Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Loses Only Child In Fatal Accident On The Eve Of His Birthday

Monday, December 11, 2023

Woman Loses Only Child In Fatal Accident On The Eve Of His Birthday

This story is too sad to read or even imagine!

A Port Harcourt based popular photographer named who is best known as Wildshot, has died in a lone car accident in the Wimpe area of Obio-Akpor Local Government Area, Rivers State.

According to reports, the photographer rammed into a building while trying to overtake a trailer at about 9pm on Friday, December 8, 2023. He was to celebrate his birthday on December 9, 2023.

The deceased who was an only child, was reportedly at a popular gymnastics centre in Port Harcourt when his mother called him to complain that some suspected cultists were shooting around her residence.
He reportedly abandoned his activities at the gym, and drove off in a bid to save his mother.
Eyewitnesses claim he driving fast and tried to overtake a trailer but lost control of his car, rammed into a building and sustained serious injuries.

He was rushed to two different hospitals but was rejected due to the gravity of the Injuries and was confirmed dead at the third hospital .

68 comments:

1. Very sad story,the incessant cultists harassment in Port Harcourt is worrisome. 😭😭πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

1. Very sad . I saw his picture on a friend's WhatsApp status. RIP dude . May the great comforter, comfort his mother/ parents.

2. Jeeeez! Can't hospitals treat the victims, and detain them if they must. Why reject them?? May his soul rest in peace.

1. It wasn't a gun shot dear, so detaining him doesn't come in here. Due to the gravity of the injury as reported. Not every hospital handle such. This is to tell you how poorly the system is with our hospitals here

2. I know he wasn't shot. "Due to the gravity of the injury", they should have atleast tried to stop the bleeding.

3. They can stabilise him like giving him first aid treatments while arranging ambulance to transfer him to a more equipped hospital. Nigerian doctors and their gross incompetence and Nelglience of duty. Then what did the mum want him to come and do during a gunfire? It's even risky for him to be exposed to such.

We should stop putting our loved ones under undue pressure unnecessarily.

Anyways may his soul rest in perfect peace!!
      XxbarbieXx

4. Thank you Anon 12:28.

That was my own sentiment and they want to roast me down there.

3. Oh God. Too sad may God rest his soul

4. Kai! He was only trying to save his mother. May God accept his soul and may holy spirit comfort his mother 😭

5. 😒 😒 😒 😒 😒 😒 😒.
    God, console the mother. She will feel guilty for his death.. What a sad end.

6. Oh dear jesus😭😭😭
    The mother will never forgive herself

7. Obviously that call led to his death. Madam was the shooting in your house or targeted towards you?

Wouldn't she had called the police? Okay fine, she don't have their numbers but why your son in a face of danger or does he has a gun too?.

Was your son a police officer or a hit man that you'll endanger his life in the hands of cultist shooting guns.

Probably, those cultist may not have come for her. This is how he ended his son's life. I wouldn't blame the dead, anyone would have done same in such scenario to protect their mother. Only few and fast thinkers would have immediately told their mother to his herself in the house till everywhere is calm or still rush to the station and inform the police.

So sad... May his soul find rest. I hope the woman will survive the trauma of it all.

1. It is pure wickedness trying to blame a mother who has lost her only child. Geez!! Do better

2. Don't blame the mother TJ. Don't blame her. Na the way e just wan happen. Do you even understand how traumatized she's feeling rn?

3. it is today i can confirm what a half baked and stupid illiterate that you are. what school did you attend? simple English you cannot comprehend. Did they say she called him to come and save her? she was in her house and she heard gun shots, what is wrong in a mother calling her only child and complain about what she was hearing? did she ask him to drive recklessly? the call led to his death indeed....when you are in fear will the first instinct not be to call your loved ones? the boy was the one who was in fear and did not take his time...that is why we need to learn self control because we can make grievous mistakes if we do not think right...next time have a meeting with that your useless brain before typing....rubbish

4. Anon 10.53 when you knack last? Awon team celibate. Na them . Very angry entities. See as e dey explode like bazooka.

5. TJ, the mother did nothing wrong by calling the child. Shey na this Nigeria person go call police in face of danger? Story

6. Women are so emotional and I can see it from your responses. There's no need for the insults or attack. I said something very right. A father wouldn't have done that. She's grieving but then I made that statement so that people will learn from it.

