Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Broadcast Journalist Bukola Agbakaizu Slumps And Dies While On Duty

Wednesday, May 14, 2025

Broadcast Journalist Bukola Agbakaizu Slumps And Dies While On Duty

A veteran broadcast journalist with Ogun State Television(OGTV), Mrs. Bukola Agbakaizu died on Monday while preparing for her afternoon shift at the OGTV station in Abeokuta.

Efforts to resuscitate her was unsuccessful and, she was pronounced dead on arrival at the Federal Medical Center.
Her death was confirmed on Tuesday night by Mr Bunmi Adigun, the Secretary of the Nigeria Union of Journalists(NUJ)Ogun State chapter

43 comments:

1. So sad. Rest in peace ma'am 🙏🏿😔

2. Oh God have mercy! May her soul rest in peace. Amen.
    What's going on? The rate at which cardiac arrest is on the increase is really alarming

1. Brain hemorrhage, too,.can make people slump and die.

3. Oh dear😭
    Rest in peace to her

4. Hey God!
    May her soul rest well.

5. This issue of slumping and dying is alarming

6. This is sad🥲
    May her soul rest in peace 🙏

7. This is sad.
    May the Lord rest her soul and comfort her loved ones.

8. This is becoming a pandemic.
    Since the beginning of this year, the number of people I heard slumped and died is alarming.
    Health practitioners you people should do more enlightenment please.

1. You're very correct, it is becoming worrisome.

2. It's very high, I was told it's HBP that causes it, most people do not even know they have it.

May her soul rest in peace.

3. How much can they do, citizens should be the ones to take their health seriously. Listen to your bodies, go for regular check up. Shey na money be your excuse? When emergencies come, you'd spend more than what is required for a simple check.

9. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

10. So sad. May her soul rest in peace.

11. Oh God

12. Chai, so sad
    May God rest her soul

13. Ah...
    May her soul rest in peace

14. May her soul rest in peace Amen

15. May her soul rest in peace

16. God have mercy.

17. Oh God please rest her soul

18. Ahhhh So Sad
    God Rest Her Soul 🙏

19. The Nigerian Medical Association should be doing campaigns in indigenous languages that should be made viral. These should include information on signs to watch out for, what people should do when someone slumps, etc.

20. She looks so young. May her soul rest in peace.

21. God please rest her soul

22. So sad. May her soul RIP. The rate at which people slump and die these days is becoming alarming. Let's take it easy on ourselves and prioritise our health please.

23. Oh dear 🤦‍♀️ God rest her soul

24. My observation this year is that, incidents like this cut across classes.. The rich, middle class and the rest. It's now becoming a regular occurrence........

25. May God comfort her family. Please cast you burdens on Jesus since he cares for you. Take your rest and physical health seriously especially as we advance in years.

26. May her soul rest in peace. This is sad