Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edo State Gov Okpebholo Tells EX Gov Peter Obi To Get Security Clearance Before Entering The State

Saturday, July 19, 2025

Edo State Gov Okpebholo Tells EX Gov Peter Obi To Get Security Clearance Before Entering The State

Edo State Governor Monday Okpebholo recently issued a warning to ex Anambra state governor Peter Obi stating that Obi must not enter Edo State without prior security clearance.
Okpebholo claimed that Obi’s previous visit to Benin City—where he donated ₦15 million to a nursing school was followed by unrest that led to three deaths.
He said, “If anything happens to him here, he will have himself to blame. I’m not joking.

16 comments:

1. He said "next time his security is not guaranteed" it was a threat.

2. How all of you are threatened by this peaceful Peter needs to be study.

Peter the Rock, may God help and protect you. Because what's this.🤷😩

3. I don't think he knows the implications of his words because he was literally threatening Peter Obi.

4. Not siding with the governor, I think Peter Obi as a Former Governor of a state knows that it is indeed in his best interest to inform the Governor of another state of his intended visit so that adequate security can be made. He shouldn't just go to another state whenever he likes for security reasons. It has happened before I think in Benue state that he went visiting and the Governor complained of the same thing... I don't know why he feels he is untouchable.. but the Governor shouldn't have allegedly threatened like that... My thoughts though.

1. Not siding with the Governor but you ended up siding with him.PO is just a citizen and has freedom of movement like everyone else.

2. Anon 10:35 did not side with the governor, they just mentioned the protocol for security purposes for Obi's protection.

3. I am not a Peter Obi's fan oh, but what the Governor of Edo state said is wrong! However dramatic Peter Obi is with his eye service, the Governor is wrong to issue threats.. What is wrong is wrong! Peter Obi is a Nigerian and can choose to go anywhere he wants!

5. Anon 10:35, it's people like you that makes me wonder if Nigerians really deserve better.
    How do you deserve something better when you can't let go of your shackles?
    When you defend your oppressors?
    If not for my loved ones in Nigeria, and the few sensible people back home, I wouldn't even waste my prayers.

1. Anon 11:01, it is very obvious you're the one with the problem.

2. God Bless you anon 1101

6. I hope he knows the implication of such a threat? Clowns who found themselves in power.

7. That was a direct threat to Peter Obi. The video evidence is in every Whatsapp group. An illiterate with a stolen mandate talking like he owns Edo state. Thank God power is transcend.

1. "...power is transcend" - transcient, pls. Why don't you just write in simple English instead of writing incorrect big grammar to impress

2. Nigerians will never learn. Even with all their sufferings. I pity una.