I would have understand if the attack was on her house or on her. The news said it was her area. You will be shocked to know that the distance might not be that too close.

All I was saying is that, we shouldn't push our loved ones into danger. What if it didn't happen that way and he came and met those guys and they shot at him thinking he was coming to attack them.

You people shouldn't be irrational in your thinking. Those guys would have left after shooting without touching that woman and thereby that guy would have still remained in the gym and will hear the story when he had returned.

Her call led to his death it doesn't matter how you put it. You guys are sounding this way cos it is a woman. If it was the father, I bet some of you would say, he would have been man enough to keep calm and hide somewhere.

Now let me ask you all, didn't those guys left? Was she hurt by them? No. Cos they didn't come for her and it might be three poles away from her house sef.

This same emotional attitude of women was how a woman called her husband over a little misunderstanding. Only for the man to come there and met his end. He was killed.

7. TJ this is so callous of you! Even if it was the father who called, no one should blame him!
      This is too low coming from you. Would you say this if it was the dad who called?
      You will be a parent someday, how would you feel if someone said this about you?
      Sometimes, words are not necessary if you do not have anything relevant to say.
      TOO LOW COMING FROM YOU.
      It's not about being emotional or sentimental! Someone just lost her only child!!! It's about HUMANITY!!!

8. Teejay it's even more pathetic that you've turned this to gender war. Like really?

9. Sotey celibates come dey dodge stray bullets......πŸƒπŸΎ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΎ‍♀️

This is so sad. May he rest in peace. May God grant his mother the grace to deal with this huge loss.

Please let us all be careful and prayerful. Things happen in the twinkling of an eye, sometimes without premeditation.

10. TJ abeg no mind them.

We should stop putting our loved ones under unnecessary pressure and in danger.
      Xxbarbiexx

8. 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

9. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ this is heartbreaking

10. So sad,may his soul rest in peace.

11. Oh my God 😭😭 what a total heart break.
    Is only you Abba father that can console the mother.

12. Oh God of mercy😭😭. How will the mother survive this?

13. And the woman is safe and alive while the only child coming to save his mother is dead...
    GOD why?
    This Kain story sef πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
    May GOD rest his soul πŸ•Š️

1. Heard the same thought, the mama is safe las las. So sad.

2. That's to say they didn't come for her but women being too emotional she had to call her son that ultimately led to his death.

3. E don do. Just keep quiet

14. It's a sad story

15. So sympathetic 😭😭😭

16. Jesus 😭😭😭 God rest his soul πŸ™Œ too sad

17. What a sad story 😒

The mother will not forgive herself by making such call .

Rest in peace

18. This is very sad😭😭😭😭😭

19. Oh God 😭😭😭
    The mother will never forgive herself 😭😭😭

20. This is sad 😭😭😭😭, rest well.

21. I can't stop crying.😭😭😭
    Ohh, his mom, his mother.😭😭😭

22. OMG 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
    This is sad.

23. This is so heartbreaking
    May God comfort his loved ones
    Rest in peace πŸ•Š

24. This is really heart breaking .
    God please send fort your comforter to console mama!!!

Merryment

25. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
    May his soul rest in peace 😭😭😭😭😭

26. Oh my goodness, πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ this is so terribly terrible 😭😭

27. This is so sad and heart breaking, may the Almighty God comfort his family, Amen!

28. Very sad and unfortunate.
    May God comfort his family.

29. What a terrible way to die. The mother may never forgive herself for making that call. May God comfort her.

30. God! πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜”

May God grant the mother fortitude to bear the loss and may his soul rest in peace.

31. OH Lord so sad, may God comfort the mother and grant his soul eternal rest.

32. So so sad and painful,she will never forgive her😞

33. This is so sad.May the Lord comfort his mother.

34. This is sad ,may the Lord comfort his mum

35. This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

36. 😭😭😭😭😭

37. The mother should forgive herself biko.
    We will all die someday one way or the other.
    He died by accident. She did not directly cause the accident.
    He caused the accident by not driving carefully.
    No matter how urgent the trip is, always drive safely.

38. God!!!

This is Heart-wrenching

May his Soul Rest In Peace

May God strengthen his Mom for this Great Loss, Amen

May we never receive a Call that will lead to our Untimely Death Amen