The Trump administration has revoked Harvard University's ability to enroll international students, according to the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
The details were sent in a letter to the school, and the changes impact currently enrolled international students.
"This administration is holding Harvard accountable for fostering violence, antisemitism, and coordinating with the Chinese Communist Party on its campus,
It is a privilege, not a right, for universities to enroll foreign students and benefit from their higher tuition payments to help pad their multibillion-dollar endowments"
Kristi Noem, the homeland security secretary, wrote in a statement.
In a statement, Harvard said the action was "unlawful."
From Ideastream
Kristi Noem, the homeland security secretary, wrote in a statement.
In a statement, Harvard said the action was "unlawful."
From Ideastream
Trump's handwork
ReplyDeletePretty fluid situation at the moment there. Harvard has determined to go to court. Trump is a bull in the china shop at the moment. Destroying everything in sight.
ReplyDeleteHarvard has sworn not to bend the knee. They do have an endowment fund running into billions of lawyers and also have the best lawyers on payroll. Unlike the clowns Trump has at the US Department of Justice that struggle with properly filing briefs in court.
China through its top university has beckoned on dissatisfied Harvard scientists to consider moving to China. China is willing to make it very worthwhile for them.
America is actively shooting itself in the foot. It will take decades for that country to recover from the disaster and evil that is Donald Trump.
💯
DeleteApt👌🏽
DeleteYou are over generalizing by calling him a disaster and evil. You might not like him, he may not be promoting your agenda, but he is promoting the agenda of those who voted for him and the world is still suffering from the liberal agenda of your faves. It is the will of God.
DeleteTrump!!!
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo!
ReplyDeleteTrump and his wahala.
ReplyDeleteTrump is on a revoking spree.
ReplyDeleteTrump you do this one.
ReplyDeleteNa wa for President Trump
ReplyDeleteTrump at it 😌
ReplyDeleteI think in response to the ban, Harvard filed a lawsuit against the Trump administration, challenging the revocation as unconstitutional and retaliatory. As a reasult, a District Court judge issued an injunction blocking the administration from revoking the legal status of international students in U.S. universities.
ReplyDeleteIt's a relieve to see justice stand tall - blocking this ban restores faith in fairness. International students are vital to Harvard’s soul and America’s global legacy. May this ruling protect education from political vengeance and keep hope alive for dreamers everywhere.
President Trump and wahala, trouble are 5&6
ReplyDeleteA federal judge has just blocked the process, meanwhile, Harvard is suing Trump's admin for doing this.
ReplyDeleteHmmm...Trump calm down ooo
ReplyDeleteDonald Trump has pepper body. His singular reason for coming back is payback. He lacks what it takes to be a leader for a nation like America. He is too disruptive. We will keep our money and focus on restoring the educational systems in our countries. For a 2 weeks course in Harvard, i paid thousands of USD. Just 10 days. My classmates were from all over the world. just a few Americans. He should chase all the foreigners away. Iprat that democrats win the next election and restore sanity.
ReplyDeleteDoesn't make sense though. 🙄🙄🙄