Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Burna Boy Addresses Misconceptions Of His Unshaved Armpits

Saturday, August 23, 2025

Singer Burna Boy Addresses Misconceptions Of His Unshaved Armpits

Singer Burna Boy has addressed the misconception that he avoids shaving his armpits because the source of his success lies there through voodoo.

Photos of Burna Boy showing his unshaved armpits have, on several occasions, sparked reactions.
In a recent interview with Apple Music, the Grammy-winning star described such claims as hilarious.

The interviewer asked: “What would you say is a common misconception about Burna Boy?”

Burna Boy replied: “One is that I don’t like to shave my armpits. People think that it is like Samson in the Bible that [has] his power in his hair.
“There are some people that claim that my armpit is where my power is because I don’t shave. In Nigeria you hear crazy things. There are some people that think that is some voodoo sh*t, like my power is in my armpits [laughs]. I don’t even know how to explain it. It’s just some dumb sh*t that’s going on. I even tried to find out if it’s even possible.”

Daily Post

16 comments:

1. In summary:
    He addressed the misconception by not addressing it specifically

2. Why leave it unshaved in the first place?

3. I only get turned on by men who don't shave. I don't shave too

4. Why you too don't like shaving your armpits, is it not irritating to you?

5. What's the big deal, though? A lot of men don't shave their armpits and pubic region

1. True
      Especially their armpits.
      But I love my man shaved and clean down there, he can leave the armpits as long as they are well washed and smell nice.
      The clean hair on the pits turns me on.

6. I think some men likes to keep their armpit hair, as far as it's clean and looking neat.....no problem.

7. Please he should go and shave. That armpit is not good to look at😩

8. Yuk! As far as I am concerned, it screen dirty, unkempt, both for a guy & a babe. There’s no how d hairs will not emit dirts. To each his or her own but no negotiation for me abeg.

9. I know someone that don't shave any time he try to do it inch him and make him uncomfortable.
    But what is the function of hair in those part of our bodies?

10. I don’t know any man who shaves their armpits. Didn’t know that men shaved their pits

11. Ewww 🤢 he doesn't shave 🪒 his armpits.
    Make e kuku buy lush attachment and plait ghana weaving.