Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Aigbe's Husband Kazeem Adeoti Reveals Why He Married Her

Wednesday, June 25, 2025

Actress Mercy Aigbe's Husband Kazeem Adeoti Reveals Why He Married Her

Yoruba Nollywood actress Mercy Agbe's husband Kazim Adeoti revealed in an interview that he was drawn to Mercy Aigbe's honesty, straightforwardness, and integrity, especially after a professional encounter in 2011 where she surprised him by returning excess payment.

He said:

“What I can say is this, whatever God has destined to happen will surely happen. If it's meant for you, nothing can stop it. Mercy Aigbe is someone I have known for a long time as an actress even before I met her in person. When I came into the industry, I moved with a lot of people just like her.

What I love most about her is that she is truthful and straightforward. That’s one of the things I admire most in her. I remember in 2011, she acted in a movie titled Hajila Jemila. After I paid her, I was used to people telling me ‘the money isn’t enough’ they would get to location and come up with stories saying the money wasn’t sufficient. But in her case, she said that some money still remained and I was surprised. People used to say if you want to be successful in this industry deal with men, don’t mingle with women. So, I decided to test her and I was surprised. She is a lady who stays true to herself!

That made me feel like her eyes are not keen on money, although I didn’t collect the remaining money from her. I felt I should work with this person and to the glory of God, our deal worked out for me.

Long after that, God ordained us to become a couple. It has been three years and counting and more together by God’s grace."

Interview with oyinmomo TV

49 comments:

1. Surely not the first encounter, because even if Gentry has refused DNA, that her son looks exactly like adeoti and his other kids. Waaay too much. Lemme carry my aproko sef to bed.una goodnight o

1. The resemblance is too much. Me too, make I mind my own biz lol

2. Before nko, na him pikin na.

3. The lips alone is a certified carbon copy of the boy.
      Gentry is cowardly,living in the pain.🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Her eyes were not keen on money ke? Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

1. It made him feel o, not that it's not.

2. I follow asked 😂😂😂😂

3. Hajia Mina eyes no dey money ke! Meanwhile so two of dem don know since 2011 wow!

3. oga has spoken, who are we to say otherwise?

4. E don tey since water pass garri🤐

5. That's nice to hear

6. Only reason is because she is the mother of your son. 'Aya the owner'. You think we don't know the meaning? Dey play.

1. Key word" the owner " make gentry dey deceive himself that he's the boy's father

2. Gentry say e don do DNA test the boy nah him own

7. You were sleeping with her when she was married to Gentry, I hope you will be happy to know that other Men are doing same to you now?😒

8. Replies
    1. You gorrit! She planted a seed for tommorow's harvest 😅

2. If a woman loves you, she stays honest

9. Bla bla bla... Women abeg guard your hearts, use your brains and prepare for super story.

10. It's well with you and your honesty wife

11. This only confirms the rumour that they have been dating even when she was married to the ex. And people are even insinuating that the boy looks like him.
    Wetin concern me sef.

12. Someone with intergrity would not destroy your hom like she did! Such things should be done honourably.

13. Some men can be disrespectful. If the first wife or Gentry react now, people will be saying they are jealous. Does this not prove that they were dating before coming out as couple? Love all you can but respect your children's mother or the other man. You can say this to her in private out of courtesy for the other ex spouses, but no- they must talk

14. Okay 🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

15. So ppl cared enough to want to know. I read the first sentence of the post, so no, I don’t care.

16. In my eyes, her son is a replica of this man. How does this man and Yul Edochie think the mother of their children and even their grown children will feel with the interviews and social media displays every market day?
    Indeed human beings are hard to understand!!

If not, this man and Yul Edochie lived with their lovely families for years with no noise only to now start displaying other women that even had their own families.

There is no way otumokpo is not involved.
    Just imagine the love of your life granting such interviews. You left all men for him, built with him and he left you for another woman! It’s very painful.
    God is the greatest judge.

1. The difft is he is a muslim and can marry up to 4 wives.

17. Someone with integrity will never snatch another woman's husband let alone her friend's husband, good luck to two of you.

18. The jalabia incident on my mind

1. Yeah. My mind be singing jalabiya,jalabiya,jalabiya.

19. Please do not put Mercy and integrity into the same sentence
    We know she lacks integrity. Except you sir does not know the actual meaning of the word

20. The anons them comment on the jalabia post ehnn kai . This mercy dey jazz these men nothing wey anybody fit tell me . Very razz local bini woman

21. Yimu..We haff heard you Sir