Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brothers Who Robbed Man Of N70 million And Car Allegedly To Pay Mums Rent Have Been Arrested

Thursday, May 08, 2025

Brothers Who Robbed Man Of N70 million And Car Allegedly To Pay Mums Rent Have Been Arrested

Police in Delta State have arrested two brothers, Maxwell Mathew and Samuel Mathew for allegedly kidnapping and robbing a man identified as Patrick Omoregie at Abraka in Ethiope-East Local Government Area of the state.

It was gathered that the two-man gang who has been terrorising Abraka community, abducted the victim and withdrew N70m from his bank account at gunpoint.
The suspect also dispossessed the victim of his GLC 300 Benz, an iPhone 16 Plus, and N150,000 in cash.
The suspects were arrested in a hotel at Benin-City, Edo State, while planning to sell the victim’s vehicle.
They confessed that they used part of the money to pay their mother's rent in Abraka.
The police have recovered about N30m out of the N70m allegedly transferred from the victim’s bank account.
The matter was transferred to the Anti-Kidnapping Unit, Delta State Command for further investigation.

Daily post

30 comments:

1. Part to pay their mum's rent, and the other to flex. Una well done eh, good sons. See their faces.

2. Two children lost 💔.
    See their faces

3. Good intentions delivered in fraudulent actions must be paid for. 😠😠😠

1. Their intention is of no good, what can of life style is their mum living that we warrant huge some of money to her rent or what business did they tell her they into or did she establish for them to pay for whatever amount paid for her rent. . Wicked family, thank God they didn't kill the man.

4. Jesus! Two sons in vain Chai, things dey occur 😳
    Another family tiff, two brothers tiff and sons Nigeria LTD 🙄

5. Disgraceful sons....thief dey their eyes, house rent my foot.

6. To pay rent? Thank God you were caught when you were doing "dorime" with another person's sweat.

7. you want to use another man's money to pay rent for your mum, instead of you to go and hustle for your own money.

8. Two brothers 😳😳

9. Good they were caught let them pay for their crime

10. Their dirty mouths like to pay rent, how much is rent in Abraka that they both can't find a legit work, pull resources together and pay for... Thieves!!!

11. Crime is crime regardless of what pushed you into it.
    Go pay the man money complete oh.
    After that anything you take your eyes see enjoy.

12. They should just eliminate them.

13. See their faces. May we not give birth to children who will disgrace us.

14. Chai 💔 I pity their mother.

15. A ga amuta Nwoke
    A ga amuta Nwoke

Look at the Nwoke up there

Two Capable Young men and they woke up one Morning and decided to become Kidnappers and Arm Robbers

They should be dealt with according to the Law wella

16. A ga amuta Nwoke
    A ga amuta Nwoke

Look at the Nwoke up there

Two Capable Young men and they woke up one Morning and decided to become Kidnappers and Arm Robbers

They should be dealt with according to the Law wella

17. See them, must you steal to pay for your mother's rent. So none of you could do a legit job to take care of your needs and mother's rent hmnnnn.

18. Let them go cool off in prison, I no dey pity wicked and heartless people.

19. How do nigeria banks approve huge amount of money leaving your account without calling to speak to the owner of the account? I mean abroad, you can’t even take £500 out of your account without your bank contacting you. Odiegwuooo

1. Online banking spoilt the system. I remember few years ago when you gave a cheque to someone the bank would call the issuer to verify before payment, but now, people don’t even use cheques no more. Now you know why 70m was so easy to withdraw. TSays

20. Look at them, wicked people.

21. This is Terrible
    Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

22. Brothers doing kidnapping.
    Chai!!!

Just feeling for their mum..