The assaults took place in 2024 when Onwubiko, then 35, and targeted an 18-year-old victim.
He began behaving inappropriately toward her, escalating to touching her br*ast and bottom, and grabbing her v*gina on two occasions.
He also asked her inappropriate s*xual questions, the court was told.
When the teenager expressed discomfort, Onwubiko dismissed her concerns, citing cultural differences.
He claimed that such behavior toward women in Nigeria “would not be reported.”
Feeling “physically sick,” the victim hid in a bathroom and sent a “running log” of the assaults to a friend via text.
She later fled to a family member’s home, where she disclosed the incidents, prompting a police response. Onwubiko was arrested but denied the allegations during his interview with officers.
Despite pleading not guilty, Onwubiko was convicted on all five counts of s*xual ass#ult following a trial, where the victim had to relive her trauma before a jury.
At his sentencing on Friday, the now 36-year-old faced the consequences of his actions.
The victim delivered a powerful statement in court, detailing the profound impact of the assaults.
"My mental health has significantly declined due to what happened to me
When the teenager expressed discomfort, Onwubiko dismissed her concerns, citing cultural differences.
He claimed that such behavior toward women in Nigeria “would not be reported.”
Feeling “physically sick,” the victim hid in a bathroom and sent a “running log” of the assaults to a friend via text.
She later fled to a family member’s home, where she disclosed the incidents, prompting a police response. Onwubiko was arrested but denied the allegations during his interview with officers.
Despite pleading not guilty, Onwubiko was convicted on all five counts of s*xual ass#ult following a trial, where the victim had to relive her trauma before a jury.
At his sentencing on Friday, the now 36-year-old faced the consequences of his actions.
The victim delivered a powerful statement in court, detailing the profound impact of the assaults.
"My mental health has significantly declined due to what happened to me
Some days I feel as though I can’t get out of bed due to feeling anxious. My mind is always thinking about what happened to me, and it is as though I have constant flashbacks about what happened to me. I now feel a shell of my former self.
I felt so desperate to try and cleanse my body and feel as clean as possible. I was reaching out to God to try and get some help, and I thought bathing in holy water would wash away the horrible feelings I was having.”
Defence counsel Robert Wynn-Jones noted that Onwubiko, a Nigerian national, arrived the UK on a student visa, which has since expired.
He is reportedly seeking a post-graduate visa to remain in the country and repay a loan, as his wife and three children face threats if the debt is unpaid.
Judge Gary Woodhall addressed Onwubiko’s conduct, stating, “From the very beginning of that day, you behaved inappropriately towards her. You demonstrated s*xual attraction towards her. She was scared.”
The court also heard of a related incident involving the victim’s father, who assaulted Onwubiko after learning of his daughter’s ordeal.
The father punched Onwubiko several times, causing a nosebleed, two chipped teeth, and a subdural haemorrhage that required emergency surgery.
The victims father received an 18-month suspended sentence and was ordered to complete 200 hours of unpaid work.
Vanguard
I felt so desperate to try and cleanse my body and feel as clean as possible. I was reaching out to God to try and get some help, and I thought bathing in holy water would wash away the horrible feelings I was having.”
Defence counsel Robert Wynn-Jones noted that Onwubiko, a Nigerian national, arrived the UK on a student visa, which has since expired.
He is reportedly seeking a post-graduate visa to remain in the country and repay a loan, as his wife and three children face threats if the debt is unpaid.
Judge Gary Woodhall addressed Onwubiko’s conduct, stating, “From the very beginning of that day, you behaved inappropriately towards her. You demonstrated s*xual attraction towards her. She was scared.”
The court also heard of a related incident involving the victim’s father, who assaulted Onwubiko after learning of his daughter’s ordeal.
The father punched Onwubiko several times, causing a nosebleed, two chipped teeth, and a subdural haemorrhage that required emergency surgery.
The victims father received an 18-month suspended sentence and was ordered to complete 200 hours of unpaid work.
Vanguard
"Such behaviour toward women in Nigeria would not be reported", Imagine. Glad you carried you useless self to a country where laws work. The father did well, I like what he did to the idiots's face.
ReplyDeleteThey get away with all sorts of rubbish in Nigeria that's why he can say that. Useless man.
DeleteYou can imagine such a nasty statement
DeleteNigeria women don suffer
Such a distasteful statement!😒
DeleteSee the way he dragged a whole country into his disgusting act.
ReplyDeleteBastard! Rot in prison.
Uncultured swine.
Nigerian men look alot o especially when they see beautiful women abroad, they will act as if they have never seen one in their lives; even the underage ones are not spared. This bad habit has to stop
ReplyDeleteWerey don carry him bad behavior go UK think say he can escape it like he use to in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteShey everytime they are on X fighting for their rights to be with teens see the end result.
I pray more will go down, silly men.
Kudos to the girl's father for giving him an Asian face 😂
Hahahaha Chichi, you're brutal mehn 🤣🤣
DeleteThe girl papa change the shape of him face 🥴
Lol @ Asian face
DeleteHahahahaha 😂 😂 😂 😂
DeleteYou is wicked!
