Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Remembering Primary /Secondary Schools And Universities

Saturday, May 03, 2025

Saturday In House Gists - Remembering Primary /Secondary Schools And Universities

Did you attend any school
?What changes have taken place at the primary and secondary schools you attended? Do they still exist? Have their names been changed? What about the principals and teachers? Are there any teachers that taught you then that still teach there now? What state did you school?What oof University? Ever been back there?

I got lost on the street my secondary and primary schools were located one time i was in Naija...LOL
Everywhere had so changed and all my teachers were so old then so i didn't expect to find any there.
They called me from Uniben Library one time and told me that my project was hot cake just cos i am popular, i was shy eeeeeeeh......I have not been back there in a long time but i intend to close it down next time i visit....Will go with Police escort and rent Limo...hahahahahahahahhhahaha abeg leave me!

100 comments:

1. Representing Ekulu primary school GRA Enugu also representing FGC Maiduguri. Peace out.

1. Give us back up gist,eh legit nwa.

2. I attended Army Children's school, Enugu, lived in GRA, my siblings and I used to go to the polo field and amusement park to play

2. My primary and secondary still exist, they are both govt schools.
    Infact I attended my secondary set reunion party three years ago after 25 years. It was fun meeting old classmates, some even have white bears, and have become grand parents lolz.
    I was recently given an invitation for a retirement party for one of our favorite teacher back then in secondary, he grew to become a principal in another school.
    My graduating set gathers money periodically to do projects for the school, and we keep in touch.

3. Stella 🤣🤣🤣 go with police escort jare you are a celebrity now is not easy 💃🏻💃🏻

4. Ahhh Tolu Complex at Temidare Street in Ajegunle - Lagos.
    The place with over 15 schools & like over 13,000 pupils in one place.
    I removed it from my CV patapata.
    My husband do not know I went there, I avoid you if you attended the schools in Tolu Complex.

Each time I remember those early days ehhnn it's traumatic for me.
    Every thing good & more bad bad news was there. Fights be like water.
    I started smoking weed at age 12 then gbenshing at 13 years.
    Gbenshed like 20 times inside maracan stadium, staircase of 2nd last floor nko? Inside Uncle Tisha motor dem drill me like coconut.
    Me & my yeye friends,we tiny with wide kini. By 19 my Waec result had only 3 credits.
    Boys from Creek Senior High school use my toto do mortar. They smoke more then drink paraga for hours of pounding.
    Small small boys with big engine used their koko scatter my kpekus. E dey sweet die after smoking igbo.

My Uni was in Jos.
    Semshak Hotel had coded big men, not for lodging, they are money guys who booked me & friends, military men took us to Navy Golf Club at Rayfield, na there I do anal tirre my anus begin leak.
    I sha did reconstructive surgery, got healed because my husband has money he didn't know as it was when we were about engaging.

My kids do not know my past, husband & inlaws do not know also, only one of his friends sabi me from my mama shop for Mba Street for Ajegunle,I told my husby he is toasting me, na so he push the man comot our side,we park go another area for this beautiful city.

Me no get plans of visiting either Jos or Ajegunle. Laye laye.

STELLA IF I AM NOT ANONYMOUS DO NOT POST.

1. Jesus! I suppose know you for this Mba street wey you mention. You sure sey I no follow gbensh you 😀
      Tolu schools for Aj na razz.

2. Oh wow! For a former alumni of Uni Jos, Semshak hotel, opposite main camp rings a bell.

3. MichoHay e fit be.. I
      I no sha remember the names of all the hood boys wey knack me.

Na me dey talk boda ejor boda ejor during during.hehehe
      Abóbi got me pregnant & I did abortion wey burst for Maracan gate.

My best friend Palee owns that joint for buying igbo, the beautiful yellow giel. Abeg it's enough.

4. Hmmm, thanks for sharing your story. And I thank God that grace found you despite everything. The issue now is one immature fellow will pick on this comment now and start crying all over the blog calling women bad names when what most of them do in closet can't even be compared to this

5. 🙄😳😲 God abeg..
      With all this sins,my sins are nothing before God 🤣😂

6. Erm, the brother ejoor you used to talk, was it bcos the thing was paining you or it was sweeting you?

7. If I no know you make I half...
      I know that sweet beautiful yellow babe. Hahaha...
      Aj those days.

8. Wow, wow, wow, you razz gan.

9. MichoHay I know you now☺️☺️
      You with the Bobo who has bowlegs.

40+ not beans boda.

