Yes to this for Breakfast, except with that 'Lizard' fish....
If you have never eaten this before, you are not a true Nigerian!!!
Saturday, May 17, 2025
46 comments:
I'm making Akara. We'll have it with Pap and Bread and Garri depending on what each person wants.
ReplyDeleteNa my home-made Pap I go use follow am. ☺️
I loveeeee Abacha! During my preggy days, Omo! Those sellers already knew what was up π₯°
You just reminded me about the beans I have. I want to use it to make moimoi or akara as the thing no gree me cook. How will I cook beans for hours and the moment I add ingredients, e don turn to rock. Nobody should talk about onions cos I always add enough.
DeletePressure pot has been doing that job for me. My brand is usually ready and well cooked within 20 minutes.
DeleteLearn how to use it through YouTube, if you want to be using it please.
Coffee croissants et pain du chocolat.
ReplyDeleteThere's a wild menu for lunch and dinner π½
The party is here alreadyπ₯π₯
Awww π€ sweet jewelu Choco baby π₯°π₯° enjoy , you deserve it and more.
DeleteCountdown to your day ππ
Haa....Choco dearie, is today your birthday? π₯³ππ
DeleteAdunni
Enjoy, fine girl.π°π
DeleteAbacha is not filling or maybe because I eat very little portions.
ReplyDeleteDunno what will be for breakfast but I'm rooting for moi moi and oats. Blender helps peel beans faster but now, there's power failure at the moment.
The food good for lunch with a chilled Pepsi π π
ReplyDeleteRich Abacha yummy π π
Been a long time I ate abacha with correct fried fish up there. The vegs alone makes it looks sumptuous π
DeleteHi SMB, how's your weekend dear?
Adunni
The food good for lunch with a chilled Pepsi π π
ReplyDeleteRich Abacha yummy π π
Yummy Abacha❗️but I don’t eat it outside cos of the too much potash some use for theirs that run’s stomach..it’s only my former neighbors own I’m comfortable in eating
ReplyDeleteNothing for now, till 6pm…it’s been a while I had rice, I will be making gravy sauce with rice later for dinner
Whenever I take any food with potash, I will feel the potash fighting with the fibroid, like it is trying to disconnect it from my body. Someone said potash with lemon juice is good for it but God forbid bad thing oo.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteSee Me Salivating Already
ReplyDeleteChai Chaii Chaiii....
Very correct abacha my dear ππ²
DeleteAdunni
Abacha yummy,I prefer to make it myself though.
ReplyDeleteSandwich and cocoa for breakfast while making moimoi elewe
Today is for bulk cooking for my household.
Just got tea
ReplyDeleteYummy breakfast can it go with tea
ReplyDeleteI will be having soft porridge beans and bread when I'm ready to eat..
ReplyDeletePap and moimoi for breakfast
ReplyDeleteFufu with draw soup got me this way.
ReplyDeleteChai you got me salivating π
DeleteBeen a while i ate Abacha, i usually buy from vendors at ikeja but the last two i purchased gave me food poisoning, was sweating, stooling and vomiting, if im not making it at home, i am never buying from vendors ever again before i eat the one that will kill me... BV GOA
ReplyDeleteEhya so sorry. Probably they used plenty potash.
DeleteSDK,I am a true Nigerian yet never eaten this nor intend to. I can eat the proteins with chilled big stout. π€ͺπ€ͺπ€ͺ
ReplyDeleteOnye beer π
DeleteAha! π€£π€£ Black is beautiful.
DeleteGood morning my beautiful Bloggy π
My dear, try it, you will love it.
DeleteBB, I thought you're Igbo? Pls try this delicious delicacy up there one day, it's very nutritious π
DeleteAdunni
Never Eaten Abacha and dont intend to.
ReplyDeleteWaiting for my Crew to Wake up . We are going out for Lunch to Celebrate My Birthday Girl.
Awwww, happy birthday to your beautiful baby girl π₯³π
DeleteGod bless her. May she always make you & her dad proud π My birthday greetings her π€π₯³π°
Adunni
Abacha, chai, I'm going to make today, thank God I have some at home π
ReplyDeleteTango, abeg send me some o π
DeleteAdunni
I have eaten abacha before...but I see nothing special about it...just there
ReplyDeleteHad concoction rice and beans
Wow! This Abacha is calling me ooh
ReplyDeleteMaybe l will consider making it today .
Chai π see better abacha with enough ngabasi π€£ l love well prepared abacha mehnnn.
ReplyDeleteYou don't love it more than me o Osundi π But to see correct one chop is the problem.
DeleteAdunni
You don't love it more than me o Osundi π But to see correct one chop is the problem.
DeleteAdunni
I will check for Abacha when I get to the market today. I will also check for palm wine. The two go together well.
ReplyDeleteAbi Abi, eku enjoyment πΉπ€
DeleteAdunni
Don't know why Stella doesn't like that 'lizard' fish, very sweet somethingπ
ReplyDeleteI've not eaten abacha since we left Lagos 4 years ago, though i used to make it myself but I don't know why my mind doesn't go to it since we relocated to Abk.
Making akara and pap for i and the children. Nepa please be nice now.
Abacha do turn gold for here. I drank tea and bread.
ReplyDeleteStella that Titus fish is the Koko and it is the best fish for abacha and other delicacies, I'm salivating already because of this picture, I will buy it in the evening from where I always buy at WAEC bus stop.
ReplyDeleteHad Tea and Agege Bread
ReplyDeleteThis abacha went to Harvard honestly