This remarkable achievement highlights her dedication to societal well-being and marks her as the first Black recipient of this distinguished award.
The Lennox K. Black International Prize for Excellence in Medicine is a prestigious accolade awarded by Thomas Jefferson University, recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the medical field, promoting scientific discovery and advancements. Named after Lennox K. Black, a Canadian manufacturing executive known for his philanthropic efforts and service on various boards including that of Thomas Jefferson University, the prize celebrates excellence in medical innovation and contribution to health and medicine globally.
Stephanie Linus, renowned for her activism and impactful work in areas concerning women's health and rights, including her efforts to combat issues like fistula and gender-based violence, has been instrumental in bringing about social change through her films and campaigns. Her work extends beyond borders, affecting lives and policies internationally, embodying the spirit of the Lennox K. Black International Prize.
On receiving the award, Linus expressed her gratitude and reaffirmed her commitment to using her platform for social good, "This recognition goes beyond me; it is for all the women and girls out there who are fighting for a healthier, safer world. It amplifies our message and our work." It strengthens my resolve to continue advocating for gender equality, social justice, and improved maternal and reproductive health in Africa.
Stephanie Linus, renowned for her activism and impactful work in areas concerning women's health and rights, including her efforts to combat issues like fistula and gender-based violence, has been instrumental in bringing about social change through her films and campaigns. Her work extends beyond borders, affecting lives and policies internationally, embodying the spirit of the Lennox K. Black International Prize.
On receiving the award, Linus expressed her gratitude and reaffirmed her commitment to using her platform for social good, "This recognition goes beyond me; it is for all the women and girls out there who are fighting for a healthier, safer world. It amplifies our message and our work." It strengthens my resolve to continue advocating for gender equality, social justice, and improved maternal and reproductive health in Africa.
Congratulations Stephanie
ReplyDeleteKeep winning
Congratulations Stephanie..So proud of your growth...Mehn! It is good to have a supportive spouse; it radiates all round your life...
DeleteHer husband is very supportive, well, their love no be here o
DeleteThis her gown is entering my eyes 🥰
Supportive, Influential, Rich, and Intentional positioning.
DeleteTrue that.
DeleteCongrats Stephanie.
God bless your hustle.
Congratulations ma 💐
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Beautiful Steph
ReplyDeleteWow💃💃💃😄😄 congratulations dear . Keep soaring higher like an eagle 🦅
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephie 🥳🥳 more wins beautiful 😍
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Lady Stephanie. I love you.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie. Always winning.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Steph
ReplyDeleteCongratulations beautiful
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie 🎊 👏
ReplyDeleteCongratulations.
ReplyDeleteI noticed she changed earrings, that first one was somehow.
Congratulations Stephanie! @Miss Aboki, you're observant👍, I scroll back to check.
DeleteMiss Aboki,
DeleteHope you also read what the award is all about.
That first one na for show, the second one is for serious business.
DeleteCongratulations Stephanie. More grace and wins.
ReplyDeleteNever seen her hanging out or partying with “Nollywoodians”, yet making massive waves all over, even across our shores. Who says a Lone Ranger isn’t worth it? Congrats Steph.
ReplyDeleteMassive!
DeleteThere is value in living a quiet and dignified life.
I tell you!!
DeleteI dropped group things years ago and I have never regretted it. Stay solo and focused and your opportunity would find you.
Congratulations, Stephanie
ReplyDeleteCongratulations my lady
ReplyDeleteCongratulations A Queen and More 💪🌹
ReplyDeleteAlways in the news for good. Congratulations. You soar when you marry your friend.
ReplyDeleteI can't agree with you more
DeleteThe most complex B
And they hold the title as having one of the best weddings ever in Nollywood. Great wedding and what appears to be an even greater marriage.
DeleteMay God continue to cover and bless their family.
Congratulations
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie
ReplyDeleteWow,!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie,more wins.
Congratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteWow Congratulations ma
ReplyDeleteKeep winning
That hair is everything. Her entire look is fiyah
ReplyDeleteStephanie’s life is the living proof that the past has no power over us. I love how she actually receives legitimate recognition, not some plastic award from some obscure place.
Yes oh! She needs to do a: "how to come back from a divorce and do better" course.
DeleteThe other man could NEVER!!
This woman!!!!🔥
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stephanie you deserve it 🎉