Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, July 08, 2025

Boredom Eliminating Post

17 comments:

1. YES, as in big YES. I worry about the welfare of people a lot, especially my siblings. I leave my own worries to take up my siblings own and they are so used to it that when you tell them no, they become angry. My father did same thing and it didnt pay him. He was taking care of most of his siblings' children to the detriment of his immediate family. One of his brothers even dey rich, build massive house for Edo but my dad was still sponsoring his sons. Those sons now don dey do well and faced their own families. They didnt have time for my dad until he died.

I don wake up oo, to the glory of God. I no do mumu again. Even sister wey dey husband house and husband dey do well, go still expect me to dey give her money. My younger sister that is owing me and refused to pay still had the guts to call me to say she wants to take her son to the hospital and that I should give her money. Na so them put straw for my dad body and sipped him till he died.

Dear God, please give me the sense to listen to you when you advice me (becos the Holy Spirit warns me all the time, but na me dey always worry unnecessarily).

1. Just know that you can't pour from an empty cup.

2. I'm going to be harsh. I am over 60 and learned my lesson too late. Even my mum who I supported fully for 40 years turned around and told me I did nothing for her. The money that could have been invested as my pension!!! If I see money now, I will think of myself first. If you like no learn sogbo!

2. They were too cool, I want to have a volatile personality.

I will never be cold or cool.

Dodo.

3. No. Mum was industrious and I am! Continue to rest sweet mother.

4. Yeah,"Overly loyalty "looking for people that are not looking for me. Got it from my pappy. Friends and foes showed me ,"shege banza made in hell" so I come jejely learn my lesson.So nobody born of a woman will dare kick dirts in my face anymore .

5. My mum was laid back and that allowed my father to rule the family like an army camp. He has no regard for me as a girl child and even now as an adult. He places more respect and values on my brother but God is a rewarder, He gave me a great husband and I am fine. None of his sons looks after him like I do but I recently stopped because they divided the family properties without giving me a dime and my father is still alive. They are all saying sorry. But one thing that I learnt is never to be too quiet in your marriage but always speak out when you are treated wrong

6. Yes!!! My dad very short tempered.Took me years to work on mine.My mum,super blunt.Working on this.