international passport using your identity.
      Sorry I’m talking in this tone, I just don’t like when people are not informed.

3. Scam scam scam.dont ever drop the numbers on your ATM card anyhow.....they can use the last six digits to wipe your account.

4. Please don't input your card details.i sense scam .

5. It's scam.
      Don't do it.

6. Scammers
      Be careful it's their season

7. Sounds scammish. How they gonna charge you for typing in your own info. No legitimate job I know of ask for atm number. But I have never worked in Nigeria, but I doubt even in Nigeria they would ask for atm number.

I cannot stand employment scammers, exploiting ppl’s vulnerabilities.

8. I can't believe you re saying this as in at this your big age cos as far as you re in this blog I can say you don pass 20 years , is it desperation or what did you apply for that job, what is it with people tomorrow naw you ll be crying they dup you ,a whole ATM number I'm so angry with you ,open your eyes and smell enlightenment, upon say you dey visit this blog join ahh I'm so pissed like wth na wa o

9. Delete and Block!

30. I'm really really tired.

God, Abeg o.๐Ÿ˜Ž

31. Greetings my people. Good friends are very hard to find. If you have one please treat him or her like egg.

32. It's a boring weekend here, pressing phone and listening to music.

33. Please recommend interesting Netflix movies

1. Forgotten Love
      Ferry - the movie, not the series
      Cook Off
      The God Committee
      Midnight Mass (not for kids)
      Behind Her Eyes (not for kids)
      Bird Box
      Bigfoot Family
      Wild Mountain Thyme

34. It beautiful to know you are back chocolate ๐Ÿซ noir ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

I have been excited for three days straight, more like in a very happy place, I keep breaking into happy songs.

My paลตpa has my back and the level of assurance he keeps surrounding me with is amazing.
    How I wish every one on earth can experience God's amazing and unconditional love.❤️❤️❤️๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. Awwww my sweetie thank you so much ☺️ yeah I’m happy too and I pray for perfect healing thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

Chocolat noir.

35. Chika (hello iya boys)28 October 2023 at 03:45

I have not enter Aeroplane before o
    I will like to enter when the Country is stable o.
    Even nah to just enter sit down snap picture
    And come out..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. God will do it and you will be marvelled.

2. Chika(hello iya boys28 October 2023 at 13:19

AMEN
      Rose
      God bless you ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

36. Wisdom and old age is never equated. This one here is busy sowing seed of discord and emnity among her own children. Lies and manipulation is her stock in trade. Younger ones disrespecting and beating up the older ones because of the lies she's telling. She go chop her nyash, one day monkey go go market, e no go return.
    Other mothers are uniting and praying for their children, this one is envious and competitive with her children. She gossips about the children to one another, none of them believe she's the cause of the family problems because she's sly and plays the victim. I never see this type of evil before, if this is not broad daylight witchcraft, I wonder what it is. You don't want to see your own child progress or marry because you hate her, forgetting that God rules in the affairs of men and He has the final say. She went as far as depriving her of food in the house, they cook separately in the same house, just because you want to see her die. But the child is bubbling and growing healthy and well. What the enemy meant for evil, God meant it for her good, everything is working together for her good ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ
    People that have a supportive, caring and loving parents especially a mother, don't know what God has done for them. To have the assurance that your mother has your back and wish you well is God's special favour.