Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bizwoman May Yul Edochie And EX Lawyer Emeka Ugwuonye's Public Spat Escalates

Saturday, September 06, 2025

Bizwoman May Yul Edochie And EX Lawyer Emeka Ugwuonye's Public Spat Escalates

‎The public spat between May Yul Edochie and her former lawyer, Emeka Ugwuonye, has gotten messier. In a post, Emeka listed 14 points against May and claimed he did not know he was helping "a born-again liar" and insisted that she is not the victim she is being portrayed to be.
Netizens are slamming him for not being discreet as a lawyer but he says everyone has a right to defend themselves...
Read for entertainment purposes....

QUEEN MAY'S MANY LIES

1. Yul never wanted to marry May. Yul who was 22 got May who was 24 pregnant. Yul refused to marry her. But his father forced him. There was never much love between them. They had their first child while Yul was 23 and May 25. The beginning of their marriage colored the entire tenor of the marriage. No love. Just managing to make it work.

2. May had known about Judy for a long time and actually condoned the relationship. But when Judy got pregnant, May wanted to use bloggers to blackmail Yul so he would not marry Judy. That annoyed Yul and in anger he announced that he was a proud polygamist.

3. Yul accused May of dating a married man way before 2022. So, the story told to Sarah Martins which she repeated was not new in their marriage. Yul had made allegations of infidelity way before.

4. After their child died, Yul again accused May of dating a married man. It led to a quarrel. May lied to the police that Yul was threatening to shoot her with his gun. Yul never threatened to shoot her. He had a licensed gun, which he always left in his drawer in Lagos even when he was in Enugu. There was no threat. But raising the false allegation would cause the police to take it seriously. Even we were panicked when she told us he was planning to shoot her with his gun.

5. May had no money. Even when she came to us, we only asked for minimum fee to cover expenses. At every point in time, we left them to pay whatever they wished. Yul was the bread winner. He got the money to buy the land in Ajah and to build on it but the property was in their joint name. So all those stories about MAY's money is nonsense. In fact, it was Yul that opened a store for May and it was Yul that used his goodwill to get goods on credit for the store

6. Why didn’t May tell you what killed their son or why she never went for an autopsy? But she likes to get you to think there was a foul play.

7. How did Falana come into the case? Someone told them that Pete Edochie was politically connected and would influence any judge. The person suggested getting Falana because they believed Falana has political connection. This was after we had already prepared the divorce petition. We said Okay: let Falana take the case. But they begged me to work with Falana. I initially refused. But they insisted that I should work with Falana. I agreed eventually. I have evidence of our communications. I have evidence of sending her bill for the appearance of our lawyers. I have evidence of her arguing that 30k was too much because the agreement said 20k. But we explained to her that it was 20k per a lawyer but we sent 2 lawyers because her case was being treated as high profile. It should have been 40k. But because we were helping her, I reduced it to 30k. Do you know it took 3 months before her sister paid it. I have evidence. I was surprised to see May lie against me like this.

8. Recently, May told her followers that she was left with three bank loans. But nobody asked her what the loans were for. Would you expect Yul to pay for loans she took without his knowledge? If a woman takes a loan for plastic surgery after she broke up, should it be the responsibility of the man?

9. May initially wanted to stay in the marriage. When we first suggested divorce, she said no. She just wanted to go overseas. Divorce was a last minute decision.

10. Yul has been paying child support. He only stopped when May and her supporters lied that she was the bread winner of the family.

11. Initially, when we wrote a letter to Sarah and Judy, we had planned to write to Yul as well. But May was so scared of antagonizing Yul. In fact, it took a lot of persuasion before she allowed us to write to Judy. Why? We can explain it

12. May specifically told me she was not interested in the justice of her case, that all she wanted was to grow her brand even if based on lies. I was tremendously surprised because the reason we got into her case was because we believed it was an opportunity to fight for the rights of women in Africa. May has no real interest in the right of women. She is just exploiting their emotions.

