Sunday, June 08, 2025
24 comments:
I don’t understand why people do that? Are you not worried about the lack of trust it will cause when he finds out? All for how much extra? Please, let’s do better
ReplyDeleteNot with a honest, caring and giving husband, never. If the man is stingy and barely supports the household then such measures may have to be taken.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm,I can't because I will definitely show my hubby the receipt.
ReplyDeleteEven receipt can be tampered with
DeleteSome of my friends do that..their husbands are extremely stingy to them... doesn't give them money all year round so she edits d school fees and inflates the price and the school pays her back because he sends the fees directly to the school account . They make up to 60- 100k depending on the term.
DeleteIf your husband is stingy and doesn’t take care of u financially, by all means, carry on. (Yes, I be winsh, cry bro).
ReplyDeleteBut if you have a husband that tries his best to take care of you and ur kids within his financial capability, then it’s wickedness to use fraudulent means to take extra money from him.
Shikenna!
DeleteI don't think is okay but some women who married stingy men do that alotπ€ π π π π€· I will not do such instead I will assist my man yo clear the bill.
ReplyDeleteOver to those who are privileged . I shoulder Mine alone. ππ»
ReplyDeleteI don't believe that's a good behaviour. Where's the trust & loyalty to the bread winner?
ReplyDeleteI have read about women 'padding' up fees & excursion fees etc before presenting to their husbands...some say it's because the man is stingy; he doesn't allow them to work; that's a way to get their own pocket money....if it's justified by them, who am I to judge?
Adunni
This is for people that has someone supporting them to pay it.
ReplyDeleteWetin concern hustling women that does it on their own.
No, it's not right. That's financial deception.
ReplyDeleteWhen your husband finds out, the trust he has in you will begin to wane.
It's depends..if your husband is the stingy type please inflate every thing u are buying not only school fees..
ReplyDeleteNope, he will definitely ask for the receipt.Thats why is good to make your own money so you don't go about inflating school fees, crayfish money, indomie money, ice-cream , etc
ReplyDeleteIt depends on the type of husband the woman married
ReplyDeleteNope. Stealing is not good. πππ
ReplyDeleteIt doesn't make sense to me in my opinion
ReplyDeleteI have .... some few years ago, I later came clean myself and he actually saw what I did with the extras for the children.....I don't do that again and I have no plans to do that...God has been faithful always. He doesn't even ask for receipts..the bill is always soft copies. I forward it to him, he sends the same amount. He doesn't request for receipts. The truth is that I have once manipulated on a few occasions even with the soft copies. I came clean and it's been years! Hubby is not stingy, except he doesn't have...
ReplyDeleteIf my husband is stingy, e go hear am. If na receipt matter, we get as we dey work am for Area 10. Patapata, I give head teacher him own cut. No lele.
ReplyDeleteThis lady is always unserious π€£π€£π€£
DeleteIt's not right at all
ReplyDeleteNo... It's not right at all.
ReplyDeleteWhen there's trust in marriage, everything works out for good.
It is not right, but the women that do it do so for the reasons best known to them.
ReplyDeleteIf you have done this to your parents/guardians while in the tertiary institituion, please do not castigate women who do it! All na same.