LASTMA'S OFFICIAL RESPONSE TO ALLEGATIONS BY MR. CHIEMELIE KYRIAN OFFOR REGARDING SURULERE OPERATIONS
The Management of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA) acknowledges a social media post by Mr. Chiemelie Kyrian Offor alleging misconduct by unidentified LASTMA officers in the Iponri area of Surulere on Wednesday, 18th June 2025.
Upon formal notification of these allegations, LASTMA immediately initiated a comprehensive internal review. This included:
1. Detailed debriefing of all officers assigned to the Surulere/Iponri corridor.
2. Scrutiny of duty rosters, operational logs, and deployment records.
3. Efforts to contact Mr. Offor via his Twitter (X) handle to request essential details (vehicle registration, officer descriptions, or evidence) to facilitate investigation.
Key findings of the review:
- No operational records or personnel accounts corroborate the described incident.
- Mr. Offor has not yet provided substantiating details or evidence despite our request.
- Physical verification confirmed no "Faithview Hospital" exists within the Surulere axis, as referenced in the post.
LASTMA reaffirms its commitment to:
- Professionalism and ethical conduct in all operations.
- Transparent public engagement, demonstrated by our recently launched toll-free hotline (080000527862) for real-time feedback and complaints.
- Investigating all credible reports with due diligence.
Conclusion:
In the absence of verifiable evidence or actionable details, LASTMA finds no basis to substantiate the allegations. We encourage Mr. Offor or any witness with pertinent information to contact our hotline to ensure a thorough and fair resolution.
LASTMA remains dedicated to lawful, citizen-focused traffic management and will always uphold the integrity of its officers and processes.
Adebayo Taofiq
Director, Public Affairs and Enlightenment Department
Lagos State Traffic Management Authority
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteWhen it's time to do your work and do it rightly, you do the opposite.
ReplyDeleteNow, a single well put together exposition that drew out tears from the eyes of well meaning Nigerians (me inclusive), has made y'all active suddenly.
Brushing through nook and corners; not to make amends but to save face and exonerate your incompetent selves from public bashing.
Who knows the many more heart wrenching tales of dark heartedness meted out on people that go unnoticed on a daily.
You dey mimd them.
DeleteI also doubted the story.
ReplyDeleteNo father will abandon his sm for car, especially after the car was already taken by last man,the man was still loitering around the last man premises looking for how to get his car instead of abandoning the car there to go and see the child m slot of loophole I'm the story . I don't believe the guys narrative
Chiemelie.. what a beautiful name.
ReplyDeleteWho are we to believe now..me I Sha believe Chiemelie periodt.
The story may be one of Twitter stories that never happened, but it's what these law officers are capable of, most of them don't care about anyone, except themselves and their pockets.
ReplyDeleteI never believed the story, chiemelie is a liar na their work on social media
ReplyDeleteI expect them to dig more into this issue, and sack those useless officers on duty, Very wicked people.
ReplyDeleteHmmm, who do we believe now, but the story even if it's not real is not far from what people experience in the hand of rhe LASTMA everyday.
ReplyDeleteThank you. As if that's not the very cruelty people experience in their hands on a regular basis...
DeleteThis is a good move from LASTMA, investigate and act accordingly. 👍
ReplyDeleteDamage control. LASTMA, go and rest. Heartless devils 👿
ReplyDeleteLet the Chiemelie bring proofs cos me too doubted the story. Let him bring the hospital name, the registration card and treatment card. He should mention the name of the officer int her office whom he said he saw his name tag.
ReplyDeleteMost stories on social media nowadays are lies to gain followers and favours.
I believe Chiemelie
ReplyDeleteDid they check every hospital with either “Faith” or “ville”? There’s a Peaceville hospital in Surulere o.
ReplyDeleteHaa, who we go believe now? Stella shey you already contacted the guy?