Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Lady Cries Hot Tears Over Not Making Headway With Her Life At 23 Years...

Thursday, May 08, 2025

Nigerian Lady Cries Hot Tears Over Not Making Headway With Her Life At 23 Years...

In a viral video online, a beautiful young Nigerian lady can be seen weeping over not achieving ‘anything’ at 23 years..

She said
‘’ It's actually my birthday. My mom came into my room to pray for me. When she was done, she stepped out and then I realized that so much is going in my life, I realized I don't have much time left. I am 23 years old right now. If you add two more years to my age, I will be 25.

I have not figured out my life. I have no business, I am not working, not in school. no relationship…I am just there, just living each day as it comes. I know this is not the plans God has for me. It cannot be because he cannot create me and keep me there just to occupy space. No! Even if that is the plan he has for me, I know that I want more, I can change it. The feeling is so overwhelming.

I feel like there is no time. I have not fulfilled anything. I am just there. I feel so sorry for myself''

Well she is so pretty and can become an actress used as a younger Yvonne Jegede! ...or she can model, her skin is so beautiful...

67 comments:

1. I understand what she's going through. I feel that way, sometimes.

1. 🤗🤗🤗
      You testimony go loud oooo.
      Na Star Radley I dey drink..

2. Life has a way of figuring itself out. At some point, we feel that way when we haven't attained a certain level.
      God will surely come through for us

3. At 23 years, that's unnecessary pressure if not well managed will lead to issues, yes, it's good to be ambitious and focused but everyone has their timing. So far, you're on God's course and purpose for your life, it's one step at a time.

4. Acenene, may God come through.
      SMB, 🤣🤣🤣. You don already talk your drink. Amen to your prayer. 🤗🤗🤗🤗
      Slutty chic, yes we do. May God come through for us. Amen.

1. I know right!! I was still in school at 23, she still has plenty of time on her hands l, I wonder who's putting the unrealistic pressure on her, maybe social media 🤔🤔

2. Ask her o. I don't know why she's rushing. 23 is still young for the unnecessary pressure like this

3. Why think like that? Why does she think, there is no time?.
    It's well with her.

4. God's time is the best.
    I graduated university at 26. "One of the oldest in my class", I used to think. Until I met another lady, who was 37 as at that time too, same dept.

Crying doesn't change things, dry your tears and go to the drawing board. Great things await you if you are willing to do the work, but above all, let your prayer altar come alive.

5. SDK I agree with you. She is beautiful.

6. I will be 30 in august I lost my job last year June, my landlord evicted me, I relocated to my father’s house this past Sunday ( at my age society expect me to move into my husband’s house not my fathers house), I have stopped dreaming of what I want to become, I lost my relationship last year and got into a new one which I lost too , I have fibroid, high prolactin, ovarian cyst my period has stopped flowing for months now. I am nothing but a shell of myself one day I’ll share the few millions in my account to my parents and siblings account after which I’ll leave this world on my own terms. You are 23 you have all the time in the world to change things if only i could turn the hands of time.

1. Leave this world on your own terms, I hope this isn't suicide talk o. I hope things turn around for you.

2. Oh dear 🥲😢
      Please take it easy on yourself

3. Sis, breathe and relax. I am a living testimony of what God can do and if you put your trust in him, not in pastors, not in alfas, He will do it for you too. Just continue to work hard and trust God, your situation will change for good soon.

4. Look on the brighter side, you have a few millions in your account plus a family that care. Some people are older, have worse health conditions, jobless and homeless without the option of moving back to their father's house. Draw your strength from the little you have and hope for the best. The future will be brighter and better.

5. Don't even think of it. You think you are the only one going through stuff? You have a few millions, some don't even have 5k in their accounts
      Losing a job/relationship is not he end of the world.
      There is nothing wrong living with your parents at 30, who cares what the society thinks?
      Please, cancel that thought from your mind. Take a short vacation to clear your head and bounce back. Then search for a job first, relationship can come later.
      See, life is beautiful and I am sure you have a bright future. Why don't you give it a chance?

