Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Abimbola Osundairo Talks About His Role In The Jussie Smollett Scandal

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Actor Abimbola Osundairo Talks About His Role In The Jussie Smollett Scandal

"He told us the Kim Kardashian abduction was fake, too", Abimbola Osundairo breaks silence on Jussie Smollett scandal on #WithChude...

In a jaw-dropping interview on #WithChude, Abimbola Osundairo, one of the brothers at the center of the Jussie Smollett scandal, shares his side of the story for the first time on an interview with Chude Jideonwo.
In 2019, Empire actor, Jussie Smollett, accused Abimbola Osundairo and his brother of staging a racist, homophobic attack against him.

“He was my friend, and he confided in me. He asked me to beat him up, randomly. I thought he was high because he was smoking weed. Although, he mentioned to me that weeks prior to this, he got a hate letter. That had led him to concoct this situation. I don’t know if he sent himself the letter though because right now, I don’t know what to think. We were supposed to rehearse. We went to the place where the attack was supposed to happen. 

He showed us the exact location and said, ‘Hey, I want you guys to do it here.’ The reason he said we should do it at that location was because he saw a camera. He thought the camera was facing us, so it would catch the attack. Lo and behold, the camera was not facing us, it was facing an entirely different direction. So, we did rehearse in that sense. Osundairo reveals, detailing how Smollett allegedly planned the entire incident, even suggesting they portray themselves as "white supremacists" for the attack.

Osundairo also sheds light on Jussie’s motivations, stating, "It's hard to believe someone like him would do something like that. You're at the forefront, you're the face of the black gay activist movement" He further suggests that celebrities like Taraji P. Henson may have doubts about Smollett's innocence but feel compelled to defend him due to his public image.

The interview delves into the unraveling of the staged attack, with Osundairo claiming Smollett's decision to involve the police was the turning point. He states, "It fell apart when he got too greedy. It was supposed to be for social media. He’d give it to the blogs, or the blogs would pick it up, and that would be it. But the vital mistake he made, which made it criminal and all of us got in trouble, was that he called the police. You weren’t supposed to call the police. That’s what made it a crime — calling the police and giving them a false testimony"

Osundairo expresses his disappointment and betrayal, stating, "That's crazy, He got to be low down and dirty to do that. We were helping him out and he was going to just willingly throw us under the bus like that?"

This exclusive interview with Abimbola Osundairo provided fresh insights and perspectives on the Jussie Smollett scandal, offering a platform for him to share his experiences and discuss the complexities of the case

12 comments:

1. You did wrong by doing it at all …. You are just as stupid as he is… BS

1. Exactly
      Birds of the same feather

Gifty

2. Same of same. They were greedy and so was he.

This interview has caused them more harm and thrown up how greedy and desperate these brothers are.

@Kim, the armed robbers were caught and have been indicted for organised crime, kidnapping etc.

If not for their stupidity, they could have googled that for free.

The interview shows he isn't sorry. Just upset because he got caught.

3. How I liked that boy Smollett in that empire movie, until I learnt that he wasn't just acting but showing his real dirty lifestyle.😳

What this smelling maggots can't do for attention.🤢

1. I fell out of love with him immediately i found out he was gay, shior!!🤣

Gifty

4. The guy is still claiming he his innocent.

5. That is how this upcoming empire star ruined his reputation just for greed.

6. Just negodi akukor
    Hmmm
    It is well o

7. Screen chasing hack. A classic case of like polls repelling. It's a pity the justice system in Chicago is rubbish.

A criminally minded fame chasing groupie who was ready to incite a riot and burn the city to the ground by stoking racist and homophobic sentiments shouldn't be free to be hustling for a spot on BB Naija or any where else.