Ndi big nyash, big bweast. See ya life? Tuehhh
ReplyDeleteI like as they're carrying their disgusting behavior abroad and disgracing themselves, they will learn by fire, if you hear and read how they always sex*alize females, especially underage, they will be saying they're the sweetest and their kinnikan is tighter than the older ones, that they prefer underage to adults because of their innocence or little experiences.
ReplyDeleteThe father of the girl is a hero, weldone for giving him the beating of his life, especially the chipped teeth part, he will always remember anytime he smiles to the mirror, stupid dog.
Such men totally disgust me. I doubt such a person has conscience.
DeleteThe girls father literally reset his brain with serious blows. He had to have his head drilled in hospital. Nasty, disgusting perv.
ReplyDeleteKikikikikikikikikikiki. See the goat face. He thought it's Nigeria where anything goes. More going down insha Allah.
ReplyDeleteThe Face 🤣 ,he Has been Beating Blue Black..🤪
ReplyDeleteThis One Will Definately Riot in Jail
He had been *beaten*...not... " he Has been 'Beating'...'
DeleteLet them keep helping us deal with them one pedophile after the other!
ReplyDeleteMumu pedophile, thank God you're not in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteI can't imagine the fury the girl's father felt and punched him so tey he now looks chinese lol. Anyway, the good thing is nature is balanced. If you like as a man, be supporting sexual offenders, there is a high chance you will have a daughter and will go mad if such is done to her. Let us all stand for truth.
ReplyDeleteHappy he was caught. Thumbs up to a working country, not Nigeria where they live among us and go free.
Useless man. That's how one will come to an hair salon near us & be opening his p*nis with zipper halfway. Teenagers learning work there will be chasing him, the mumu will use opportunity to open zipper wider & be grinning 🤮
ReplyDeleteThe day they pour him pepper water, he ran and never came back 🤣
I like those apprentices already. Dem suppose add hot water to the gpeper mix together. That's they start and carry their useless self out be embarrassing their family names. All most of them think about everytime is s*x s*x as if na curse
DeleteSee as you disgraced yourself thinking you disgrace Nigeria 🇳🇬
ReplyDeleteSilly man..
Rot in jail.
I am happy for the beating you receive,whenever you look on the mirror 🪞 and see your teeth,you will remember what happened to you..
Idiot.
I can't imagine the fury the girl's father felt and punched him so tey he now looks chinese lol. Anyway, the good thing is nature is balanced. If you like as a man, be supporting sexual offenders, there is a high chance you will have a daughter and will go mad if such is done to her. Let us all stand for truth.
ReplyDeleteHappy he was caught. Thumbs up to a working country, not Nigeria where they live among us and go free.
Sebi they will be everywhere in this country, on the street, at home, on blogs , social media and everywhere fantasizing about women's body
ReplyDeletethey are no more doing mensuration,
they have big lambia,
They have loose lambia, uselessness beasts now this one has carried his uselessness behavior to a country that value and respect women. I hope he never come out of that prison alive
Nice,they did beat him,before handing over to the police. Wicked soul. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteNa like so all of una go end up in jail. Animals! 😒
ReplyDeleteSee as this man use in hand invite trouble
ReplyDeleteThere should be a bilateral agreement where such animals are to be caged for life- if the foreign country feels it's too expensive nourishing such offenders, the home country should just stuff them in one of the overflowing prisons were any action between him and his prison boyfriends won't be reported.
ReplyDeleteI think such treatment should be extended to the family of these kinds of people who have an inkling about the animal they married. He was likely hoping to cement his stay and get some benefits with the baby from this kind of sick behaviour where even if his family was sent back, he would be around to file for them, leaving then at his mercy. It would have been cheaper for him this way than paying someone to stay.
The west has to overhaul it's immigration and welfare system to keep criminals like this away.
Foolish man.He thinks he's still in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteShame
ReplyDeleteI said it before and would say it again, well i do not know about men abroad, cos i have not travelled, but you see here… most men u see around are perverts. I said most, not all and by most i mean the higher percentage of men you see around are all perverts. And yes my most includes ur husbands, fathers, brothers, and sons. The disciplined ones are gradually going into extinction. If you think i’m lying just pick up their phones or quietly visit and keep urself invisible in their work places.
ReplyDeleteWomen protect urself, set boundaries and dress decently. Avoid being alone with them in secluded places. May God protect us.
They will never learn. The Nigerian passport is already weak, dont continue to spoil name for your country abroad. The world is already against us as black people. You go abroad, you are married with a wife and kids that depend on you. Instead of working hard and minding your business, sending money home or learning skillets or business to establish yourself, you are looking for minors to assault. Mba nu, you are wrong.
DeleteI believe you. The things I see men in their 50s and 60s doing these days, even married ones, professional men too. You see a man going to school for 10 years to earn a professional designation throw it all away for doing some kind of perversion. And these men have the financial means to pay for these things and they still go out and do the criminal. Then they blame women for their own lack of self control and cheapness.
DeleteA man with garbage character will still have that garbage character whether he is married, educated, young, old, good looking, ugly, rich or poor. Too many live with no intention of cleaning up their garbage, just live and die in it.