Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Freeze Explains Why It Is Not Good To Do Business With Family Or Friends

Tuesday, September 30, 2025

OAP Freeze Explains Why It Is Not Good To Do Business With Family Or Friends

On Air personality Freeze says we should not mix business with family or friends because when things go wrong, you can’t hold them accountable. He added that it is safer to work with strangers since you can report or replace them without damaging personal relationships.

He said:

‎"There is a Chinese proverb that says wine and dine with family and friends but do business with strangers. I will add this to it, don't hire anybody you can't arrest. Don't work with anybody you can't arrest. You can't arrest your brother, or former classmate or If you do business with your mother.

‎My worst ever banking experience happened like this, there used to be this lady that works in the bank. Not my account manager but I used to carry my problems to her. I wake this girl up beside her husband and she will get up and go to her computer to attend to me at 12 midnight. Time to open my account I went to open it with a former classmate. I used to call that girl at 12 midnight, if I call my former classmate at 8am she will say why are you disturbing me this early morning.

‎There was a time I had to call the bank out on social media because I couldn't reach my account manager who was refusing to pick my call because I am too "familiar" I call my account manager and she will talk to me like we are still classmates.

‎Somebody said ehn daddy freeze what if a stranger is unprofessional. Yes stranger can be unprofessional...yea you have no ties ,you call the boss and have her removed from the account it's as simple as that. But the moment you start doing that to your old schoolmate they will start to table your matter in Whatsapp groups and  before you know it, you will become the bad person. Don't start what you can't finish."

12 comments:

1. This is the world we are living in now.

A world where some people treat serious matters like someone source of livelihood with kids gloves cos of over familiarity.

2. He's making sense but until stranger carry your money Ja or steal your details to knack you better scamming.

-----

1. You miss the point, King Jerry, as always...

2. Jerry when a stranger does that kind of thing you will punish him/her to the full extent of the law without looking back. But if nah your brother or friend do you, how you wan take do am

3. Well,in some cases not all.
    I have a few family members that are tested and trusted over time.

4. Businesses can only thrive,when family and friends,pays their bills promptly. No keep for me,No next day/weeks payments. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

5. I agree with him ooo. My own younger sister that is a caterer. I opened a restaurant and lounge and put her in charge hmmmmm my eyes see something oooo. She ran the business to the ground and I couldn't do anything. I collected loan to start up that business. I am paying the loan back here in USA all i can say is my eye see pepper.

6. I agree with you daddy freeze πŸ’―

7. I agree with him.
    I remembered when a relative came and carried my big big broilers and sold to his club members, they paid him and he refused to give me the money. That was how the money went south till today.

8. Any business I will go into with family will be a very formal business where we will have policies (no matter how small the business may be). Na lawyer go draft that policy and we sign. If anyone messes up, he will face the consequences.