Pastor Abel Damina, the founder of Power City International Ministry has backed tattoos, saying it is not a sin if it glorifies God.
According to him, tattoos were perceived as sinful in the Old Testament but Jesus abolished the Old Testament laws in the New Testament.
Damina featured as a guest in a recent episode of the 234 Mzansi Podcast
“In the Old Testament, tattoos were prohibited because they say you shouldn’t draw marks on your body. But in the New Testament, Jesus has abolished that law.
“So, if you want to have a tattoo, God is not against it. It’s your body. But make sure what you are putting there honours God and has meaning,” he said.
Daily Post
This pastor love saying things that the new gen Z wana hear.....
ReplyDelete20years ago people keep commandments and have fear of God, sicknesses and strange diseases were far from us but
Dear pastor Look around us these days you will see that both old and young are struggling with one thing or the other( aside the chemically preserved food consumption causing health iss) its seems we are not getting close to God Almighty again like the old days, sins has taken over......
All we are asking now is Lord's mercy upon us to heal the world
With due respect sir no come add to the problem on ground even with this your talk health- wise its not advisable to draw tatt... I have friends looking for ways to clean them off
Christianity will bring more confusion soon if care is not taken
Thank you, well said, You took the words out of my mouth.
DeleteThank you Jerry
Delete😍 word
DeleteKing Jerry, you have spoken well! 👍🏾
DeleteJesus Christ came to fulfil the law.
The scriptures cannot be broken!
Yes and yes KJ
DeleteHmm it is well
ReplyDeleteFollow the so-called “gospel” of Pastor Damina at your own peril.
ReplyDeleteHis preaching is filled with bitterness, envy, and deception (James 3:14-15).
Let the Holy Spirit, not man, be your guide when reading and understanding the Scriptures (John 14:26; 1 John 2:27).
The Bible warns: “Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing but inwardly they are ravenous wolves” (Matthew 7:15).
I have carefully observed how he preaches and twists the Word of God, and I can confidently say he fits the description of end-time deceivers spoken of in the Scriptures:
“For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires… they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned aside to fables” (2 Timothy 4:3 4).
“Such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into apostles of Christ” (2 Corinthians 11:13–15).
“But there were also false prophets among the people, even as there will be false teachers among you, who will secretly bring in destructive heresies…” (2 Peter 2:1–2).
Stay vigilant, test every spirit (1 John 4:1), and let the Word of God be your ultimate standard (Acts 17:11).
Thank you for taking the time to post these scriptures.
DeleteMichoHay, God bless you for your comment and the Scriptures that backed it up.
DeleteLet he who has ears hear what the Spirit of God is saying to the Church.
Una never hear the one he said, "having 2 wives is not a sin too " 🤭
ReplyDeleteI sha love this Man for his controversial teachings though .
Listen to this pastor at your own risk, always saying outrageous things
ReplyDeleteSpeechless 😶
ReplyDeleteCan a person with exposed tattoo walk into a corporate establishment to seek employment? The issue of tattooing goes beyond religion.
ReplyDeleteOh yes, in Nigeria maybe not but over here yes in most places, some places you hide them!
DeleteBut having tattoos is not sin is it? It depends on what I draw abi?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteHmmm 😳😳😳
ReplyDeleteHmmmm!
ReplyDeletethis Christianity is a person race, whatever anything feels and think is not sin should do as they wise. Remember on the last day we all will answer the questions by ourselves. Your pastor or anyone will not answer you deed for you, we all will answer.