Mrs Aboki ,it was sweeting me😋😋

10. That was before ooo...old things have passed away 😀

11. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sharon oo

Aboki e dey sweet her na

This your gist is so wild but I enjoyed it 😂😂

12. Nawa o, many things dey happen 😮
      Adunni

13. Wow, such a rough life for a young child, thank God for new beginnings and because he does not judge by the magnitude of sins because...

14. i came back to read, tooo funny..laugh wan kill me this morning

15. Game mistress how did you know grace has found her. Instead of you to reprimand her on how she lived a rough life in her younger years, you are saying something else and gaslighting another. When he replies now, you start crying.

16. See my Ajegunle pips! Me too for don knack you if you were in sec school btw 1990 and 1997 cos na me and my crew dey control Mba, Anosike, Orodu, Cardoso, Ago Hausa and adjoining axis up to new road leading to Tolu

5. My primary and secondary years were the years I can't forget in my life. My primary school was St.Paul breadfruit inside Balogun Lagos Island market. We had those very hardworking teachers then.
    My secondary school at Epetedo Secondary school at olowu Lagos Island. Kai those innocent, happy stress_free days.
    Adulthood you do this one

1. You don furck taya,smoke taya.
      Island primary school children are a lot

6. My primary school Corona primary School, has changed. It's better. And then my Secondary School, Command Ipaja, hmmmm I haven't been there, and I don't plan on going back. That place was something else.

1. Ipaja is a wonderful hood.
      Brace up your past.

7. @ lol police escorts and rent limo....

I was way popular in my primary school na my be the school Michael Jacks@n 🎤that year , I remembered winning "dance with Maggie st* r" I won it for my school

2nd position @ school crown competition too

I get dancing class too

I wish to visit Binta mustapha memorial with two truck of hiluxes carrying mobile police some day, last time I saw my fav teacher she's looking older already.... Mrs Amina
    God bless you ma

My school is just 10mints drive away from the airport, I miss those aircraft noise too... kano city

I pray my pictures stil dey headmasters office so that other pupils will see me lol

Rip Michael ofod×× menhhhh my brother from another mother.....

Sec..school I was the social prefect but the yeye school too strict & boring I dnt miss the teachers and their buildings lol

Myuniversities
    Was in another African country its was fun having other nationalities, I was popular as an Oap on the radio list and entertainer too
    Lecturers were like family, I still get in touch too..... and I wish to visit with my family when I got them someday

8. My Primary School is Princeton Junior School...The school has grown in leaps and bounds...Now has a secondary school...The proprietess was Mrs Bankole - she always dressed smart...Some of the teachers who taught the nursery arm are still there holding other higher positions...Like Mrs Bada - she was a class teacher but not Fine Arts teacher ( dunno if it's same) I always pass there on my way to work 😉 ....

Secondary is FGGC Sagamu...A lot has changed now...We were always smartly dressed, well groomed...Inter house sports was something to look forward to in my time because house match pass attires...Saw some pictures recently 😀 and I laughed my arse out, clothes were like maternity gowns...Sadly all the hostels names that were named after Rivers have been changed after female Nigerian Amazon like Queen Amina e.t.c...I would have preferred the hostels be named after former principals of the schools.

1. How is that a problem Anon?
      Phoenix Shaggy babe, I was then in November 2020.

2. If I wasn't married I'll still live with my parents. My brother is 28 and still at home

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. I passed through the routes leading to my primary and secondary schools recently, I saw sign posts at the junctions leading to the schools and found out that the names have been changed. The schools have been renovated and upgraded.