6. OmG..what is wrong with you..
      Who told u that's the end of life..
      Who told you,u can take a life you can't give..?
      Stop it please, whatever nonsense you are planning..
      Life happens,this is just another stage and u will pass it to a better one..
      Things will get better, sickness will leave, husband will find you and your joy will be restored 🙏

7. Don't do it,this is a phase,it will pass very soon

8. My dear sister. Let me tell you. What you are going through is child's play compared to what I went through. I went through hell. I am talking the hottest part of hell. And I came back un burnt. Nothing seemed to be working in my life. Infact, nothing was. But I kept living. I just kept moving. Woo, I saw shege promax in this life.
      But today, I have every thing that I need with a heart filled with contentment. And It is all God. I give Him all the glory. And you see this Stella's blog. Hmmm. Let me just say thank God for the woman behind the blog.
      It is not over until God says it is. Dear poster. Hang in there. Hang in there darling. There is nothing on the other side. Absolutely nothing. Don't ask me how I know. I just do. Our God isn't deaf. He hears us. He sees you. He will definitely come for your hand at his sweet time. Hang in there sis. E-Huggies.

Obi for President
      Wizkid FC
      Proudly Tiv

9. Hmmm... This life no balance oh.
      See me at 35 with nothing.. I mean absolutely nothing.
      Not in school, no degree, no job/work/business.. no source of income at all except the once in a blue moon that a particular customer patronizes my sewing.. mother of children but away from children (reason I'm still hanging on).. just begging someone if it's 10k or 20k let me see what I can use it to start.

And here's someone with millions in account but wants to end it all.. truly, the way our faces are different, so are our problems.

10. I kuku don't have a father's house to move to or parents at all.
      This life Sha.

11. Babe, you go no where, that's the deceit of the devil. You have greater opportunity ahead of you, don't allow any negativity tell you otherwise. You should be happy for a loving family and you still have some millions. DON'T ALLOW THEM WIN because YOU ARE THE ONE THAT SHOULD WIN.
      Jesus loves you.

12. There's actually no difference between 23 and 30, and who even set a standard/particular age for achieving whatever 'success' is defined as?
      You have a whole life ahead of you, get up lady and throw away that gown of sorrow you've worn yourself.
      Set your own success measures and ignore what others think, btw, most people no even reason you like you think they are, everyone is saddled with their own problems in this life.
      You have millions in your account, that's a starting point.

13. This got me teary, had to control my tears..It's well with you sis.

14. My dear 14:04, at 29 you have all the time to achieve whatever you plan to achieve in life as well, that things are not working the way you planned it isn't the end of the world. Please erase that suucide thought from your mind, let the words of God in Jeremiah 29:11 be your solace and hope that your tomorrow is going to be better.

15. If you get millions in your account, why didn't you pay your rent?
      Why did you relocate to the village?

7. If it makes you cry ,cry but you have to be strong for yourself.
    Start looking for a job to start with.

8. Relax girl, you're just 23, don't let anyone/anything pressure you. Just make sure you put in your best and enjoy the little you have.

9. Better late than never, take a step and start something now. It is well with you young lady.

10. Beautiful Girl Stop Crying
    When There's Life ,
    There's Hope...

11. Hmmmmmmmmmnmmmmmmmmmmmm 😔

12. Hmmm, I like as she's conscious of her life no moving early than later, atleast now she'll be more focused and I pray she attracts people that'll help her navigate through the hurdles of this life.

13. My dear, keep trusting in God 🙏

14. Stella, she can be the above you mentioned and more. She should stop crying too much, it can ruin her eyesight.
    Many of us have decided to make positive use of situations we find ourselves in. In school, I sold all sorts in school; undies, jewelry, books, sandals, did manicure/pedicure etc. Before I got into school, I made homemade snacks & sold at nearby schools.
    She must have at some point lost hope but God is faithful to His children. All will be well.

