Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Political Party ADC And Nigeria's 2027 Presidential Election

Thursday, July 10, 2025

New Political Party ADC And Nigeria's 2027 Presidential Election

The growing 2027 presidential ambitions of key political figures in the newly unveiled African Democratic Congress, ADC, is causing deepening divisions among supporters and stakeholders within the political coalition.
These three strong politicians want to be President in 2027 but they are all in one political party...
What do you think?

10 comments:

1. Tinubu start packing.
    It's a going home.
    🀣🀣🀣

1. Lol @Tinubu start packing, ala ti o le se until after 8 years.

2. #yimu

If I tell you what I think make I bend Lol..

"I be agbado" fallout!😏😌

3. Political parties in Nigeria are different in name only, often driven more by personal ambition than ideology or genuine public service.

Many politicians have moved between PDP, APC, ADC, LP, and others, often without any change in their beliefs or goals. It seems like the party platform matters less than personal opportunity.

Same Faces, Same Style: Whether in APC or PDP (or now ADC), it’s often the same individuals recycling positions and governing with the same old tactics, patronage, weak accountability, and lack of bold reform.

Policy Continuity (or Stagnation): You rarely see drastic policy shifts when power changes hands. Even manifestos sound similar promising jobs, electricity, security, and economic growth, yet implementation remains poor across board.

Unlike in countries where parties are clearly left-wing, right-wing, liberal, or conservative, in Nigeria, party ideology is vague or non-existent.

4. Greed and selfishness will not allow them do the right thing.

5. Tinubu is one man I know who doesn't leave anything to chance. Though 2027 election won't be an easy ride for APC but then, I think the only person who can deny Bola Tinubu re-election is Atiku Abubakar or Tambuwal and not Peter Obi.

Can Peter Obi win Bola Tinubu in a free and fair election? 100% YES but he will be robbed of it just like we saw in 2023. There are people you can't easily rob of their mandate else the country will do down. We saw how Buhari and his goons threatened the ruling administration then if the election is being rigged. Goodluck had to congratulate him even when results where still been announced. Peter Obi is my candidate but I'm afraid he doesn't possess that which it takes to scare political thieves from stealing mandate they weren't given.

People like El rufai even though I don't like his person, command such power also as Buhari.

The 2027 election will be decided by the North. Take it or leave it. Only a northern candidate with a strong southern Vice will oust this current administration. No southern candidate will be able to remove Bola Tinubu. Sad but that's the truth. Not that they can't, but they will be outplayed. Is it Rotimi Ameachi, Peter Obi, Sowore or who?

Only Atiku or El rufai will command a huge northern followers and voters. Reason is that, the North are the major hit in this current government. So anything to support one of their own will be a fully supported and activated.

If Peter Obi can't fight dirty, he should step outside and leave politics for mafians.

1. Can Peter Obi win Bola Tinubu in a free and fair election? the answer is YES because only ibos will vote for Peter Obi. Eyes have opened for other tribes so believe it that only ibos will vote for Peter Obi and that gives you an idea of the figures. Same applies to the North, they should vote for their northern brother Atiku and El Rufai on their own, unless ibos want to give them their votes.

2. Peter Obi cannot win Tinubu in a free and fair election. The core north where the votes are will not vote for him. Nigeria is just too divided along religious and ethnic lines so you have to do some serious political calculations to become president.

6. I thought Atiku denied forming any coalition party?