11. My secondary school was lit o. Chai. I was a bad bad boy

12. I attended the greatest University in Nigeria....UNIBEN UNIBEST.....

Last time I was there was 2013 to pick up my original certificate...I would really want to know how Ring road, BDPA, Osasogie, Ekosodin, Uselu market, Akpakpava Road would look right now....Some of my course mates are now lecturers in my department...Some of the lecturers are now retired......Great memories...Hall 2 and Hall 3 we come out in the evenings to yab ourselves and it starts with "Hall 3 boys una dey maddddddddd!!" 😀 🤣🤣🤣🤣 just remembering just made me laugh...I hated going to faculty of engineering, the catcalls arghh!!! But fond memories always....

1. I rep Hall 1, hall 2, hall 5 l, and God's grace Osasogie🙌🙌🙌.
      I hateddddd Ekosodin, was always scared of going to that part of campus, anything after faculty of education like this, my legs no dey.
      Loved my Osasogie axis, loved Bdpa too.
      Last time I was there was in 2018 to get my original certificate too,and a lot had changed, but goshhh I miss Benin city so much, I miss the chaos, the way those buses used to jam loud music, the old mama youngies wey no wan green with their gbaza makeups,😂😂.
      Plus, they make the best hair in Benin, especially braids.
      Isihor, oluku was my route home to Akure, good good memories.

13. Reflecting on my educational journey, I can't help but think about the foundational years I spent at NKST Primary School in Gboko South. I won't forget Mrs. Ngozi, an extraordinary teacher who played a vital role in shaping my ability to read and write perfectly. Her passion for teaching and her unwavering patience inspired not just me, but countless other children Mrs. Ngozi believed that every child had the potential to succeed.
    Transitioning to secondary school at Government Secondary School Gboko (GSSG) was an exciting time in my life. It was a melting pot of talent, where champions were made. My teachers were a diverse group, incorporating both white and black educators. This mix offered a unique perspective on learning, giving me insights into different cultures and teaching methods. My mathematics and technology teachers, who were white, brought a level of expertise and enthusiasm that challenged me to push my boundaries. Their innovative approaches stimulated my curiosity and made me fall in love with these subjects.
    When I moved on to the Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi, I found myself in an environment that further nurtured my intellectual abilities. I quickly earned a reputation as the "intelligent guy," but I was also I quite strong man if you know you know. This didn't affect my studies. My time at university was marked by both academic achievements and personal growth. I learned to balance my studies with other responsibilities, honing my time management skills and resilience in the process.

Looking back, I can see how each stage of my education contributed to the person I am today. The lessons learned from Mrs. Ngozi, my diverse teachers at GSSG, and my experience at the University of Agriculture shaped not only my academic journey but also my character. I will always cherish those formative years, as they laid the groundwork for the challenges and successes that lie ahead. If you know, you know—education is a powerful tool, and I feel fortunate to have had such impactful experiences along the way.

Enjoy your weekend..✌️

14. St Michael's international primary school kontogora (heard they now have secondary school too), baptist comprehensive school kontogora, haven't been to any of these places since 2008. Then completed at Summit international school Orba Udenu LGA and then proceeded to University of Nigeria Nsukka.

15. Representing AbdulAziz Attah Memorial College (AMCO). An all boys schools with steeze. The school is wearing a new look with recent renovations by Senator Natasha Akpoti. Most of my teachers are retired now with few of them still in service.
    I haven’t been to FUTY for some years now. The school has been converted to a conventional university. Some of my lecturers are still in service, while some change careers.

16. My Primary And Secondary School Still Exist ooo,
    I Attended Adeniyi Jones Primary School.. Lagos
    Adeniji Jones Road Inside The Estate . For The Teachers Me dnt know oo, If Any One Can Remember That Lady They Pluck Out Her Eyes in A primary School that Was My Primary School ... oooo
    Secondary School ,Agidigbi Grammar School, Agidigbi Ikeja.where Coca-cola Company is And LTV8 is..
    The School has Really Change
    The Building are Now Upstairs
    During My Time it was Just Down stairs..
    Then I Approach To LASPOTECH Osolo..

1. Haba this woman.
      It's impossible to school at Adeniyi Jones Primary school at Akora Villa Estate,then at Agidingbi Grammar school and not be capable of spelling their names well.

Admit you were house help in the home where the children attended these schools.

2. Anon, why this wickeɗness? If you don't have anything good to say, just read & pass pls. Or does making people sad give you joy?