13. We knew and May admitted it that she is in control of May Nation through her connection and direct dealings with leading figures in May Nation. Some of the May Nation people dealt directly with me and even visited me. Indeed, she once bragged about how she would use May Nation members to attack opponents.

14. May admitted that she spoke with Yinka first in Fabruary over her Instagram account. In fact, she called me when she had the problem in February. But I couldn't help her then. In July, she explained her contact with Yinka and she admitted they had been talking. I knew how they fell apart and why. I knew how May triggered the attacks on Yinka. That was the same way I was triggered. I never knew who Yinka was. I was told that she was arch enemy trying to destroy May. It was much later that I discovered it was all a lie. So, I had to pull back in a gentle way.

May is just a cold-blooded liar who manipulates gullible people. Lying against me is the last thing for her.

NOTE: if you conclude that May lied even once, you must distrust her. When I discovered everything, my conscience did not allow me to continue to attack Yul and Judy. All I could do was to tell May to stop the war of lies against Yul. That was why we fell out. She used fake accounts to attack me first for trying to stop the bullying of Yul and later for resigning.

76 comments:

1. Innocent faced women can be dangerous though. They act as if they can’t hurt a fly.

1. On Jan 5th 2024, on this blog/subject.. We were all over the comment section defending our very own...From GENESIS, WE saw through her COVERT attack......There was an opportunity and she took it. By all means, get your coins Queen but YOU can NEVER fool us... We're not surprised by this book of REVELATIONS.....Thank God You Sweet Jesus. The real truth about this union slowly loading.. Till date, she never told y'all gullible one her true story. Every move has been choreographed.....

What WE see sitting down, the bitter women in the comment section can NEVER!!!!!!!

POETIC JUSTICE..

Jan 5th 2024.
      https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2024/01/actor-yul-edochie-reopens-comment.html

From the desk of,
      Married and Divorced Men.

2. 1. Highly unprofessional Lawyer with absolute lack of discretion or respect for the conservative profession.

2. Yul was 22 and impregnated 23 years old May, and was forced to 'marry 'her. At 22 years without any love or desire to 'marry' her, he spent his time having unprotected sex with and impregnating her without love for who to "marry "her mbok? And after his father who was paying his school ASSISTED HIM TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HIS GROSS IRRESPONSIBILITY, he remained in a loveless union and seared additional children then decides to "marry his true love." What a man and victim of circumstance led astray by a whore "far older than him." A clear confirmation of his immaturity with footprints all over social media.

3. At the death of their late son whom he loved dearly. he left the autopsy decision to his highly deceptive wife. Which responsible igbo man would do that knowing that a man's family and particularly children are his true wealth and the death of his first son must be properly investigated?

4. If he had no love or interest in marrying May, why all the investments in partnership with her? Why buy a land and build a house indicating joint ownership with her? And why secure products on her behalf? There must be something about her or was she MANIPULAING all that as well?

5. If she is aware of Yul's adultery with his better-half, why is he upset that she is seeking attention from other men which may have led to the death of their son? Or is he not aware that his adulterous activities can infect her, affect his children, his home and business too?

6. How come his well known brand has sunk so low since his separation from this woman who trapped him into marriage in his youth? And why has he been displaying multiple personality disorder publicly with the full support of the one he prefers?

7. If May is a pathological liar, is Yul a saint?

There is a lot of immaturity among all the parties involved in this case and this charge and bail lawyer contracted to handle May's case leads in the childishness.

2. Really getting messy I must say. Things aren't always what they seems at the surface. As a professional, it's not good to divulge confidential matters from a client to the public, especially when there's no need for that.

However, in this case I understand perfectly why it became so necessary the lawyer had to do what he did. Lies shouldn't be condoned no matter what. Again, people should stop blaming men who put up defence for themselves. If a woman can go low to lie and ruin a man's reputation, the man has every right of rebuttal with receipts.

