Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Friday, December 15, 2023

CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

That comment on the blog sometime ago about a man and his wife fighting on a dog that the husband brought home, whom the wife refused to feed reminded me of a similar incident.

In my former area, a neighbour had two dogs, they lived in the next compound, their personal house. These dogs looked so malnourished as the wife refused to feed them but in her own case, the husband took care of feeding in the house, plus other home expenses.

The husband was the one giving the dogs food anytime he was around, wife hated dogs and they often quarelled about the bad treatment she was giving them.One day, the man travelled and came back to see the dogs dead.
They fought seriously and broke things in their house. Madam moved out but later came back. On top dog matter.
Before marriage, ask your partner if they love pets or livestock or both, if you love them..
I love pets and livestock, my wife does not. She says she hates seeing their excreta.
I remember buying some Chickens to rear for consumption one year like that, she complained of smell till I gave them out and ate some before time.
I didn't notice this about her as I didn't have a pet in my personal house, reason was the nature of my job. I travelled frequently.

However, in my family house, I had a cat and a dog. I also reared goats and chickens as a teenager.
As it is now, if I want to rear livestock, it would not be close to where we live and as for pets, I cannot buy any one and keep in the house, to avoid fight.

34 comments:

1. WINNER, YES I AM!15 December 2023 at 13:07

I love cute hairy small puppies

2. On top dog matter, you say? Dogs are even loyal than some humans.
    The woman is wicked. She let them die of starvation. What would it cost her to feed them while he was away, knowing how much he cared.

I have dogs and I can't marry someone who don't like dogs.

Words on Marble.

1. Very wicked woman and an equally stubborn husband. Shebi they would have opened the cage or gate for the dogs to go and hustle for food outside. If I don't like dogs, wetin I gain?

Very valid point married man✅. Ask your partner about keeping pets before marriage o.

2. She’s not wicked. She simply does not like dogs. If u want to do strong head and go against ur spouse to do something like that, be ready to take care of it on ur own and then hire a dog minder for it when u won’t be around.

3. No Eka she shouldn’t have let them die
      They must have really suffered. That’s heartless of her

4. Thank you! @14:45 because she doesn't like them and the husband did not get a dog minder, the next thing is to let them starve to death?

The wife is the type that ends up as a wicked step mother

Very wicked woman.

Words on Marble.

5. Chai, Commander - in - Chief Eka Joy! Your word must be obeyed in the house. Na wa o!

6. I am an avid animal lover! Infact, there was never a time wen growing up that we ddnt have an animal or dogs as pet! Never a time! I'm now in my late 30s, so u see how long I have grown with animals.

But you see, eka joy is right.wen it comes to spouses, you both have to agree on that! I can't love animals then my spouse hates them but I want animals at home! It doesn't work that way. Some persons are very allergic to animal poop, their hairs or what not.

Because you like dogs and your spouse doesn't, doesn't give you the right to bring animals into d home! Who will feed it?
      That one is actually stubbornness

7. Coming from a dog lover, the man put those dogs in fatal danger. The wife was consistent in not feeding the dogs from the beginning . She endured their barking, pooing, smell, roaming etc and left the man to make plans for his pets which he didn't.

There are people who would want to own pets but wonder what happens to pet care if they aren't around, if the pet is sick etc and so don't get one. That's responsibility.

It's the man's responsibility to care for his dog since the woman was already enduring their presence.

Considering the way he dismissed the preference or peace of his wife to keep dogs in their shared home, it's no wonder his lackadaisical attitude led to his dogs being malnourished and neglected unto death.

Your responsibility starts even before getting the pet, to make sure they have a welcoming home. If you can't achieve this, abort mission

8. I personally think she's wicked, I won't like those pet but I won't let them starve to death. I will not pack the excreta abeg ooo, Oga should make provision for the person that will be packing their excreta before he travels or I will open the cage for them.

9. Yeah she's wicked.
      My former housemate brought a puppy home after one month of living together, claiming he was dog-sitting for a friend. Now mind you, I'm terrified of animals and told him this before we rented. Dog ended up staying with us for the one year of our lease. He abandoned this dog and would be gone for days. Poor dog! I fed that dog everyday and started love her. So pure a creature. He didn't bath the dog and would hit the poor thing at any given chance until I threatened to call animal services on him.

3. I'm a dog lover😍 any breed o German Shepherd puppy etc.
    Na to always ask your partner if they like pets before any step sure pass.

4. my sisters husband had a dog before they got married but had to sell it after their wedding cos my sister didn't really like dogs

5. No pet allowed in my house. I don't have strength to clean up after any living thing.

6. The woman did not try at all since the man is the one providing the money there is nothing there to just feed the dogs na..it is very necessary to find out before marriage if your partner love pet or not to avoid such things from happening..

7. Thats her nature,even my sister dislike dogs

8. The woman is not to blame I personally don't like dogs in fact I am AFRAID of them so if u decide to keep one and tell me to feed them that won't be possible because I won't go near it at all. My mom once had a dog that was always chasing people in the village believe me I stopped going home because of this until she sold d dog

9. Was considering bringing a cat home. Madam said she doesn't want so I kukuma forget the idea. Not everything must be a battle.

10. I love dogs and have been around dogs all my life, but I do not like the smell of most dogs. I generally love animals as a creation and would not just up and kill something or watch it starve to death because I don’t like it. I do believe that anyone with a true Christ like spirit will also care about all creations, whether it is animals, plants, water or the celestial bodies.

1. That man's wife is also a creature of God enduring marriage to a selfish man. Instead of poisoning the dogs, she left their care to their owner and faced front.

The same people telling you to be blindly "Christlike" at the cost of yourself are the ones that got their American pali and ran away with to marry their wife's secretary only to be painting the lady in terrible colours as if they didn't see the many sharks in the water before jumping in to secure the bag.

2. 17:02, I am not sure why this simple topic has got you so worked up, but I hope you feel better soon.

11. I can't deal with pets, mostly dogs, I hate them, no matter how cute I'm not interested.
    But I don't mind having chicken around as long as the compound is large and they have their corner and then I won't be the one handling the clean-up

12. Quarell on top of pet matter. No, No. I do not like cats at all.

13. Pets are not for everyone
    The most complex B

14. I don't like dog but hubby loves it, he got one which I only feed, I don't clean up but I am emotional when it's sick.
    When he travels, he chains it because I don't want to add to my stress though 1 to 2 days he's back.

1. Chain for hours is not good na

15. My children make me to love dog by fire by force.

16. I have catfish.
    I am in a catch-22, i dont know what to do with them as i will be travelling for 2 weeks this festive period...
    I love my fishes.
    I dont really like dogs but no one should starve a living thing

1. Maybe a friend can watch them for you? Is your fish tank movable?

17. I can't blame that woman to be very honest. I'm not an animal lover in anyway..I'm glad my husband understood me

18. I love Dogs…

Dogs are so loyal and pure in heart

19. Chika(hello iya boys)16 December 2023 at 06:31

I dnt like dogs ooo
    Nah Animal wan I fit eat I like Biko..

1. LMAO 🤣🤣🤣
      You like only animals that you can eat?