Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abuja School Releases Autopsy Report On Cause Of Death Of 4 Year Old Miguel Ovoke

Saturday, June 08, 2024

Abuja School Releases Autopsy Report On Cause Of Death Of 4 Year Old Miguel Ovoke

The report of an autopsy conducted on 4-year-old Miguel Ovoke, a pupil of Brickhall School, Abuja, who died on April 24, 2024, has been revealed.
The report, which was released by the management of the school on Friday, revealed that the pupil died after choking on a piece of meat in his homemade lunch.

The incident occurred during the school’s lunch break. 
According to the school’s statement, Miguel started choking on the meat in his lunch, which consisted of rice, stew, plantain and assorted meat.
“When the emergency manoeuvres to free his throat proved futile, he was rushed to the sick bay where our certified nurse also carried out the appropriate emergency medical responses to dislodge the piece of meat, but to no avail,” the school said.
Miguel was then rushed to Excel Specialist Hospital, where he was unfortunately confirmed dead.
Subsequently, the hospital issued a medical report saying that the cause of death was asphyxiation.

The school said it immediately notified Miguel’s parents of the incident.
The autopsy was conducted at the National Hospital, Abuja, with representatives from all interested parties, including members of the victim’s family.
“The autopsy result showed that Miguel choked on a piece of meat in his homemade lunch,” the school said in its statement.
Following the release of the autopsy report, Miguel’s parents have “accepted the incident as ‘an act of God’,” the school said.
From dailypost

34 comments:

1. This ain't no act of God😡. May his soul find rest.

1. Just like that.
      Hard for a meat to kill an African child. I never hear'am before o.

Mao Akuh

2. Rest in peace little one..

3. Oh my goodness 😢😭😭

4. May the soul of the little boy rest in peace.
    Parents,please cut your toddlers protein,yams/potatoes/plantain in bits to avoid choking on it.

1. My nieces are 9&7 and to this day I am on them, especially the older one who loves to stuff her mouth sometimes or talk with a full mouth. Trouble always arrive without warning, parents have to be one step ahead.

2. I give mine eggs, instead of meat.

3. I need to keep correcting my daughter, she loves shoving large portions of food in her mouth, especially the last few spoons.

4. This is what I always do when it comes to food like yam and plantain, even their meat is cut into tiny pieces because of the issue of choking.

May the soul of the young boy rest in peace.

Anne K

5. Kai.. this is heartbreaking. May his soul rest in peace.

6. May the soul of that small boy rest in peace. It's unfortunate.

7. This is totally heartwrenching 💔.

May his soul rest in peace.

8. O Lord please provide grace to the parents.

9. May his soul keep resting in peace.

10. There is so much to learn at all levels from this terrible incident. May his soul rip.

11. May his gentle soul rest in peace .

12. Oh little boy has gone to be with his maker

13. Parents please your children meal should be in bit by bit like meat, chicken,yam etc
    Rest in peace little one.

14. Heartbreaking 💔
    May his soul rest in peace

15. Rest in peace little one.

16. May his soul rest in peace

17. Kai, this is heart breaking

18. Soooo sad! May God comfort his parents

19. Chai! Heart breaking 😭😭😭

20. This is sad,rest in peace young one

21. It’s quite a pity… losing such a toddler you av nurtured till that age. May God Comfort his parents and May his soul rip

22. This is so sad,may his soul rest in peace

23. Oh Dear
    Rest well baby🫂🫂
    Abeg parents will should be cutting our kids meat into pieces ooo
    According to my 3years old son
    Mummy cut the meat into pieces

Hello iya boys

24. In a normal country
    Ministry of Education would make first aid and CPR training compulsory for all s hool staff

Stella please Start in a normal country.....let people comment plenty

25. In a normal country
    Ministry of Education would make first aid and CPR training compulsory for all s hool staff

Stella please Start in a normal country.....let people comment plenty