Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of A Happily Divorced Woman -Part 2

Friday, August 01, 2025

Chronicle Of A Happily Divorced Woman -Part 2

What!!!!...Dead?

Before that week was over, I began to get calls from my long time friends. People I have long not seen or spoken to, extended families, school friends. What was happening?

I didn’t know this man was messaging my friends on Facebook and WhatsApp to narrate our failed marriage. 

My God! 

He was telling them I was a bad wife and badly trained from home and he needed to teach me a lesson. That I left our marriage to go after other men, because I could not stay in one place. 

I was shocked!
 I then realized why he quickly sent friend requests to some of my friends when we newly got engaged and they were now his friends on Facebook. Some were asking if I was fine, some asked who so so and so is? My very close friends asked me why he was disgracing me that way. 

I just told them to ignore him. 
He saw a brother in my former church and told him I was a wh#re going after men for money and sleeping with my bosses at work. The brother said he completely ‘washed’ him, called him a big liar that all the years he has known me I was the opposite of all his lies.

Then, I sent him ‘Federal’ warning that if he doesn’t desist from slandering my name, he will be arrested. Look at me badly bruised and still licking my badly scarred wounds, trying to cater for our young kids without a father and having to deal with these embarrassments?

That was not enough for him, he started another barrage of insults to my family members. He would use different unknown numbers to call and curse them. Told my brothers that none of them could stand where he is. 

He Sent them evil messages and called them in the middle of the night. I trust my sisters to give him woto woto everytime but we later advised ourselves that it was best to ignore him. Na me all of dem dey ask where I for see this kind person. Lol.

I can laugh now, what I went through? Those years were torture.

He refused sending money for the kid’s care. And when the older one started school, I told him, he did not respond.

So I took him to court. With the help of a Sister group, I got pro bono legal services from one of my sister’s law firm. We were going to court for almost 7 months pre and post Covid 19 before the Magistrate court finally mandated him to pay monthly upkeep for the kids. 

Still he still wasn’t paying. 
And we went back to court, many times he refused to show up. When he got court orders, he finally did and pleaded that he does not have a job anymore. Then they told him to pay me some amount of money non-negotiable for all the troubles I have been going through.

We were still filing for care of the kids when this man went about reporting me to my uncles and god parents that I took him to court and they put him in jail. I was not surprised anymore and neither were my uncles.

Pro bono cases are not free forever. I still needed to pay for one or two things and the court sessions were draining me physically and mentally. Since I couldn’t keep up financially and he was still claiming jobless (he does contract work), I later filed for custody of the kids.

Since then till date there has been no upkeep from him for the kids. His mum visits us occasionally and brings the little she has for the kids. His sisters and some of his friends still call to check up on us once in awhile.

The last message I sent him was at the beginning of a new school session. Expenses were choking me, kids needed new uniforms, bags, books, shoes etc those were aside school fees, medicals, food name them.

So I called him.

And he told me to stop calling him that he was dead! Jesus! What am I hearing?.

28 comments:

1. The evil in me will just reply AMEN IN JESUS NAME

1. Classic textbook example of a narcissist....God abeg!! Thank God for your life....

2. Thank God you came out alive, that man is mentally sick.

3. I've noticed men hate and can't take it when the woman decides to leave. Na that time you go see the evil that lives in them. They concoct different lies and try to tarnish her image. Threats nko?🤦 And in their basic minds, they think not supporting the kids the fatherd (their flesh and blood) is a punishment to the woman.
    But when they decide to leave their homes, na that time you go hear 'shes toxic', 'I need my peace', 'she no get home training' etc etc.

Nawa!

4. Thank God you're better now, that man isn't normal at all.

5. This is a mentally unstable man. Good that you went on your way

6. He was dead all these years . You were hoping that he would wake up to do the needful.
    Evil man.

7. please consider this man dead so that you can heal properly and also focus on your kids. Stop contacting him for anything because he is not ready to be a father to his kids. Happy you came out alive, God will heal you perfectly amen.

1. This is the best advice. If he tells you he is dead, then consider him dead.

2. He declared himself dead by himself. It's shocking.

8. Wow!! What a man.
    Poster thank God you're in a better place now with your lovely kids. I pray same for my friend too. She left with her kids and the load is choking her because the wicked man refused to send money for the children upkeep. The boy that is seeking for admission now, the man said unless he joined him in worshipping his arusi he won't sponsor his education.

9. Thank God, you're better now.

10. Oh my!
    If at all possible, stop contacting him concerning the kids welfare. Every time you go to him and he gets to disappoint you, he gets some joy out of it

11. He's dead ke? He should wake up to his responsibility please.

I saw a woman in my area few months ago, and I couldn't hold my tears, the husband left her with 3 kids and moved to Abuja with another lady, this man stopped picking her calls not send anything to them for almost 7 years now, this lady has become a shadow of herself,the house she's living in is leaking and old,most tenants have moved out buy she can't,omo her story too long and sad. A once beautiful and bubbly lady now turned to shadow just because she married wrong.

Her wedding picture is still on her fabook page,you need to see how lovey dovey they used to be on their early marriage days, always posting their pictures on Facebook

12. Wow!! , a terrible man , he is.

13. If I tell you what my ex husband did to me you will think I am lying. I leave him to God

1. Tell us. I will also share mine. Though it sounds like a horror movie at the start but God Almighty has given me VICTORY EVERLASTING for my own.

14. Someone should please paste the link of part one 🙏

15. Good riddance to bad rubbish.
    He is a narcissistic

16. Kai,thankGod you came out alive,some men are just plain wicked.

17. I hope you recorded and kept evidence of him telling you that he is deaqd

1. True poster. Hope you kept the evidence like a voice recording or screenshot of his message?
      So that you will show it to his kids in future and also show it to him when he comes to claim rights on the kids in future or when he is old, lonely and fragile and needs a live-in nurse to care for him.

2. I wonder why these useless men don't remember their side chicks when their lonely, old and frail and need someone help them pee and wipe their buttocks.

Useless oafs.

18. Wow! Poster,God will see you through