In summation, when you're dealing with crooked people you don't trust, pls thread carefully and keep receipts handy. Just cos she's a woman can draw attention and sympathy to her favour but with exhibits, you can exonerate yourself.

1. Nah! You are evil! You are so evil!!!!

2. Eka you must be stupid to say I'm evil. Don't try this nonsense on my comment again. Do I look like anyone in your household?

Be careful. This is a gentle reminder. Mind the choice of your words. I didn't ever remember mentioning your name. I won't tolerate disrespect from you if you have no manner.

3. After ur warning, you will do what exactly? Women hating man in disguise!

4. The lies have done so many damage on her despite that she handles it properly.
      Yul opened the doors that whoever cares can come in and mess with the name that has been minding her business.
      The good news is that she is building with all the stones thrown at her.

5. May has been silent all these while. Blame the man who put it out there.Meanwhile the case has given them 'fan' that are supporting May.
      Lesson: Don't throw your personal issues out there in public. What matters is what goes behind.
      They should be tired of the same matter by now and move forward. Or rather call for peace and rest this noise of how many years.

6. Eka said some one is evil without looking at the mirror. Hahahaha

7. @16:03
      When people speak evil or lies on behalf of a person, his/her silence is a lie or evil.
      They call for the sack of a person (professional cancellation and tagging) because of you and you are quietly silent.
      Abeg tell me another yarn. Whether or not your silence is in revenge, you owned the call. Simple.

3. Yul is not a saint. Same as May.

4. It was about time someone exposed May. She plays with the emotions of her followers. She is not a victim. She's a snake. She knows how to play these games with most Nigerians. Thankfully not every Nigerian is daft but the few ones that could see through her facade were termed haters of worst. Not my monkeys, not my circus.

1. Definitely not your circus but you own the monkey because you dropped a comment. 🐒😂

5. May Nation, Obidients movement this is what is killing them and bringing them down. If you know, you know.

6. Read for entertainment purposes, lol.
    Yul is no saint, May isn't either but her nation will never accept the fact that their president is flawed.
    Let him talk, na e wear the shoes and know where and how it pinches him.

Sluttychic.

1. God bless you my dear. When we keep telling them, they termed us hater.

Where have you been my dear?

2. Joro to joro

3. 10:14, you saw it too abi

4. The name slutty really fit you. Hypocrite.

5. Hahahahahahahahaha
      Eka Joy and anonymous, have shattered the table.
      Uncle continue, talk & reply. We know

6. I have been good Tee. How are you?

7. I'm glad you didn't respond to those things up there. That's class. The reason Dante and I hold and see you among the exceptions here.

Imagine grown up women behaving like toddlers. Who doesn't know you here to think we're same person.

7. With Emeka's antecidence and reputation for bad behavior both in Nigeria and the US
    I wonder why anyone would even approach him in the first place🙄🙄

1. Thank you for this comment. I don't care about the case he handled for his client, but you see this lawyer, I won't go an inch near him for representation.

2. Even if Emeka is the only lawyer in Africa, I can't rely on him.

8. Such a sordid mess all round. I like the fact though that it is May's lawyer coming out with this expose.
    But the issue of Yul never wanting to marry May is stupid to bring up. They had multiple kids together. I'm pretty sure his gbola wasn't unscrewed from him and thrown into her.

The Edochie name used to carry and draw respect. Now it has become an assembly of clowns.

9. So even if she sleeps with any man the following day she will tell you, this man can lie for Africa, i don't know what happened between them because I have not been following this yul and may case, but reading what this man wrote shows the kind of person he his, I thought anything you discussed with your lawyer is confidential.

1. Confidential you said but you would believe the lies on him from May. So cos it should be confidential he should keep quiet on lies said about him.

Why did May lied she didn't hire him for his service? What was the motive behind that? I think we should start from there first.