17. Ha..

My own story long ooo. I attended alot of schools due to this polygamy blabla..make i try list them...
    *Samadint international college(Not existing again)
    *Falomo high school(awolo road)
    *Awori comprehensive..ipaja
    *Ereko comprehensive..Obalende
    *Leaders high school

All the abive school has really changed and can still find my way there except for Samadint wey don fade off..

Funny enough, i dey old school Whatsapp group for all.

Federal College of Education (Tech) akoka
    University of Nigeria (Nsukka)

1. Pinky, what year did you graduate and what department did you finish from?

2. Really Pinky i served in Falomo High .
      Wen did You leave ???

18. St.louis secondary school, Bompai Kano. I still have dreams of my secondary sch, with fond memories. They shaped my character and learning. The school is still there, it is now heading to 100 years old.

1. st Thomas for boys & St.Louis for Girls.....

19. My primary school Obaseki Primary School, Airport Road, Benin City, is no longer in existence. My secondary school was Emotan College, Wire Road, Benin City. Oh happy old days.

1. The last primary school I attended was Ezoti primary school, it was close to Obaseki primary, behind St. Paul's Catholic church

2. Wow! See my primary school neighbor. Both schools were very close then. Feels good to know. St Paul's Catholic Church was my church then. I dey run leave my parents for Cherubim and Seraphim church dey go St Paul's oo. No be small beating i chop but I no relent ooo.

20. Hmmm,I remember my primary school. Total child.

21. Jonsog international school, ilasamaja for nursery- SS1. I went to that area 2years ago, still recognisable.
    I did junior WAEC at Susan Martin's college though.
    Yetkem high sch, alagbado for SSCE, I lived close to that area last year( command ipaja side)
    Federal University of agriculture,abeokuta for uni
    Camped in Jos,served in Bauchi.

22. I can never forget saint Margaret girls school and obokun high school. Hmmmm those days but I thank God for my life.

Life in saint Margaret was filled with so much discipline and I wished I never left there, my life would have made more sense if I hadn't gone to mixed school where I learnt all sorts of things though I didn't sleep with boys but I learned alot of bad things there, then to escotech esa oke ,that's where my life scatter finally but I thank God for second chance

23. I attended 3 primary schools and secondary school was command secondary, Ibadan, had first degree in Edsu,. Ekpoma, added a second degree from Uniben

24. I attended LEA primary school Kaduna, from primary 1-3 ,the school is still standing like zuma rock. Then I moved to Owerri road primary school Aba ,primary 3-6,the school has changed beyond recognition. As an alumus, I joined a facebook group to discuss ways to help restore the school to its former glory. Initially, everybody was on board but the conversation got derailed when politics and other unrelated topics start dominating the page.
    My secondary school was in FGGSS kofan garyan Zaria,still standing.
    I furthered my education at federal polytechnic Nasarawa,which is still operational. Many lectures who thought me are still on the faculty, and it seems things haven't changed much.

25. All the schools I attended still exists even though i've not been there since graduation.I still have in mind to visit all of them by God's grace.
    Primary sch was at Ise-Oluwa montessori Nur/pry school Total garden ibadan. I still remember my favourite teacher then,Mr Wale. Our proprietor was Mr Olaosebikan, he later married one of the female teachers a few years after starting the school, our set was one i can refer to as one of the foundational students so i still remember their wedding cos we all played significant roles. I hope they are still alive, i'll love to see them again.

Secondary school was at St Louis girls grammar school at Mokola Ibadan ,spent the first 3 years there and left in 1996 for Wesley college of science in Elekuro, also at Ibadan. 1999 set. Had some issues after secondary school and didn't get into uni on time. Infact i that finished from a science school eventually graduated from the department of creative arts University of Lagos many years later😂
    Not a funny story as at then but it eventually ended in praise. Time in uni was fun even though not at first cos it was like an unfamiliar terrain. Found myself in a department of people wey 'no dey shame' (theater arts), meanwhile i was and still an introvert and very shy then. But I eventually loved it. Finished with the likes of Helen Paul. Annie Macaulaay etc A lot of the set after ours are big stars today eg Omowumi Dada, Wole Ojo,Tobi Makinde etc.