15. She looks older though.

16. I understand what she's going through. I feel the same way too.
    But I know it will be well.

17. It's not late babygirl, you can still achieve whatever you focus in...Just start something, acquire a skill or education, nothing is impossible with God.

18. I watched the video, She is very beautiful. Keep trusting God never stop trying God is faithful.

19. It is alright. There is still enough time to accomplish whatever you want to achieve. Do not be hard on yourself

20. It is well,may God come through for you.
    One day at a time.

21. May God come through for you..

Happy Birthday Dear..
    May God remember you soon 🙏 ✨️ 🙌

22. Yeah...I know that feeling.
    May the lines Fall into pleasant places.

23. Life without Christ is in christ .
    Nothing impossible wth God. Go back to the drawing board.
    E hgs to her.

24. Who's putting you under pressure?

25. Turn to God to find fulfilment.,it is well with you.

26. It's well with you ebony beauty. Start by being grateful for life and good health. 🙏🏿

27. My dear turn to God at this time,he Is the only one that will restore all these and when you hold him so tight eeh you will know that life is very easy and simple to operate plus you have total peace of mind very important
    Remember na who give up fuck off

28. You see people who sound this way most of the time eeehh? They're impatient and greedy. They want the good life but not willing to go through the process other than the hot hot make it fast mindset.

You employ them today tomorrow they're absent from the job with one excuse or another... Their mind is far from starting somewhere and following process...

1. You might be right but not in all cases. Some want to work but no opportunity or priviledge.

2. I get you...Also, Nigeria is becoming like a money shrine, we worship money and material things way too much!!! It's telling on a lot of things, including the psych of kids growing up now, they want to start driving a Mercedes Benz at 18, most do not understand the process of working your way up, I fear for the future.

3. Na Gen z. Hey, they're online trolling people old enough to be their mother's age mates.

29. Warris dis kwanu?? 23yo? Abeg goan and do sale girl work joor.
    See make I tell you, reaching your dream at 23 doesn't mean the journey is over.Constantly comparing yourself to "internet shidren"curated online success stories will lead to disappointment. Success is relative and often comes at different times for different people. True fulfillment might not come from achievment alone, even the Dangotees,otedollers and the rest of billionaires will tell you that.

30. God has a plan for everyone.Before you start comparing yourself with others, remember there are also some your age who are in the grave already.Give thanks for that he has done for you and he will do more.

He said in his words, do not worry, for your heavenly father knows your thoughts and he knows you need these things.so be grateful and thankful and he will direct your path.

31. Get up and start again This is just the begining of your life.

32. I understand you're overwhelmed by everything around you, it happens. But then, what are your plans girl? Outline your goals, and work out ways of achieving them. Crying wont solve nada.

33. Life is a Spectrum

We all want the Good Life and nobody prays for Evil but Time and Chance happens to us all

Hang in there Babygirl, there’s always light at the end of the Tunnel

34. Slow down, things will fall in place. At 23 I was in Law school, wasn't keen on kids or marriage cuz I wasn't working. Your first priority should be to get a job or learn a skill. I know of people who started pursuing a career in nursing in their 40s. Your life is just starting at 23.

35. What exactly do you want to achieve and what steps are you taking? Did you study fit JAMB or did you take the one of this year? Are you learning a skill or taking online courses? Are you applying for jobs or leveraging your network (church, friends or family) to do odd jobs or shadowing anyone worker around? What's personal development line- gratitude exercises, bible in a year, serving in church, helping mum or dinner other form of volunteering? What is the target and where's the effort? Despondency will only lead to depression. Advice from strangers can only go so far. Ask that God that fashioned you to show you the way. He answers. This kind of desperation without direction will make you vulnerable to bad counsel and decisions that will cause you pain.