In the video,he urged members of his congregation to increase their salt intake, claiming Africans have been 'deliberately discouraged' from consuming salt to make them reliant on sodium-based medications.
“They told you not to take salt so that you can buy their drugs. drugs that contain sodium, Salt is not your enemy”
However, the Federal Government has cautioned Nigerians to heed professional medical advice, warning that indiscriminate salt consumption poses serious health risks.
In a press statement signed by Alaba Balogun, Deputy Director of Information and Public Relations at the ministry, the government reiterated the importance of moderate salt consumption, even as it acknowledged the influential role of faith leaders in national discourse.
“The Federal Ministry of Health and Social Welfare has observed a widely circulated video in which a respected religious leader discourages Nigerians from heeding medical advice on salt consumption.
While we deeply respect the important role of faith and religious leaders in our society, it is crucial to correct misinformation that poses a risk to public healt
High salt consumption is associated with high blood pressure, heart failure, stroke, and kidney disease, among others.
The World Health Organisation recommends a maximum of 5 grams of salt per day roughly one teaspoon for adults.
The ministry advises Nigerians to be wary of health advice not backed by science or endorsed by certified health professionals.”
From vanguard
“They told you not to take salt so that you can buy their drugs. drugs that contain sodium, Salt is not your enemy”
However, the Federal Government has cautioned Nigerians to heed professional medical advice, warning that indiscriminate salt consumption poses serious health risks.
In a press statement signed by Alaba Balogun, Deputy Director of Information and Public Relations at the ministry, the government reiterated the importance of moderate salt consumption, even as it acknowledged the influential role of faith leaders in national discourse.
“The Federal Ministry of Health and Social Welfare has observed a widely circulated video in which a respected religious leader discourages Nigerians from heeding medical advice on salt consumption.
While we deeply respect the important role of faith and religious leaders in our society, it is crucial to correct misinformation that poses a risk to public healt
High salt consumption is associated with high blood pressure, heart failure, stroke, and kidney disease, among others.
The World Health Organisation recommends a maximum of 5 grams of salt per day roughly one teaspoon for adults.
The ministry advises Nigerians to be wary of health advice not backed by science or endorsed by certified health professionals.”
From vanguard
Is The Gullible Ones That Will Listen To Pastor ooo..
ReplyDeleteWithout Being Told taking Excess Salt is Bad ...
Thank you o, don't they know it bad for the health?
DeleteE be like say since Sinach and some people left his church, him no dey hapy
DeleteChrisis dillusional. they should ignore him.hope his mumu follwers nogo listen to his salt intake excesses.
ReplyDeleteReminds me of the days of ebola virus, where people drank and bathed with salt and some ended up losing their lives
ReplyDeleteThese trump supporters act so dumb once they start to support him. It is ridiculous that someone like Chris can believe and say this sort of nonsense.
ReplyDeleteWhat has Trump supporters got to do with this now, I support Trump doesn't mean I support this trash this pastor says...moderation is key!
DeleteBecause it is since Covid and Trump’s response to it, that Chris has been talking all his nonsense anti-science rhetoric.
DeleteWhen trump said Covid is not real, and then that the cure for Covid is chloroquine and hydroxychloroquine and azithromycin, this charlatan parroted the same thing. Since then he has been following and repeating everything Trump says, then coming up with his additional conspiracy theories. His church members even call him Brother Trump 🤣🤣🤣 Just plain delusional! Trump only gives an efff about himself.
If you doubt it, look how last week he posted a picture of himself in papal attire. Catholics don collect their L, all of you supporters will collect one way or the other
Sometimes ehh this pastor theories and philosophy they fear me.
ReplyDeleteMen whose god is their belly , whose glory is in their shame…
ReplyDeleteWhat happened to the Pastor Chris of the early 2000s who was focused more on teaching than preaching....I preferred watching his teachings than his miracles when they used to be aired on TV.....
ReplyDeleteWhy this sudden shift to conspiracy theory-based preaching from him lately?....This is quite disappointing....
Moderation is key👌👌
ReplyDeleteToo much of anything is bad(except money😜)
I am disappointed in you with this your comment. Jeez, even you! I wouldn't be if this came from Zaram, but not you na!
DeleteYou fall hand.
Some of you don't even reason critically anymore when such baseless and useless submissions come from these gods of men..
I meant this comment for the ones who say their papa never lies, not you Babyboosky dear.
DeleteTime will tell.
ReplyDeleteMy pastor has never been wrong sha. He's not just a Pastor he has all the degrees. Well read, well travelled, well connected.... Spiritually and otherwise.
Mehn!!! 🤦♀️🤦♀️
DeleteWell I think he's wrong this time 🙄
DeleteTaaah!!!
DeleteIf you like go and be taking salt indiscriminately. See you, see osmotic demyelination. Na that time time go truly tell.
Please my darling don't be close minded he's a mere mortal and very fallible only God is infallible.
DeleteAll the best dear.
DeleteI am not a member of his congregation but I think his message is being misconstrued.
DeleteJust 3 years ago,I was feeling very unwell. I didn’t know what was wrong with me. You know that feeling when you think that you’ve gotten one of those life threatening sickness. I was always tired ,dizzy,lost fatigue. My uncle who is a doctor advised me to check my blood sugar. It was ok.
My blood pressure always ran low anyway but unbeknownst to me,I was the one doing myself.
One day at work,I just fell and collaped. My co-workers quickly checked my Bo, it was 76/44😳.They brought orange juice and all what not to give me but i managed to tell them to give me some sodium chloride. That is salt. After taking the tabs and some crackers, I got myself a bit.
Brethren ,it happened that I stayed completely away from salt for almost 5 years preceding that day. I would cook with spices that contained sodium. But then,it wasn’t the real raw salt.
The next day,for my breakfast, for the first time in God knows how long, I fried my eggs with salt. From that day until today, the feeling of fatigue and sickness disappeared. And the cause was my lack of salt diet. I cook all my meals with salt and my BP is excellent.
I’m sure the pastor was talking about moderation. And yes, a little salt won’t kill you. God who gave it to us is not a mean God.
Abeg,you guys should free the sporty waves pastor. He’s on point.
He is just a man..only God is never wrong!
DeleteHmmmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteLet them take this advice at the risk of their health. You want to ruin their liver?
ReplyDeleteDr Pastor Chris which research did you do
ReplyDeleteHmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteStella he didn't say take too much. Even common sense will tell you to take things in moderation. He said salt is good. Mark 9:50 "Salt is good: but if the salt has lost his saltness, wherewith will ye season it? Have salt in yourselves, and have peace one with another."
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them. He only said it's good not to over use it.
DeleteRead what he said. He said "INCREASE" not it is good but ""INCREASE". Check the meaning of the word in a dictionary if you don't know what it means.
DeleteToo much salt 🧂 intake is dangerous to your health. Moderation is key biko
ReplyDeleteEat as Ur taste requires.
ReplyDeleteThis person is dangerous.