Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brickhall School Releases Press Statement On 4 Year Old Who Fatally Choked On Food In School

Wednesday, May 08, 2024

Brickhall School Releases Press Statement On 4 Year Old Who Fatally Choked On Food In School

The Brickhall school in Abuja has released this press statement addressing the unfortunate passing of a pupil,Miguel Ovoke, on April 24, 2024, due to choking on food brought from home....

19 comments:

1. May the young champ rest on

2. So the school nurse could not carry out a simple procedure to help the choking child..A simple first aid procedure for any medical personnel...What am I hearing about the school allegedly telling the doctor on duty to tell the mother that the child passed away in the hospital whilst the child was DOA....

Mrs Ovoke and family please sue this school abeg...We have too many careless deaths in this country especially coming from so called IVORY TOWER institutions that should know better....Most of them are just names, very empty in everything....

Dear Parents, Please asides from checking out your children's academic excellence...Kindly check other amenities (playground, restrooms, classrooms e.t.c) in the school; if it is built for safety for children and if they have the right personnels on ground.......Don't be carried away by the premium school fees you pay......

Rest in Peace Miguel Ovoke...The school failed you on all fronts....

3. Your staff are trained in first aid and emergency Management, you have a certified school nurse who handled the issue as she should, then why did he die?
    It's a pity that parents keep paying heavily to these schools for services not worth more than a penny.
    The day I heard how much some federal universities charge as school fees, I made up my mind not to send my future child to any private school. Let me look for a good model school and put the child instead. The fees that some primary pupils pay in a term is enough to pay a federal university school fees from 100 level to 400 level.
    May the boy rest in peace

1. Asia, you ask if they have a trained nurse why did the boy die? Haba, you don’t know that patients die even in the hands of the very best doctors? Even abroad?? Let’s talk abt smthn else, but know that death is not dependent on the proficiency or professionalism of the doctor if not, consultants would never lose patients.

2. Why do people die in hospitals?

4. May his soul continue to rest in peace

5. It's well
    May his soul rest in peace

6. Rest in peace Bobo πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

7. Heartbreaking πŸ’”
    May his soul rest in peace

8. This is so painful, but every parent can learn from it. Most meat will be easy to chew for children if cut in the right size for them. But some things are slippery and parents need to be conscious of how easy something is to grasp and eat. Pomo and offal can be slippery, children could choose to swallow these things instead of trying to chew them if they are having problems. Beef has always been a choking hazard meat for any age, and it’s best to cut it thin and small for children.

May we all learn from this. Rest in peace little angelπŸ™πŸΎ

9. ChIka (hello iya boys)8 May 2024 at 21:28

Oh really sad o Rest well dearie πŸ«‚πŸ«‚

10. Heimlich's manoeuvre. That's what to do for someone who is choking. All school nurse should have certification in basic life skills