Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LP Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Reportedly Threatens To Dump Party

Tuesday, April 02, 2024

LP Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Reportedly Threatens To Dump Party

The Labour Party, LP, 2023 presidential candidate, Peter Obi, has threatened to dump the party ahead of the 2027 general election following the ongoing crisis. Obi while featuring on an X space hosted by Parallel Facts, said he won’t die while trying to change LP, hence his decision to leave if the party’s crisis can’t be resolved. - Dailypost

26 comments:

1. Stella,

Wetin na? Wetin dey make you faint up there abi na laugh fall you for ground?

Abeg leave our daddy for us ooo. He doesn't like where there is crisis or corruption.

1. Teejay,

My responses always appear like a direct attack on your person. That is not the intention.

I wish Mr Obi will have as much loyalty as you have shown even though your arguments irk me because they seem like your opinions are based on ethnic, religious and sentimental beliefs rather than analytical.

And you get most of your information from "beer parlours"

In a previous post, I commented in response to you that one of the greatest parameters of leadership is building relationships. These relationships will be your "drivers" when needed.

Mr PO would have made a formidable party of APGA handed over to him by Chief Ojukwu. Like the president did AD.

He would have had a strong bargaining power and built a formidable behind the scene set of "drivers". Relying on social media support was his second mistake. (I believe he has learnt from it and that's why he is now breaking fast all over the number states, forming "allegiances").

You need people's buy-in.
      You need money people.
      You need drivers and kingmakers.

People need to see you and see Mr Fix it. Why do you think Mr Herbert was so eugolised? He wasn't the best Banker ever liveth.

He was a fantastic people man!

President Bola Tinubu built and nurtured relationships.

He was intentional about what he wanted. He didn't burn bridges. He mended them. Same with Mr Herbert.

Should the present president lose focus, I hope in 2027 we have others that will also come out to have more choices, because Mr PO is not the one for me, he is too self absorbed!

2. Anon 11:17, I'm not sure if you think you made any sense. I am not Teejay by the way!
      Mr Tinubu was very intentional about the corruption he wanted to impact on the Nigerian Treasury. So all his people relationship mending was all towards that agenda.
      Peter Obi is not the one for you as you said. That's fine as there's freedom of choice of affiliations and association.
      Peter Obi remains the only Preaidwntial aspirant committed to eradicating corruption and the business-as-usual which has eaten deep into Nigerian culture.

3. One of the things that surprises me in this current dispensation is how we have different reactions to similar actions from politicians, i remember how some people used to attack and abuse APC/PDP politicians when they go visiting religious/ traditional rulers and influential people.
      Now that their fave has recently started doing same (even breaking fast in mosques all over the country), they happily tell you that he is building structures/ contacts/ friendships for 2027, it is no more a religious war a la the yes daddy phone call.
      He is happily attending the parties and events of politicians his supporters accuse (rightly or wrongly) of destroying Nigeria's economy, but they are happy about it.
      Hypocrisy never had a better definition.

4. 11:17, please leave TJ alone. He is free to express himself, just as you just have. Obi is self-absolved and Tinubu nurtured relationships abi? Na the relationships we dey see so for Nigeria. Dem dey use our country nature personal relationships!

Teejay my brother. No mind them o. Nigeria must be great

Karen

5. 11:17, please leave them to lose the next election in peace. Saint Obi is now fasting outside of lent, trying too hard to seem genuine, e get why.

When Tinubu started building strong and genuine alliances across religion and tribe since 1991, those who cannot define themselves outside of Lagos said it was corruption. We have seen the wonders they worked despite Tinubu being less funded. The same Obi who thought Mark Zuckerberg would be the one to anoint him president is now going getting into corners of Nigeria he never knew existed and actually campaigning outside events centres. Let him leave all that goodwill to hijack another party and see how serious strategists won't wipe the floor with him one more time.

Let him try the central seat again with another mushroom party so he can all rest after as those of us who see Nigeria's needs have been impressed with the steep price this government is willing to pay to get Nigeria back on track.

Captains with a history of jumping ship don't make it ashore. Whether he was joking or meant it, the message is clear for those behind him to see: he, like his principal in Dubai can't stand the heat of the kitchen.

The Tinubu that wiped his tears and nominated Osinbajo 9 years ago while Saraki and others laughed at him and leaked the news, after toiling to build and rescue many, has paid the price and is doing the hard work. It is people whose families have refused greatness that dont know things will be harder before getting better. The countries Obi quotes as if he has actually studied them have clear history that proves this but his cult members don't read.

Those who sold their tomorrow for a morsel are ex this or that today while Tinubu has stayed the course. Let Obi keep thinking himself an island of perfection and he will understand what democracy actually is.

2. Political prostitute hehehe 🤣

1. You can call it whatever, na you get your keypad.

3. Any party Peter Obi enters that is where I will pitch my tent

1. Exactly my dear, this one no be news na.

2. And this is exactly why I am uncomfortable with some of us.

You'll pitch with him even if he dines with the devil?
      Why then do we throw sh#t on the AAA's, the FFK's etc......

Have you not noticed that the celebrities that backed him heavily have gone quiet? Hear they are disappointed.

A disloyal man isn't worth following around. But it's fine. Your choice is valid.

3. Until someone straight forward, God fearing, corruption free rules this country, our suffering will continue, keep supporting criminals

4. Anon 11:25, aka Anon 11:17.
      Peter Obi holds strong ideals of a leader.
      He does not stand for corruption. If his associates become corrupt along the way, he has the choice to stick with them and become corrupt like them or move on to form less corrupt associates.
      Peter Obi is very principled. This is what is lacking in the current crop of Nigerian politicians.
      We stand for a better Nigeria 🇳🇬

5. We Dey with Obi o

6. 11:57,

Please read my post again.

I wrote "build relationships". I didn't write condone corruption.

Mr PO can't do it alone(Even our LORD gathered disciples to spread the word).
      Were they all good people? No.
      Were they without sin? No.
      Am I? No.
      Are you?

There is NO association anywhere in the world that all the members have the same characteristics.

A person's ideals will die with him/her if not implemented.
      It cannot be implemented if he doesn't get the platform to do so. It cannot be so if he keeps going from pillar to post.

As long as we need others to achieve/attain our goals, we must learn how to leverage on strengths while managing their weaknesses.

7. P.O for life, we all grew up here in Nigeria , knew all the politicians and their antecedents. Only someone like Peter will salvage this sinking economy

4. Better please, that ye ye party just wants to disgrace you but instead they keep disgracing themselves.

5. Why you you dey faint na?
    Shey na him be first person wey don leave him party ni.

If them don dey compromised, na to leave be the best thing for him, Abeg.😎

6. Politics oooh. Ya Allah 🙆

7. I wish Peter Obi will not soil his legacy in quest for presidency. Bad eggs plenty for this naija making it tiring jare.

8. Yes daddy, yes daddy,New Nigeria dream 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. One man with minority think they can win a game of numbers. Lol!!!!!!

9. The chameleon is finally showing his true colours. Na today. Nothing new as Abacha's boy