Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tuface Idibia Reacts To Crisis In Benue State.

Monday, June 16, 2025

Singer Tuface Idibia Reacts To Crisis In Benue State.

His heart is heavy!...I like that he is active again!

In his words;
"My heart is heavy, terrible sad and angry, it has become a national emergency what's going on in Benue State, I can't wrap my head around it, I don't even know what to say at this point in time, it's gonna be business as usual, yes you've condemned the criminal,this has to stop, it has to involve everybody,every stake holder in Benue State, it's no longer child's play, it's becoming ridiculous, it's annoying, Haba!Common man!
I don't even know where to start in expressing my sadness, grief, anger, and frustration cause these things keep happening over and over again.
Everytime we call on the Governor, we call on the president, it's...Haba!Oh men! This thing is not funny anymore, it's gone beyond condemn, serious action need to start to take place , every stake holder, we need to come together to fight this, we just need a solution, let's be serious with a solution".

26 comments:

1. God please have mercy on that state

2. You know that point where you're pained that you run short of words to express how you feel? That was Tubaba's case in that clip.
    Speaking from a wounded heart.

Practical steps need to be taken to curb the mayhem. It's too much already!!

3. Took that frog face only a minute to declare a state of emergency in Rivers stay. But won't do the same in a place where people lives are being wasted on a daily basis?? God dey.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

1. There's no crude oil to protect in Benue and Plateau states., so no need to declare State of emergency. Lives and properties don't mean anything to them, they only care about their pockets.

2. When last did you hear of such things in Kaduna which was the hot bed don't years ago?

Governor Alia should not use this incident for cheap politics but engage people across tribe Nd clan in Benue to unite as brothers or die as fools.

People forget to mention the police repelled these m*rder*rs leading them to go on rampage in the market area. Even Taraba has gotten more quiet.

For security agencies to succeed, the people have to address the intertribal issues plaguing the north central so the Fulani settlers don't take advantage of them.

4. The crisis in Benue has reached a level that defies human understanding.
    What is it about Benue that, every year or every few months, suspected ritualists disguised as herdsmen unleash unspeakable violence on innocent people?

The way these attackers slaughter and burn fellow human beings is not only barbaric—it’s inhumane and evil. Entire communities are being wiped out, families shattered, and lives lost in the most gruesome ways imaginable.

It makes one wonder: Is there something deeper and darker behind all this? Could some politicians be complicit, using these killings for sinister spiritual or political gain? How else do you explain the repeated bloodshed and the silence or inaction that often follows?

Year after year, this tragedy continues, condemnations are issued, but justice is rarely served. And the victims? Mostly forgotten, while the pain lingers.

Benue deserves peace. Nigeria deserves better. The blood of innocent citizens should never become a pathway to power or be taken so lightly.

And unless leadership, justice, and compassion are restored, this bleeding may never stop.

1. Many thanks for your comment.

5. At this point a state of emergency should be declared in Benue State, enough of the killing of the innocent people going about looking for their daily bread.

6. Our president and politicians are busy campaigning 😭😭😭

7. Abba Father please intervene 🙏🙏🙏 the killing are getting out of hand.
    By your mercy Oh Lord intervene and come and rescue your people 🙏

8. That Benue killing is so heartbreaking 💔

9. The president and governor only condemn without taking necessary actions to fish out the culprits. Too bad

10. So e never reach for Mr President to declare State of Emergency in Benue state? This incessant killings need to stop. Haba

1. No crude oil in Benue state. Na dat one be the most important to them

2. The governor and assembly are not distracted from working by cheap politics. The governor has not been spending money illegally without it being appropriated. The governor has not told political terrorists to await his signal. The political terrorists have not pulled down the parliamentary house or government assets that limit official state business.

Don't play cheap politics with the lives of the innocent.

11. May their soul rest in peace.

12. Government is busy negotiating with the terrorist and keeping Nnamdi Kwánụ in detention without justification.
    Nigeria is a country where every triumph over goodness.
    The government is not serious in stopping the barbarians and those behind them . They have clear interest in eliminating the middle belt zone .

Police will crush protesters but will guide the terrorists and their livestocks .

13. Those pictures and videos were too traumatizing.

Who are the people responsible for these wicked acts? What is the President doing to salvage the situation and curtail the excesses of the perpetrators?

Gosh!

14. First Plateau State and it has not abated.
    Now Benue State and this mindless murders have been going on for years.

Nigeria is not at war yet mindless killings are going on every day! 💔

Is there something the past and present leaders from the 1960s to 2026 are not telling Nigerians
    Some of the past leaders are still alive but SILENT!

The carnage is too much!!!!
    God will require the blood of every innocent soul shed from all that are directly and indirectly complicit in this evil bloodbath that has been shed for years.

1. Still the same old song.

Lord have mercy on the souls of these politicians.

15. When you people tell yourselves the truth things will change . All yall do is selective amnesia . When you're ready to listen to both sides and call a spade what it is change will happen till then all na here e go end social media warriors .

16. It's just so sad and heart breaking. I wonder what's taking so long to declare a state of emergency. 😞

17. It's so heartbreaking,those videos are very sad to watch. God please intervene