Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Johnson Says She Does Not Have Cancer

Wednesday, May 21, 2025

Actress Mercy Johnson Says She Does Not Have Cancer

Nollywood actress Mercy Johnson-Okojie has addressed concerns about her health after a clip of her discussing a cancer scare recently went viral.

In the clip from her Mercy’s Menu TV show, the actress, during a conversation with her colleague, Joke Silva, recounted her health struggles and her sudden weight loss, revealing that she had a cancer scare and underwent a thyroid removal surgery.
Some fans misinterpreted this to mean that the movie star has cancer and started sending prayers and well-wishes to her.

Reacting in a video message shared via her Instagram page, Okojie clarified that she doesn’t have cancer. She explained that her doctor thought a tumour on her thyroid was cancerous, but it turned out to be non-cancerous.

She said, “Thank you to all of you who have been calling and sending messages and prayers. I do appreciate it so much, but I do not have cancer.

“I noticed that a clip from my TV show, Mercy’s Menu has been flying around and I think it was cut, they cut the clip. I said I had a cancer scare. It means that I’ve this swelling on my neck, if you can see the line there, and my doctors felt it was something serious. I had problems with my thyroid.

“I’m perfectly okay. Thank you so much for all of your calls and your messages. I’m perfectly fine and I do not have cancer.”
From dailypost

34 comments:

1. Okay.
    So happy to hear you are healthy. I thought you were sick.
    Draw near to God and he'll draw near to you.

Best wishes Mercy.

2. If she says she's OK, then she is!
    People should learn to stop insinuating and imposing sicknesses on others.

3. It is well with you Mercy Johnson..
    Jehovah is your strength 💪 ✨️

4. Thank God beautiful 🙏🏿

5. Alright Nne Purity..

6. Good to hear this, pls take care of yourself Mercy.

7. Whatever it is Mercy, may God come through for you 🙏

8. Thank God you're fine.
    But there's another story flying around about her husband and a reality star.

1. Maybe that why her hubby had to come at the end of the video to touch her face. Na wa. This celebrity life is not easy at all.

9. It is well with you Mercy

10. Thank God for her.
    My friend have Cancer and she called me last week that she is going for the operation this week.

This lady have really suffer, she was lucky to married early, but after seven years the husband die leaving her with four boys. After some year she remarry, just last year the man was killed. Within that period she was mourning she felt sick and was rushed to the hospital. There she find out she has cancer of the breast. I pray God see her through and heal her permanently.
    Amen.

1. Jeez how can so much ill fate befall a person😭🥲
      I hope she overcomes the cancer

2. It seems stress causes cancer

3. All these on one person.
      May the heavens come through for her.

11. Thank God for your life Mercy

12. I heard that her husband is the cancer eating her up.

How you go cheat on your beautiful dutifully wife Sotey you want to marry her colleague??

With 4 kids, na only you know wetin you dey look for.🙁

1. How did she meet him? Is like saying Mercy Aigbe should expect 100% loyalty from her current man.
      There's no style or thing you can use to hold such men, they will even throw it at your face cause they know most wpmen will be too ashame to speak up
      Ehi get the code to such palava

Felicity

2. @Felicity, you have a point Sha.

Some women never learn! Always feeling they're special and that their own go dey different.😎

13. Thanks be to GOD.I,m tired of bad news already.

14. God will perfect all that concerns your health mercy 🙏

15. Alhamduillah you are good 👍

16. Thank you Jesus. And may God perfect your healing.

17. I feel so happy and relieved that she doesn't have cancer. When I read the story I was scared for her. May God perfect your healings and may any deadly disease never cross your part and your household Mercy of God.

18. That video is very old. I saw that about 6 months ago. It's probably going viral again because of her recent weight loss.