My mum called my wife on phone recently, she told my wife to secretly stop her family planning and try for one more baby, maybe she will have one more male child. She said at least two male children would be fine.
My wife was laying beside me so I could hear their discussion.
She had discussed with me about another male child earlier and I warned her to leave us alone as we were done with child bearing.
I asked her if she will help us raise the children and reminded her of how we suffered as little children and that I don't want my children to suffer.
Three children in this economy is not small. I have two girls and one boy but mama is trying to push us to try for one more son, this really angered me.
When we were passing through really hard times, she never gave us anything for support and now she wants me to enter it again.
I will never allow anyone to push me into hardship. One of my cousins' wife listened to her own mother and they ended up with a set of twins, they now have 5 children. They struggle with feeding and school fees as I type.
A wise couple plan their family without allowing external force to distort it.
I wonder what she even wants to do with another male child.
If she brings up that topic again, I will ask her if she needs him for rituals.
When I was working with a Transport company,we had a driver that the wife secretly got pregnant without the husband's consent.They had three kids already,two girls and a boy.The wife's parents pressurised her for another child believing she would birth another boy.
ReplyDeleteThe husband confided in me when I noticed he was sort of off most times,he told me he couldn't even afford their house rent and the rent was long due and the wife added to their problem with the pregnancy.
Well the wife birthed and boom!!!They birthed twins,two beautiful girls.Na so the man pack her and the babies to her parent's house o.
@ Disco Dancer, this is funny but a very serious matter, I wish she never listened to her parents. This economy is too bad honestly
DeleteI'm a woman but I love what the man did to his wife.
DeleteLet her stay there and let her parents care for her and the kids since she was so stupid to do such.
Lol he should've moved in there with them, not easy to be a man
DeleteNow that's a man in the real sense of it.
DeleteThe nerve of his wife!
Let her parents care for the burdens she brought into the world
Oh Chimo oooo
DeleteThe Man bundle her to her Mama House choiii
Some Women Self
I really love the way the man acted.
DeleteThe Most Complex B
Disco Dancer pls reach out to him and ask him if they are still there, if they have returned to his house he should bundle only the twins and drop them at her parent's house.
DeleteDisco Dancer pls reach out to him and ask him if they are still there, if they have returned to his house he should bundle only the twins and drop them at her parent's house.
DeleteIt is totally improper for your mom to even make such a suggestion to your wife. That is too much of an intrusion from her and you need to sternly let her know she has overstepped her boundaries. How can she tell your wife to secretly stop family planning? She's telling your wife to be deceitful and disregard your position. I don't care how well meaning she may be. That is wrong.
ReplyDeleteAs much as I entertain my mom and wife relating with each other, the day my mom ignored my directive and sent my wife on an errand I quickly put her in her place. She has run her own home without intrusion of any sort so I think my wife too deserves to be left alone to run hers.
It is rudeness to present an opinion on private matters when it is not sought.
I have 3 kids as well. It is now I understand why they call them bouncing baby boys or girls. Money steadily bounces from your account. You find yourself constantly wondering what you used money for. Now is not the time to think of having more kids. But these women don't understand what the economy is saying. Lately, my wife has been braying like a marsupial in heat that she wants another female child. I have quietly relocated to the guest bedroom. No be me she go kill.
I enjoy reading from u...
DeleteThe disrespect you showed your wife in the last part of your chat gpt written script tells me all i need to know. Poor woman. And to think she wants to breed with you.
DeleteWhy you Dey Run😁
DeleteKeep denying your wife sex. I pray she gets herself an endowed man to satisfy her.
Delete15:36, I pity the poor woman married to him.
DeleteAnon. 15:36 are you seriously this dumb? For real? That your education failed you makes you believe everyone relies on ChatGPT like you do? I have never used ChatGPT just like a great number of people who can put thoughts to words.
DeleteIf you have nothing to contribute to the discussion it is best not to post anything. Your consistent snide remarks on this forum does nothing to elevate discourse.
Birthing many children at this period is not advisable sir, I actually feel for some struggling parents now, can a bag of rice last 3 months for a family of 5 again?
ReplyDeleteMy life story.
ReplyDeleteMy wife and I have one kid. We agreed to stop at one.
My mum visited and started kabashing and praying against any lady that wants to spoil our marriage.
She said that I'm talking like someone who has a child/children outside my marriage.
Story long . No strength to type the drama she displayed. She called family meeting on my head.
You are the head of your home. You need to make your boundaries plain and you shouldn't have attended that family meeting.
DeleteThat attitude is African mothers way. Just ignore her as her wish won't bring pregnancy unto your wife. She will soon get tired and rest her case.
ReplyDeleteHehehe. The same thing my MIL tells me. That I should not mind my husband and try for another child 😂😂😂. Mummy, pls no! These two will have are already finishing us 😂
ReplyDeleteHaha when they shouted many babies fall on you on your wedding day both of you shouted amen but what change now?
Delete😂😆
ReplyDeleteU are Wicked..
Mama wants more grand babies
You dey Mind Him
DeleteJust Add One ooo
He Dey Fear 🤣
14:25, sebi you also have a set of twins, one boy and
Delete14:25, sebi you have a set of twins, one boy and one girl, yet you are still saying you are TTC for another child, what are you looking for again?🤔
DeleteDear poster, don't quarrel anybody ok just do your thing with your wife I mean continue the family jaree is only he who wears the shoe knows were e dey pain am, wishing you guys luck
ReplyDeleteThe New Logo is super fine 🥰
Weldon dear Bunny 😘
Lol!
ReplyDeleteI wonder what the fuss about male children is. Even if he would turn out to be a useless man, they sha want male children . So you having one male child is not enough for your mom, she wants more male child for you, is she in the marriage with you or what?
ReplyDeleteWarn your wife to not listen to anyone and go against your agreement. Warn her seriously.
The obsession with male children carrying on the family legacy is beyond me. Usually, the families that shout the loudest about this are very poor, so I am baffled as to what legacy is being preserved.
ReplyDeleteMy mum is sitting on this table...
ReplyDeleteAny time I tell her we are Okay with 2 kids
She would rebuke it, cast and bind every demon that is making me to say so
Na me know wetin my eyes see growing up
I ll never let my children experience such life... Ever
Couples should be left alone to direct their own life. How intrusive is this, and even to encourage the wife to be deceptive in a marriage. Encouraging others to do immoral, sinful things is not good. That mother-in-law should go try get pregnant or adopt a child of her own if she wants to have another boy..nonsense!
ReplyDeleteThis post is very relatable.
ReplyDeleteBut why can't you as the man go for visectomy? That is family planning for men.
Men should also do family planning, that way, no pregnancy can enter whether outsiders interfere or not.
They won't ever do it. The woman must bear all the pain. Selfish lots.