Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Reveals The Naija Things She Refused To Perform On Her Newborn Twins

Monday, September 08, 2025

Nigerian Woman Reveals The Naija Things She Refused To Perform On Her Newborn Twins

You will understand when you start reading that being a new mum and being a Nigerian is like two day jobs fused together......

27 comments:

1. I didn’t do any of these too

1. 13.47, can yours compete with Eka's? Not in this life nor the next. I didn't do all these for my kids as well and they are fine. Make una dey calm down, no be Eka cause una frustration in life.

2. My dear, that one mk no sense Jaree 🤣🤣
    Sure they are human, little but they are humans lols
    Keep enjoying your twiny babies in peace ✌️ 🥰😘

3. Madam shape your daughters bombom abeg
    There’s always difference
    Use hand and mound better bombom for your pikin

If you like no shape the head of the boy that one consign you

You can open the entire windows,turn on fan ,on ac join
    Nobody will beg you

4. Ur baby
    Ur choice.
    Though some of the outlined things sounds outrageous.

5. Many of these listed up there are outdated pls.
    But some are useful like the head massage.

1. That Head Very Important
      Even With The Belle Button
      Just Warm Water ..

2. Yes. The head massage was ok. I allowed it

6. I covered my baby up o, Cause my room is well ventilated, and I always on the fan for him, but I avoided using the ac no matter what , And my mom shaped his head and bombom, And she applied Tido in his eyes, Infact she did almost everything, and looking at my baby boy today, All the I can say is, God created abeg, 😘.
    Congratulations Nne🎉🎉. Do you ok

7. Shape the head if it’s not shaping
    E get why
    Don’t leave life to chance

8. Most of the list tradition Ara associated with the Yorubas .
    I did all except the shaping of nose.
    If they are to expose to cold, it's cause cough. Moreover, people do what works for them,, it's not a do or die tradition.

9. Amazing Mum you are.
    Bloody superstitions everywhere.
    Nigerians and over sabi over newborns is too much.

10. That nose part, my mum did that eh. It's fine. I did it too. Cute noses ☺️

11. I did everything mentioned up there.

12. Let everyone do what works for them

13. But that head one is not superstition, some baby's come out with different head shapes due to the delivery method,I heard that it's ok to massage that.

1. Yup sometimes they use hats to help reshape it

14. Dey play,
    Your Mum that did it for no sabi, na you Gen Z mama know pass. Anyways your baby your choice.

15. All those old women no go gree o

16. I did none of that and come and see my boy!!!! You will bow. The most handsome baby his father’s family has birthed in generations. Very strong, happy and fearless. I have never heard of shaping the nose. I love my baby abeg.