He was nominated for the Best Lead Actor for his role in the ‘House of GAA’ but lost the award to Femi Adebayo (‘Seven Doors’).

Reacting to his loss during his appearance on the ‘Curiosity made me ask’ podcast on Sunday, Chatta noted that he’s not interested in the AMVCA award.
Isbae U, the host asked “Will you say you are not rated at your job? When you get home, pray that you should win AMVCA too”.
Chatta replied; “I’m not interested”.
The 11th edition of the AMVCA award was held in Lagos state on Saturday night.
From dailypost
He was not nominated
ReplyDeleteFemi Branch is the one nominated alongside Femi Adebayo in the lead actor category for house of gaa.
I think his grievances is that he was never invited abi rated. It is well.
Hey dearie 🥰
DeleteYep, I think he wasn't happy about him not being invited. Such a great actor he is.
Welcome back beautiful Faby 😍
DeleteBut jokes aside. Ibrahim Chata is one fantastic actor. He always plays his roles effectively. But I believe his time will come.
ReplyDeleteObi for president
Wizkid FC
Proudly Tiv
Honestly
DeleteThe interview was before AMVCA and he said he will be invited when submit a movie for the award. Thank God he is doing well for himself award or no award from AMVCA.
DeleteEeyah. Ibrahim is really one of the best in their industry. I wish him well.
ReplyDeleteTo be fair, Chatta is a better actor than Femi but Femi is a better script writer.
ReplyDeleteNevertheless, there's a concept of time and season in life. I believe Chatta will shine when his time comes.
True talk.
DeleteHis time is here actually, he truly does not care for the awards, and he's shinning.
DeleteI don't think he always gets invited to these awards, like there are some forces against him. He is a fantastic actor though.
ReplyDeleteThe KING 👑 OF Kings in Yoruba Movie Industry Character interpretation is IBRAHIM CHATTA
ReplyDeleteand they know it too,
Forget Politics.
IBRAHIM CHATTA has never summited a movie to AMVCA for any rating nor award and He
has never been invited .
This headline is so wrong please.
The truth ( abi na my Opinion) is ,
In Yoruba Movie Industry when it comes to rating,
It is IBRAHIM CHATTA and others,
While
Everyone one is unique in their own way, while
Everyone is blessed too!
But you see IBRAHIM CHATTA 💯✅🦚,
He is fully blessed and mightly favored in his Craft!
"Ta lo jo,ti Aja n juru!"
Who dey!
"Ko ti si Omo na!"
IBRAHIM CHATTA takes all the Crown in the Yoruba Movie Industry!
Na them know what is really going on in that Industry and the kind of politics they play.
But
IBRAHIM CHATTA is the Art Master !
IBRAHIM CHATTA is the Craft Himself!
IBRAHIM CHATTA is the real deal gangan gangan!
GOD don't create People with his kind of talent too much, He is extraordinary limited edition,
forget politics.
Idan ni IBRAHIM CHATTA!
IBRAHIM CHATTA NI IDAN!
All the best to Chatta
ReplyDeleteDid his fan vote for him? cos it seems they decide with votes
ReplyDeleteI was going he would get nominated.
ReplyDeleteI cannot underwrite his thrilling performance in " House of Gaa".
His time will come hopefully !
But he's such a fantastic actor. I love watching Yoruba movies because of him. I wish femi branch won though
ReplyDeleteIbrahim is really underrated... He is a very fantastic actor
ReplyDeleteHe was not nominated.
ReplyDeleteIt's hard I know but just be yourself and keep doing what you know to do best. Be happy for them even if you were cheated. My two cents though...
ReplyDeleteThe world knows you better than them.
It was Femi that was nominated for the movie; House of Gaa.
ReplyDeleteTo be honest, Chatta is good 👌 Guy kills any role given to him & can portray most characters in movies & plays. Am rooting for you Chatta, your time is coming 🤗
He wasn't nominated
ReplyDeleteIbrahim do not worry, your time will come sooner than you expect
Such a versatile actor
ReplyDeleteHe wasn't among the best actor category
ReplyDeleteHe doesn't even get nominated at all despite how fantastic an actor he is. God.knows wetin he.do them. I notice same thing with Kizz Daniel too in the music industry. But i'm glad they are winning in their own ways.
ReplyDeleteSuch a fantastic actor but sadly his craft is not being recognized.
ReplyDeleteI am sure his time will come soonest
Tomorrow might be your turn
ReplyDeleteMany awards are political. Eddie Murphy never got awarded an Oscar though many agree he is a very talented actor. On the local scene, folks like Uzor Arukwe, etc were overlooked despite being very good until God showed them favor. Kunle Remi seemed to have fallen out of favor with the principalities in charge of the award when he gave an interview on a podcast about the dark side of the industry. Awards are good but don’t necessarily mean the person is the best or the actor is not good. Nollywood has its cliques and in-crowds too.