Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Pete Edochie Reveals How Much He Loves Estranged DIL May Edochie

Tuesday, September 09, 2025

Actor Pete Edochie Reveals How Much He Loves Estranged DIL May Edochie

He also hinted that there are some people giving her bad advice to separate from her husband..
Speaking during an interview the 77-year-old movie veteran made it clear that his bond with May goes beyond the usual in-law relationship. #oldinterviewalert

In his own words, Pete Edochie said:

“May is not just a daughter-in-law. I don’t want to say that I love May more than the other wives of my sons. But the love I have for May is so strong. Why? The father and I were very close.
When we went for the traditional marriage rites in their place, the kind of reception their people gave me, I will never forget.

May is a girl I love to the marrow. By the way, she’s a wonderful person. May is a very, very brilliant girl. You may not know that. May is a computer wizard, that lady you’re looking at, right?

And to a very large extent, the success of that home is to May’s credit. Yeah.

But again, you know, things like this happen and it’s so difficult to convince her that you are not part of it. You know, May is a wonderful person.

In fact, I just had my 76th birthday. And the message she put out was so endearing, you know. Yeah. And May is a wonderful woman.
A lot of people have been advising her wrongly, you know, trying to see if they can sonder the link between herself and her husband.
Most of those women who are advising her that way don’t have good hopes, you know. They don’t.”

Interview with Media Personality Chude

So cool to see how much he loves her.....No be every father in law for Naija fit talk like this about their son wife....

24 comments:

1. I have read this before and thought he repeated it again only to find out it was an old interview.

I just love the first paragraph. ''He also hinted that there are some people giving her bad advice to separate from her husband..''

Las las everybody go dey alright.

1. Why won’t you love it?

I thought you swore she did a big evil to Yul hence his atrocious attitude to her? If she was bad would Pete be speaking so highly of her?
      Okay, Now you say the reason for the separation is because people are giving her bad advice?
      So which one is it?
      Even the Bible says a double minded man is unstable in all his ways. If you check your life, you will see that it’s true.

2. TEEJAY stop speaking from both sides of your mouth! 🀦🏾‍♀️

3. Jesus!
      Anon you are mean.
      Hahahahahahahahaha

4. Is Pa Edochie saying that she should accept her husband back which is accepting polygamy?

2. Toh! Let those women haters disguising as something else come and see this. All I know is the evil they support and defend today will visit them in some form later!

1. Amen.
      Yul knows he did bad..even his daughter Daniella forbids his contact

3. Best Father In Law πŸ‘
    God Bless You Sir..

4. If some people are advising her to separate from her husband, is she a kid to have listened to them?
    Then, will she have stayed back with the second wife with her hubby?
    '' I know things like this happen and it's so difficult to convince her that I are not part of it" This is pregnant with meaning.

5. "May did a lot of evil things to Yul", what have y'all got to say about what her FIL said? πŸ™„

1. They are speechless.

2. They are now talking from another corner of their mouth

6. Thank you Sir
    May is so evil that her in-laws love her to pieces.

Ten thousand disbarred lawyers cannot bring down

7. I always know the family loves her especially Mama Rita Edochie

8. That actress Edochie is one of May's problem advising her wrongly

1. What will you advise yourself, your sister or your daughter to do if her husband is cheating on her with another woman (a married one at that) and goes online to announce it.

Besides, when you lose your first son, your husband and father of your son publicly states that was his best year❗

9. Correct grandpa πŸ™πŸΏπŸ‘

10. No FIL or MIL will ever speak this good about their DIL if she had been bad.