2. TEEJAY if they call you now to state the lies May told in court, you will start crying for help.

I bet you have never met either Yul, Judy or May but you talk as if you are an insider ❗🤦🏾‍♀️

3. 14:42, are u minding him? The evil he supports today will be waiting with its karma in front for him!

10. It’s high time the gate is open for this case cos it’s gonna be a long, messy one

11. Same anon dropping rubbish all over this post banza

1. It's not same anon, my dear. The public eyes are opening and we all can now see May's true colours.

2. Judy rest abeg
      No matter d allegations on may, you are far worse. So no go there. And stop littering the comment session

3. HF beddings shut up. People are realising that May is not as innocent as she portray herself to be. She made a fool out of you stupid people. I'm not Judy by the way. My name is Rose.

4. Dear rose. You here again? "Shut up... Fool.., Stupid people..." Who raised you? No home training. So raz, unco.uth , and obviously vi.le. you shouldn't live with humans. You are unfit. Go to where your kinds are - animal kingdom. There you can express your true nature without restraints

12. I can believe this. I know a very innocent looking young woman, but she can ruin your life and you will never suspect her.. very quiet too and has access to resources and no one knows…

1. Yeah, I've been around the block too long to know not to take any narrative at full value. Particularly when marital issues are concerned. There is always another side to the story.

13. I wonder who advised May to choose this lawyer in the first place.

14. As a lawyer, I hope the NBA sets up a disciplinary committee to address this. And I hope this man is disbarred for an utter breach of lawyer and client confidentiality. He is a disgrace to our profession. I pity any one who gives him matters to handle. Legal matters are handled in court. Not online on social media. Clients information is confidential!!

1. Why is confidentiality expected if your fav says she didnt hire him. Una de smoke weed ni? Talking from both sides of your mouths.

2. When he was posting online on behalf of May he was well hailed by MayNationites, some of whom are SDK BVs.
      Some of us said it was unprofessional conduct but our voices were drowned by the Hands clapping sound of the MayNationites.

This is one of the fall outs of litigating cases in court on social media; of lawyers as show people and social media practitioners.

Peter Tosh (the reggae Icon) has a song on not to play with (some type of) dogs because they always turn around to bite.

15. Agreed May was an evil wife, what stopped yul from quietly divorcing her before marrying the love of his life?
    If Yul had anything against her he would have spoken out long before now. Queen May is innocent of all charges.

1. Though right about divorce first before remarrying, you were not living with them.

16. Anonymous comments no come too much? May's only crime was daring to soar despite the mud thrown at her. It's one thing to be a cheating husband, it's another thing to "marry" your mistress and expect your wife to accept a polygamy she never signed up for.
    Yul has shown that he is not a honorable man, if he had anything against her he would have sang like a canary.

1. And if u check, they are from a particular tribe. They hate to see women leave them and thrive!!! The audacity to thrive after refusing to let them eat their cake and have it!!!!

2. lol. He didn’t write anything new. Everything he wrote is what has been going around the public. He lost me when he said Yul never threatened May with gun. How is he sure?. What makes him think it wasn’t true?

3. Which tribe????! Madam marry your itsekiri born troway in peace. This is how you go about creating problems with your mouth.

I have sworn to ignore you yet you keep irritating me.

4. So as long as your husband has mistresses but he doesn't marry them it's ok, right? Remember your words when you send an anonymous chronicles to Stella, asking us what you should do about the different stds etc that your husband is giving you. Low self esteem women. Both you and Eka Joy.

5. "What makes him think it wasn’t true?"

What makes you think it is true?

17. So what's the crime in all you have written Mr Lawyer. So you are trying to justify Yul betrayal now..Abi you are just showing your spiteful, petty and mean side.

18. What drew my attention is Yul who has been committing adultery from time immemorial, is accusing may of same?
    And the lawyer watered it down like it was a normal thing for Yul? E.g May has always known about Judy...

