Actress Etinosa responded to Reality TV Star Uriel's post where she said the movie industry didn't show her late Uncle Fabian Adibe love when he was alive. She told Uriel that colleagues and fans have the right to mourn him even if she feels they didn’t show him love while he was alive.
She wrote:''Agreed we all have the right to grieve however we want. But everytime a celebrity dies there's always that one person looking for a fight. "don't post him don't show fake love" his colleagues and fans have every right to show sadness over his passing whether they checked up on him or not. It is not fake love, everyone have something they are dealing with and your uncle didn't check up on anyone either when he was strong.
Lets not always soil a great person's memorial with unnecessary fights/ bad energy. Allow people show love however they can. Be kind to one another because the people you are calling out are also going through this life and it's challenges. Please accept my sincere condolences Uriel.''
I dislike her but she is quite right.
ReplyDeleteHe was 80 yrs old. Whats the fighting about.
Biko bounce
Etinosa nailed this one. Uriel how many people did your uncle show care to when he was alive.
ReplyDeleteThe acting he did no be free of charge, he was paid so why she dey act as if e get where him work for money keep dey no give am
Allow people to mourn however they choose to do.. Nobody owes another person nothing
ReplyDeleteI stand with Etinosa on this.Uriel should take several seats backwards,were they informed that he was sick and didn't check on him?people have every right to mourn him.Who has she checked on the past few weeks?has she checked on my uncle in the industry?
ReplyDeletePlease,she shouldn't spoil the memories of our peaceful Igwe with her oversabi
Very well said etinosa.
ReplyDeleteI agreed with Etinosa 💯
ReplyDeleteUU baby everything should not be fight, after all your uncle died in a ripe age of 80, he tried. Let people mourn him whichever way they choose.
Always check on, it is not necessary and no one is mandated to. T even acknowledge his death and mourn him is love and respect. People should stop his nonsense. If they don't mourn him wahala them mourn him wahala
ReplyDeleteUriel elenu shi poti. 🙄🙄🙄