1. You went to good schools! Nice! Couldn't get into Wesley, I just waka go Qsi ☺️

26. Hmmm... nostalgic
    Albright nursery and primary school in Isheri Ojodu,Berger. Bankole street,I don't know if it's still existing
    Muslim college,egbe and Ikotun high school respectively,these two are still existing.
    These two schools shaped my life hmmmmmm.... memories 🙂🙂
    Then Adeniran Ogunsanya college of Education

1. So you attended public schools and college of education and have the temerity to type my moniker with your wretched fingers. This blog is a leveler sha Guttersnipe!

2. Sebi na you dey claim gum body yen yen yen...I resemble Nengi..... Me I be proper Ibile o, you do any how you see anyhow,get it into your hair head wannabe oshi

27. Shiloh Primary School, Agege is still standing, in fact it has been renovated many tines since I passed out.
    Great Vetlander, Great!
    Vetland Grammer School, Tabontabon Agege is now Vetland Junior Secondary school and Vetland Senior Secondary Schoo, it has been renovated and some buildings had been constructed. I can vividly remember the name and face of our Principal then, Mrs Shonola Sioyinka, a very beautiful woman, I think she celebrated her 80th years birthday few years back, I also remember one of our maths teachers Mr. Sodipo, awon eleyi good ni mathematic e jo.
    Ondo State Polytechic now Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo can never be easily erased from my memory because of the havoc wrecked by the clash of two cult groups in 1998, eni ori yo odi'le. I sha thank God I was able to complete my OND with my complete body, eni kan lomo.
    Great Akokite, Great! Unilag is till standing gidigbam for Akoka, you no fit miss road anywhere you are coming from, just get to Yaba or Bariga and ask of Unilag campus shuttle, you don reach there be dat. Hmmmm, memories.

28. My primary school Abbey Junior Mixed and Infant School, GRA Ikeja...It really shaped my learning...not longer existing..
    My secondary School Reagan Memorial Baptist Girls Secondary School, Sabo Yaba Lagos..
    Then Federal Polytechnic Offa, kwara State

1. Wow @Federal polytechnic Offa. I used to be a lecturer there.

29. My secondary school (Demonstration sec sch)was closed down because of security challenges,jos crisis,won't forget my lovely Late Mrs Katai, continue to rest in peace ma,she was killed by hoodlums in lafia,she made me love lit-in Eng so much,Mr Madu ate Agric like biscuit,my history teacher kai sweet memories,can't forget maracana stadium, the place for sports but turned to lovers den,
    Uni Jos was nice,met my sweet friends,Tessy,I hope we reconnect again,lost contact, I've searched Facebook tire but I pray we get back again and oh my sweet primary school best friend(tempest private school ,Jos zainab)I really hope to see again in this life,
    Phew,that was long

30. My primary school still exist, even though I don't know much on it again
    I attended Holy child Nur and pry school, Rumukwurishi PH .
    My secondary school also exist still date, but the founder is late now, so sad 😭. I attended Royal gate college, Eneka, Ph
    There are lots of sweet memories, I miss those days, our innocence, my classmates and friends
    I attended the university of Port Harcourt, I miss Abuja campus, ofrima, Mama Abuja rice, Milky popcorn at Abuja park and lots more,..

31. Primary school:
    I attended two primary schools, first one was township primary school aba. The second one was mosque street girls primary school, Aba. I do not remember a lot in my primary school days but there were things I remember vividly in my first primary school.

We shared a fence with a cemetery, which is now called cemetery market Aba. Occasionally we saw or thought we saw a ghost and everyone ran away including the teachers. All my siblings and our street children went to the same school. We used to eat some nuts that is like aki awusa that we got out from the school field (lawn). Then we came back home trekking all the way through the railway.

My second primary school, I remember how I was the only one that got an answer for maths correctly in our class 4a and the teacher flogged all my classmates so badly that I also cried for them.

It was in the 80s during army regime, they said ike nwachukwu or some army important person was coming to Aba, so we lined up with small Nigeria flag in ngwa road awaiting them. Back in the day, Aba had a pavement and good road so for some reason, I wasn’t on the right lane and my then class teacher slapped me so hard that all I could see was stars. I have forgotten her name but where ever you are class teacher primary 6a mosque street class primary school, may almighty God give you the same slap you gave me that day.

