Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedienne Helen Paul Narrates Her SHOCKING Grass To Grace Story...

Sunday, November 12, 2023

Comedienne Helen Paul Narrates Her SHOCKING Grass To Grace Story...

She went from a comedienne in Nigeria to a professor in America!

Nigerian comedienne, Helen Paul, has narrated how she overcame the societal stigma she faced while growing up.
Speaking in a viral clip posted on the social media, she said some family members even referred to her as a “bastard” who would not achieve anything good in life.

“Some of us can’t take rejection. Some of us don’t know that our words can make someone feel rejected forever but it worked for me differently.
“I was born out of rape and I grew up with my grandmother, where everyone in the area called me a bastard. So I grew up hearing that I’m a bastard.

“When my aunties come to give grandma money for feeding, they will say ‘Don’t use this money to take care of one bastard child, use it to take care of yourself and buy your medicine’.
“Once they leave, mama would turn to me and speak in pidgin ‘you don hear wetin dem aunty dem dey talk, na so this world be o. Na people wey suppose be your mama blood be that oh but dem don tell you who you be. If you like, grow up, forget yourself, say if person no do well, nobody they celebrate ham’.
“But I realize that anytime I offended Mama, she would not want to touch me because they have warned Mama not to beat me. So you think a child looking at different talk will grow up with love?

“But today, I am a comedian in Nigeria and a professor in the United States.”

36 comments:

1. May God come through for anyone going through one form of rejection or the other

2. Chika (hello iya boys)12 November 2023 at 12:25

Mercy
    Favor
    Divine Grace and breakthrough
    What God cannot do does not Exist
    ThankGod
    For New wineπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

3. I watched it on IG yday, and to see that she's doing so well makes me so happy for her. Never ever look down on anyone, tables will definitely turn.

1. Exactly, tables will definitely turn,if men were God.

4. Very motivating speech I will make it for the sake of my kids

5. This life sef!
    I'm happy for her. She has done well for herself.

6. You see SDK,, Funke Akindele, Hellen Paul and a host of other hard working never say never women can never go wrong in my eyes. My reverend father will always say after every sermon.."If you say your parents, uncle or aunt did not do anything for you. This is an opportunity to do something for yourself. You can train yourself in school, learn a trade, just do something for yourself... Stop wearing your problems on your face. The world don't care.
    Two days back they were discussing about Helen Paul (emotional/societal abuse) and Nick Vugici(physical challenge? in a popular program around here (brekete family). Don't give up no matter what anyone says. If these people can make it.. you too can.πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ e-hugs Hellen. E no easy.

1. As if you knew me and what I am currently going through. Feeling like there’s no point trying and things can never get better for me. So much potential, nothing to show.

7. Thank God for you it has change to story, if there is no story in one's life there's is no glory

8. Thank God for ur life helen paul

9. I watched the clips and i was very happy for her.

10. I'm happy for her, at least she's in a better place .

11. Thumbs up to Helen for never allowing negative souls to gloat over her unpleasant birth circumstances. She was intentional about being successful, and she focused on ways to achieve it. Today, she is a Professor (the sweetest part). You, Helen, are definitely an inspiration

12. I saw the clip, she has done well for herself. I hope the so-called aunties that called her bastard can see her today and how their words pushed her to be a better woman rather than what they predicted. In a nutshell, God has the final say, not a mere mortal.

13. WINNER, YES I AM!12 November 2023 at 14:19

If God has not written you off, no one can write you off .
    No one knows tomorrow.
    Never play God in someone's life.
    Don't ever look down on someone.

14. Thank God for your life
    This is what we call grace and favour..
    Higher you go in Jesus name πŸ™

15. So happy that she's doing so well for herself.
    This should encourage anyone in a similar situation.Don't allow your background limit you.You can achieve so much with hardwork and God's grace.Never give up.

16. Real grass to grace. God is awesome. I am happy for you Helen.

17. Thank God for coming through

18. Where I was moved most was when Alhaja, her grandmother's friend was stylishly trying to to steal Helen's destiny. That point broke my heart.

19. Beautiful woman. Inspiring life story

20. One thing I'm always very careful about in this life is how I treat people, especially little children. They never forget.

21. If men were God.

Thank God for you Helen
    God has proved himself in your life that,He only has the final say..

22. What didn't break her make her stronger and even a better person to herself.
    Kudos to her

23. Thank God for you Helen Paul

24. Some people are just too wicked to children.

I remember when my sister was listening to that Kevin Samuels podcast and believing into what he was saying because she was unmarried with two children. I had to go hard on her and tell her to stop listening to bullshit and remember God has the final say in her life. Today she is married and Kevin Samuels is dead. Nobody’s mouth will ever be greater than the hand of God.

1. Congratulations to your sis

25. Wow! This is very inspiring! One day, I'll write my story of how the rejected stone became the chief cornerstone.

Dear God, I'm still looking up to you to fulfill my dreams. Delay isn't denial.

26. My dear Helen Paul you are blessed. Man no be God