Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TV Host Reuben Abati Reacts To Several Allegations Heaped On His Head In An Interview....

Sunday, June 08, 2025

TV Host Reuben Abati Reacts To Several Allegations Heaped On His Head In An Interview....

An Aide to FTC Minister Wike went on a live Interview and alleged that TV host Reuben Abati had once begged for money from Wike and did not get it and that was why he was launching attacks on air on him in his brouhaha with former Minister Rotimi Amaechi...

REFUTATION ON LERE OLAYINKA’S INTERVIEW ON ARISE NEWS – THE MORNING SHOW, FRIDAY, JUNE 6, 2025

1. I have never approached Minister Nyesom Wike to beg for money — that is a lie. If anyone — including an ex-partner — went to him under false pretences to solicit funds in my name, I place a clear disclaimer. Such actions were not authorised by me, and Minister Wike reserves every right to call it out as fraud.

2. Like many others, I was invited by the EFCC for questioning — a lawful and procedural engagement. At no time was I asked to return any money. In fact, the EFCC under Former Chairman, Ibrahim Magu later issued an apology to me.

3. Lere Olayinka clearly misused the word “hubris” — a basic dictionary reference would have sufficed. I will not indulge further in responding to him directly; he is not my peer. I await a more meaningful conversation — if any — from his principal, not his proxy.

4. I am not Rotimi Amaechi’s spokesperson, nor do I have his phone number. That’s a fabrication.

5. I was not absent from The Morning Show to avoid any discussion. I was engaged at a pre-scheduled book review for “Oprah Benson – Life and Legend”, a 555-page publication by Dr. Udu Yakubu. It was an honourable intellectual commitment.

6. I stand firmly by everything I said regarding Minister Wike. He is a public official occupying a public office. He is, and should remain, subject to public scrutiny. Nobody in public service is above accountability.

7. On the matter of Buruji Kashamu, it is important to state that the allegations against him were never proven in any court of law. Until his death, he was never convicted of any crime, either in Nigeria or abroad. Persisting in amplifying unproven accusations against the deceased is in poor taste and ethically questionable.

8. My heartfelt appreciation goes to my diligent team — Rufai Oseni, Vimbai, and our wider crew — for standing tall with poise and professionalism. And to my ever-supportive wife, Kikelomo Atanda-Owo Abati, your strength remains my anchor.
May God bless Nigeria with true transparency, integrity, and boldness in public discourse'

11 comments:

1. May God bless Nigeria with true transparency, integrity, and boldness in public discourse'
    It's well with you sir, keep moving what will ife be without challenges 🤔

2. Uncle Reuben, I like your intelligent response 👍

3. Hmmmm 'Several allegations' heaped on one person's head. The load is enough to break the neck nah . Keep your head high .

4. Did he ask that ex spouse how she raised funds at the time? This is the problem with spouses, especially women, looking to please men at the cost of their own legal stand and freedom. Baba looked away when you sacrificed for his sins and sorrows, acting as if you're not lifting weights bigger than your known capacity. Having carried him to safety, he finds another strength and anchor then dismisses your travails with him. This is the same nonsense that cost Buhari's first wife her marriage. Pray for him, rub his head and comfort him while he pays for his sins or profers solutions to his problems. It's men who should be defending their homes, not the women to be protected and provided for.

On Biola Adebayo's show, another one left thrift funds in her husband's company account and pretended to be shocked when the jobless man stole the funds. She still obediently took loans in her name at his behest while he squatted in her sister's house, feeding for free and refusing to work. He has moved on, most likely between the legs of someone else, leaving her with millions in debt and 3 children to cater for alone. At least, he took her car to remember her by.
    Abati and other people Lere would be sent to face should mind him not- Wike's bank doesn't issue receipts.
    Even Rotus didn't make the vote of thanks. O ga.

1. Women una don hear, know your boundaries
      It is leader that makes sacrifices not you the follower, "I mean well " can and will be used against you by selfish non leading men

5. A detailed and intellectual response from him.

6. Abati's response is packed full of lies and deflections of the real issues, which he failed to address. You and Rufai Oseni are no better than Wike and the other politicians you castigate on your daily morning program - you collect favours and money from political leaders to air their opinions and do their bids but act as saints. Shame on you! Arise TV and it's founder and staff are for the highest bidders - no integrity. Channels TV is the only station that gives balanced news and activities.

7. Rufai Oseni confidently said on global tv that you called in SICK while your excuse for not being on the program was that you went for a book launch on Opral Benson. Who is lying between the two of you? Shame on Arise TV and all of you (the team, according to the Animal Anatomist) on the program.

8. I loved the Lere guy. It was the first time someone stood toe to toe to Dem Arise they don't know everything. Uncle Abati u ma Kool down. U return abi u no return money. All of una nor be saint

1. Not 1st time o, Daniel Bwala had hit Rufai and Ayo very hard a few months ago, even for Lere Olayinka this is part 2, he had earlier finished Rufai last month

9. Vimbai, Rotus and Rufai said you were indisposed and called in sick. You said you went to pursue a side hustle - respect to Mama Benson but you were not truthful to your employer.

Every one who has defended you in the past should be worried. From the way you've exposed your colleagues as liars to the way you've belittled the sacrifice of your ex wife, any wise person ought to deal with you from a clear distance.