Secondary school:
    I have always wanted to go to FGGC owerri or st Joseph secondary school aba but it never happened. I didn’t like my secondary school because it was a community school and one of my teachers was disappointed that my uncle and aunt couldn’t find a better secondary school for me despite my intelligence.

I couldn’t get a school mother early for some reason but later I got the best mother ever. She look after me. When she left school, she became a nurse. I became the social prefect but left to go to another school to do WAEC.

Our principal was sleeping with senior students in his office and he was a topic of gossip. He was short and fair. I heard he has pass away. he ones touch my breast, when I went to his office to pay some money. It was an awkward moment because I was only 13 and didn’t understand what he was doing.

We watched Romeo and Juliet in my junior sec. In cinematography (it was a projector of some sort, the film was shown on a white cloth, inside a big hall in our school.) you have to pay to watch it. And the teachers and senior students talked about the story for a long time. That were no videos then, people only had TV.

I remember inter house sports and my house won and we ran around aba with our cup. I also remember cross country. Oh my goodness. Life was so good then. Aba was very safe then.

University:
    I went to university of Nigeria Nsukka, I read English and my hostel was Bello. Our hostel then housed most of the pretty/happening girls in UNN. When NEPA took light, we would be calling girls in other hostels ( like eyoita, aja nwachukwu, Mary Slessor and okeke) ajebo okpa or ajebo abachaa.

I remember how everyone was changing their names to some posh name and I started answering Annabelle. I was going through engineering department and met a young lad and he was asking me out. He asked me my name, I told him Annabelle, he asked me my department I told him pharmacy. The next day, I saw him in my department and he called me my real name. Those days people were afraid of engineering students.

I enjoyed my courses. Neoclassical period, renaissance period, Victorian period, America literature survey, oral literature and spoken English.

If you are loaded with cash early semester, you go to onyekaozuru and have good food. Then when you are broke, you continue your ogba and abachaa.

During zik’s funeral a lot of dignitaries came to nsukka. Me and my friend were coming back from the library when a very luxury car stopped us and asked us what it will take to spend some time with us. We told him that this is UNN that we don’t do runs.

1. Dear anon, I know that area very well.
      Actually, I first did my Jss1 in Cor-Maria Secondary school, a catholic school before joining jnr secondary in St Joseph college then later transferred to Fggc Owerri for my snr secondary. My primary school was first Eziukwu primary school before I enrolled in Modern Child primary school. A private school owned by Macro as of 2005.

All the best anon🫂🫂♥️♥️

2. Thank you very much Anno~22:55. You lived the life I wanted 😂😂 💕💕.

3. Ahh see my neighbours ohh
      Me I attended school road model and secondary was girls commercial.
      Modern child is still on due not as it used to be.

4. Lioness 🦁 I hail you.

5. Your fourth paragraph under your primary school experience made me laugh till I peed on myself 😭😂😂😅😅😆😀
      I have nothing much to say because schooling for me and my sibling was unstable due to our mom's death.

32. Secondary school memories still fresh on my mind.......... Still friend with my primary school class mate. School days are fun

33. Oh wow... nostalgic feelings
    Went to community primary school to evolve pH..I miss my school teacher and most importantly my lesson teacher..the man helped in my dictation today...don't know if he's still alive...he also made me love kunu...
    Went to holy rosary secondary school then was government and later missionary took over,so yes it's still functioning and well equipped now
    Went to uniben...ha...Baba of them all..could remember few..ekosodin,osasoge,bdpa,adolor,uselu market and all...though being long o , intending to visit soon .5 junction,main gate..my project supervisor is currently the hod now so yeah some of my then lecturers are still actively serving

34. My first school was K.Kotun primary school Bode Thomas Street Surulere. Next was Nigerian Navy Primary School Malu road Apapa Lagos was bullied in school by one razz Ajegule half cast girl called Yetunde. She bullied me till one teacher Mr Adebayo noticed it and came to my rescue the next thing this idiot Yetunde started peddling rumours that I was sleeping with Mr Adebayo. I sha left the school when my parents relocated to Abuja. I attended Govt Secondary school Tudunwada zone 4 Abuja then in my JSS 3 I was transferred to Government Girls Science Secondary Secondary Kuje a boarding school for girls! I saw hell and was beaten by seniors made to fetch water, manual labour but in all had fun! I remember when a handsome male corper was posted to our school to teach us agriculture science that was how our northern students will be going to his house to do chores for him just to see him and be around him. It was in this school I knew what lesbianism was and it was so disgusting to me because me na gbola Iike oo. That pounding dey sweet pass anything o. All this schools still exist but I have friends I still talk to right from my primary school days. In all I thank God I went through all this schools courtesy of my parents!

