Please just read this for the fun of reading and do not try this with your baby daddy as it might backfire...
She says
''One thing that helped me coparent effectively is that my child's father knows I'm a very W1cked person. I have Urhobo and igbo blood running through my veins so my wickedness is double.
We used to have back and forth and I would listen to people saying take it slow until I stopped listening to them and activated my wickedness. The few times I paid my daughter's fee, her surname was changed to mine. I no get time to follow you talk, you go see workings. When they saw the child and asked for her name, she said it with my surname. Everybody shock.
When they came to settle matter, I brought out my list and gave them the figure I've spent that I can remember and told them they must send me the money before I'll listen. They brought out phone and sent me the money. I smiled and we started talking.
Now everybody is on their best behavior. Once I send list, I receive an alert. I hail him, He hails me back.
Everyone is happy.''
We used to have back and forth and I would listen to people saying take it slow until I stopped listening to them and activated my wickedness. The few times I paid my daughter's fee, her surname was changed to mine. I no get time to follow you talk, you go see workings. When they saw the child and asked for her name, she said it with my surname. Everybody shock.
When they came to settle matter, I brought out my list and gave them the figure I've spent that I can remember and told them they must send me the money before I'll listen. They brought out phone and sent me the money. I smiled and we started talking.
Now everybody is on their best behavior. Once I send list, I receive an alert. I hail him, He hails me back.
Everyone is happy.''
Lol...no time
ReplyDeleteI like your kind of person (action woman) but I don't wish to be in your shoes.
ReplyDeleteIt's so draining abeg
Lol! Some baby daddies won't even care, if you like give the child another man's name.
ReplyDeleteEveryone should do what works for them.
Thank you
DeleteUntil the child grows up and they start crying up and down about how the mother turned the child against them
DeleteI'm telling you,mine said when my boy grows up he will come looking for him,.
DeleteAgain, not every man cries.
DeleteThe crying of men is proverbial.
And the women or their families loud it.
That is why everybody hears it
Some men never ever asked one day about the children.
The story of children who fought all their lives for recognition, acceptance, and support always get unheard because of the louded cries of some men who later needed their children support.
Then, there is the story of mothers who returned to beg their children and the fathers.
We always do not want to balance the narrative for responsible parenthood by fathers and mothers by telling that side of the story.
The truth is that some children do look for their AWOL parents - mother and or father. The children, as adults, have the ultimate say.
DeleteAny parent who wants to block off the other parent is free to do so. Any parent who wants to go AWOL has the future to contend with. Generally, where an absent father does not fall on hard times financially or otherwise, and their Ex-partner was really wicked or bad in the relationship, they do not care even if the children come looking for them. They may accept returnee children to spite the woman, but they do not really care.
Haha, wise woman!
ReplyDeleteHowever, the girl is also your daughter now. You should be able to meet her needs regardless of whether her father pays you back. Ultimately, it is the father's full responsibility to take care of his children.
It is the full responsibility of both parents to cater for their children.
DeleteI don't understand
ReplyDeleteSome men no send you. They won't even bulge. If you like give the child your boyfriend 's surname. Just thank God your own baby daddy loves his child and wants to be in her life.
ReplyDeleteThis can't work for all.
Are you minding her? If anyone likes let them get pregnant again and apply the same method. Some will be waiting for the man to come and cry in old age for the child but not everyone cries! A lot don't care. Even the ones that cries fake tears only wants to use the child's head and not because they love the child or have any emotional attachment to the child. Deep down they don't send them but simply want to rip them off.
DeleteThank you my fellow anons.
DeleteSome men no send you and the child
Good to know that the method worked for her.
ReplyDeleteYou are just lucky, 85% of baby daddy no send you. They are generally unavailable.
ReplyDeleteThe irresponsible ones don't care,like the wicked one I was unfortunate to meet,I thankGod for God, family and friends and even strangers,thankGod I am not idle either.
ReplyDeleteMadam you are just lucky . Some do not care at all.you just have to carry the cross like that as heavy as it might seems
ReplyDeleteYet she was not bold enough to appropriate her actions as hers. She had to call the Urhobo and the Igbo as wicked people.
ReplyDeleteMake una come confirm una Sista word say una wicked.
Yesterday, a Bv was defending against a tribe's own commonly said proverb as not theirs.
Tomorrow another Bv will say ... are not wicked even in the clear face of this admission based on the Poster's personal knowledge of her people
If God had not created Eve, Adam would have thought himself a god or God
If God had not created Adam before Eve, she would have thought herself bigger than God.
Chronicles and some post here help to better understand the words God told Adam and Eve respectively as they were both being sent out of the Garden in Eden.
Just thank God your baby father is responsible. Some men don't care.
ReplyDeleteI hail ĥim, he hails me back
ReplyDeleteFound this very funny😂😂
Don't try this if your baby daddy is the irresponsible type...
ReplyDeleteSometimes you have to display a special kind of madness to get some men to take responsibility for their kids. Let me gist you...plenty display of craze at my baby daddy house, work place...I once used
ReplyDeleteA stone to write Pay your child's school fees in big bold letters on his Car. Of which he reported me to the Police and I was invited.I pulled up to the station with my lawyer..case dismissed. He reported me to the states social welfare on some trumped up charges. I pulled up there, defended myself and got the support of all the officers that heard our case. He was humbled 🙂 .That's all in the past now...now we co parent in relative peace. Though guess who hasn't seen his child in almost a year though he lives just 30mins away and he is allowed to see her whenever...HIM because he simply has no desire and gets offended when you call him out on it.Guess who doesnot care but lives her life with happiness and peace of mind ..ME. Guess whose schfees is paid on first day of term,her upkeep sent regularly,has the biggest cake and birthday surprise on her birthday from her dad...My Daughter.
I make up for his absence by being 100percent present. So we are good.Her story just made me laugh cos I remember all those fighting period...till date my daughter has 2 birth certicates one with his surname as her last name..the other with my middle name as which we both share as her last name...E get why..lol Oh! I am also Urhobo so that madness na follow come o!
Tell that to that Kenya lady crying every market day cussing her alleged Nigerian baby daddy.