Also, why did he Yul sleep with may and got her pregnant? When he went doing the do, didn't he know, he doesn't love her? And why would he not marry someone he got pregnant? Is she suppose to hear the responsibility alone?
    It's how the man is supporting ru.bbish for me

1. Are you for real? So is every woman men sleep with that they love. Then I guess your husband loves all the prostitutes he sleeps with. Yall saw May as an extension of yourselves. Yall men cheat so in your eyes Judy is the demon that is tormenting Yul or your husbands. Stop projecting. Go and face your sad marriages and cheating husbands.
      Miss Aboki, Eka Joy and HF Beddings face your cheating husbands and live long. Leave Judy alone. She wanted Yul, she took him. Simple. Can you kill her? She is happy with their babies and Yul. It's time the world moves on.

19. Nothing concerns me and May Nations but this man is sounding so angry. He sounds like someone is talking through him.
    I thought May sued him. As a qualified lawyer, it's expected he submits his evidence in court. No wonder May called him social media lawyer. From the receipts he shared on his discussion with May, there was nothing to prove all these things he said. As he is ready too play dirty, why not share receipt of all these allegations. One thing in me don't believe this man.
    May should open up.for.omce. most times silence is not golden.

20. Imagine grown ass men believing this!!!! Even if u wanted to believe, you saw him write that May couldn’t afford 30k and you still chose to believe all the nonsense he’s writing with no shred of proof to back it off!!!!

Such lame ass people! Tufia!

1. "Imagine grown ass men believing this!!!!"

You cannot wriggle out of this one!
      Women believe him too!!
      Meanwhile, you have not told us what Mrs. May Yul-Edochie personally told you about her marriage.
      Hahahahahaha

21. Yul should file a proper divorce and end it all within a month.
    Dragging a divorce case for more than 12 months shows they are not serious.

Return the bride price and move on. That's how we divorce in "Nigeria", all this filing in court is rubbish.

May if you really want to divorce Yul, your people should return the bride price that's all.

1. What kind of ignorant comment is this?

2. Mao, you are right. Don't mind this senseless Eka Sadness. The fact is if May get divorced people will move on and she won't get the attention and brand deals anymore so she is dragging it. She not Yul.

3. Continue hating on an innocent woman, e dey wait u for front

22. where is confidentiality with this lawyer? saying May and May never wanted to marry each other in the first place has no meaning to your claim. Both are adults and what they did is their choice, when Yul got her pregnant he did not know making out without protection will result to that? He father forcing him to marry his daughter wasn't bad. You want her to abort the baby or have a child in her father's house?

The drama is becoming so messy, they should close out on this already.

23. This lawyer is a liar. He's supporting himself in the comments.

1. @"This lawyer is a liar."
      Only May can say this. You are not May. Or are you?

24. I was expecting to read something very scandalous about May. Woman is clean as it comes. If this is the only dirt he has on her, then May is an amazing woman, as I know he has added a lot of lies..

But who advised May to hire this lawyer that was disbarred please

1. May Nation go and work. Yul is taken by Judy. Your May is not innocent as you claim. By the way, May is that you? Go and work
      Yul is busy impregnating Judy with their fourth child. Move on!!!!!!!!!

2. Continue consoling yourself. You fans can’t reason, all you know is how to bully people up and down. Your cup is full. Your saint of a leader is now seen for whom she is. I already know her kind before all this.

3. Son of Man went to cross-check the meaning of "incorrigible" again because of this Yul and May matter.
      What kind of matter would make a woman throwaway her tribes men and her tribes people used her saliva to flush her husband along too?
      LOL

25. No soothsayer needed to know that May is a manipulative slow poison. By the way, who crowned her a Queen? Is every divorcee now a king or queen just for ego massage? She should check her self-esteem

26. I don't really care about them. One thing I am certain is that I hate that May. She should check her hygiene