1. Did you like gbola right from secondary school?? Omo, I didn't know man till I became an adult and got married but I still married wrongly.

35. Who attended Bereton montessori and nursery/primary here 🥰
    Major changes at OLFC. I was stubborn ehn
    Not much changes at uniport

1. So Na uniportu u go
      I thought you gorowet to harvdi unifasiti.so is uniportu not efen a private unifeciti in all ur poshness.

36. I attended two primary schools and they're both still existing 😄
    I entered one of them recently - Holy Cross Primary school, they have redone some buildings but it was mostly as I remember it. The nostalgia was overwhelming 🤗 When I was passing the snacks shops, all I could remember was the baba dudu sweets, tasty time drink and okin biscuits we used to buy back then 🤣🤣 I saw one Mummy that looked like my primary 3 class teacher back then, Mrs Titi...kai I chop cane for that woman hand o, very strict mummy like that. Thank God I was moved to another school.
    Adunni

37. I rep FGGC Akure, FUTA and UNIBEN.
    My primary school was still there as of 2018 ish, went there to get an attestation for my primary school leaving certificate, I wonder if the owner is still alive, Mrs Adegoroye.

38. Of all my school days, secondary school experience was the best.
    Being pretty, smart and very intelligent made me the crush of the guys then. I was very careful not to have any boyfriend so it made me more popular cos nobody heard any story of me sleeping with any guy. I so much enjoyed the attention and respect I commanded. Hubby was one of the guys that had a crush on me then. Infact it was how I carried myself in school then that made him look for me years later for marriage.

Uni days were a bit stressful cos life became more serious. Meeting up with lectures in different locations, avoiding randy lecturers and so forth. Thank God I passed with good grades despite the difficulties.

Primary school was soft life. I remember always dragging first position with one boy like that. He's now a lecturer at LBS.

I'm still in contact with some of my school friends from Secondary school.

1. Aww, I like you already! 🤗
      Your story is similar to mine.

I was called the most beautiful girl in school. God so good, I had brains too, and I was decent. All the guys in school tried to date me, but I refused. I carried books and Jesus on my head. At a point they started calling me virgin Mary, mother of God, but they all respected me. You could sense it and feel it. I didn't experience lecturer wahala because I schooled abroad. I was even approached to contest for the most beautiful girl on campus and represent the Nigeria student, but I refused. You could see the smile on both guys and ladies when they greeted me and I responded that alone made their day. They all held me in high esteem and the respect would make you not even want to mess up your image and put you in check. University too, I dated no one. Guys were ready to give anything, but I refused and faced my books. I didn't keep friends, but the only one I had tried to make me marry one of her brothers. I was popular because of my looks, brains and my lifestyle. God so good, I graduated with a first class.

T contacted me because of that. He told me he has always been my admirer. Couldn't get me out of his head. He crushed badly on me. He said loved the way I always carried myself.

39. Remembering the time my ma and my geography teacher got into road rage and he saw me.For my mind I don die but he didn't take it out on me.Respect Sir

40. I attended Rybeka model college
    Lasu Isolo campus
    Big rep🥰

41. Your 3rd class project ? Why in the world

1. Yes my 3rd class project that I AM PROUD OF...you on the other hand are a non entity....LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

2. Ano~ 04:48, you woke up early in the morning at 04:48 to troll?

Let me tell you this, standardised examination are not necessarily considered as a perfect way of measuring intelligence you hear. Ok, you can argue that it can assess some cognitive abilities but it has been proven to have failed in several occasions in capturing the full spectrum of human intelligence like problem solving, being able to apply knowledge to real life situations and mostly creativity.

You can attest to the fact for yourself that Stella has demonstrated how creative she is by running this unique blog that a lot of people are addicted to. She has also demonstrated problem solving skills by the way she interacts with her BV.

Stella is intelligent and yes I will like to see her project.

3. She graduated with 3rd but can employ and pay any first class if she wants, isn't God good ehn anon? You with all your grades who you epp? SDK Is an household name, who are you? Who knows you even within your locality? You're just an illeterate at heart

42. Stellz, you really know how to infuriate these your haters🤣🤣🤣. Funny enough, I only read the first part of your caption yesterday and went ahead to drop my comment.

Not until I saw your drop on Spontaneous post and ran here to read more, then came across this comment and went to read the caption again. Saw the last sentence and bursted out with laughter 🤣🤣.

You know what, they'll be alright. Who God has blessed, no man can curse😌☺️

43. Had my Primary School at St. Anne's Primary School Kakuri Kaduna same Primary School Emir of Kano Sánusi. Secondary school was crazy like Kaduna crises, my parents relocation made me jump school like crazy from Christ Ambassador Sabo, Kaduna Polytechnic Secondary school Tudun Wada, Gaskiya Skills Barnawa, Federal Science College Sokoto for Snr Secondary then Simitalex Barnawā for WAEC. Kaduna Polytechnic for my Tertiary Education I hád fond memories.

1. I was a nérdy in school. Imagine mumu me reporting a gal that toasted me to the HoD in year one. When I got older I wanted relationship but I wás choosey and looking for America love story flowers and chocolate my Naija bàbes wey looking for recharge card and BB subscription back then

2. wao!! I grew up in kakuri.

3. Interesting to know that you schooled in kad Poly sec sch.

44. Going Anon because despite my academic background, I'm not proud of where I am financially.
    Primary school was Mictec International School at Ogudu-Ojota. I was the best student in my set. The school is very big now with branches in other locations and secondary schools too. The Proprietor, Mr. Tejuosho is still alive. And I know a non-teaching staff that works there till date.

Secondary school was FGGC Sagamu. I wasn't the best in my set but I was one of the best in English, Literature and Commerce. I recognized BV Phoenix, the day SDK published her picture on IHN. Phoenix was in Rima House and I know her names in full because we were in same set and she was kinda popular at school. I was in Ayoola house. I miss my secondary school days. We were known for our neat and smart dressing, great at inter-school competitions et al. Uncle Emmanuel was my favourite teacher. He helped me love Literature. Had a little crush on him which I masked very well. Lol.

Uni was Bowen University, Osun State. I was a calm student who faced her studies. Also one of the best students in my set, despite not reading hard. My friends made Bowen interesting for me. Otherwise, I hated the strict rules. Mr. Okiyi was my favourite lecturer.

45. Attended 2 primary schools, first was Nazareth nursery and primary school, Kaduna, we had to leave KD when I was in primary 2, so I completed my primary education in a local government in Katsina state, malunfashi. Maryamu nursery and primary school

Secondary school was still in Katsina state but a different local government. Federal government girls college Bakori, funtua Katsina state.
    Went to a private university, Babcock University. I was laid back,an introvert, never socialized or mingled and I had just 2 friends from 100 level to 400 level. Still in contact with one but I have lost contact with the other.
    Also went to NTI for my PGDE because I plan to open a school in the future.
    I wish I had explored, socialized and mingled more in the university.
    We had hostels like queen Esther hall, FAD hall, Nyberg hall, havilla gold hall, crystal hall Etc, I remember king David security 😂, the were always harassing couples at busa garden, I remember cafeteria too, tofu, Sabbath special and dun dun days. Good old days.

Despite my academic qualifications, I am a teacher, this gets me sad most time's. I've tried getting something else but nothing has clicked yet.
    In everything I am glad I have something doing, at least it pays the bills.

I am still in touch with almost 5 of my secondary school mates, we meet and catch up when they are in town. I have 2 primary school mates I keep in touch with too.

Good old days😊😁😊, just thinking about it brings back nostalgic memories memori

1. You don't know what God is building you up for? Are you not the one that said you plan to open a school in future? You are in the making process my dear.