Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reverend Sister Dismissed From Catholic Church For Revealing Bedmatic Intimacy In The Church

Friday, September 26, 2025

Reverend Sister Dismissed From Catholic Church For Revealing Bedmatic Intimacy In The Church

Reverend Sister Kinse Shako Annastasia's bold advocacy has led to her dismissal from her Catholic congregation:
In August 2025, she posted a heartfelt and scathing critique of how some priests treat religious sisters by sleeping with them.....She revealed the rot in the Catholic Church and thus stepped on toes...

She wrote:
''Religious Sisters are not ornaments in Habits. We are not commodities for priests to use at will, nor are we mistresses in veils. We are women called by God, consecrated to service, prayer, and the mission of the Church.
Yet too often, behind stained glass windows and polished marble altars, we are treated as less. A priest once told me without shame: “Sisters are meant to be priests’ wives.” He did not say it in jest. He meant it. And he acted on it.

This is not an isolated case. Too many Sisters know the pain of being reduced to temptation instead of being respected as collaborators in Christ’s vineyard. Too many know the silent wounds of manipulation—when a cleric uses “spiritual direction” as a cover for advances, or when financial benefactors expect our dignity in exchange for support.

But it does not end there. The abuse is not only from outside. Within our own congregations, superiors sometimes wield authority as a weapon. Sisters are silenced and maltreated leaving them vulnerable to predators. Others, instead of guiding with integrity, flirt with power and position while the rest are crushed under obedience without justice. We see this and stay silent.

And let me be equally clear: to those Sisters who abandon their vows for promiscuity—whether to gain favor, material advantage, or pleasure—you too wound the Body of Christ. You weaken the prophetic witness of consecrated life and betray the very dignity we demand from the world. It is betrayal from within, and it hands the enemies of truth more reasons to sneer at our vocation.
The scandal is not only in the sin itself, but in the silence that protects it. A Church that preaches purity while tolerating the defilement of its consecrated women is a Church that mocks its own Gospel.

I write this, not out of hatred for the Church but I love my Church too much to stay silent. Such silence has never protected the innocent it only feeds the wolves.
Religious Sisters are not priests’ wives I say again. We are not bedmates. We are not bargaining tickets used to gain benefactors for the community. We are women of God, and until the Church begins to honour this truth, it will continue to rot from within.

To those priests, I say: your vocation does not give you ownership over ours. To superiors, I say this: authority is not a license for cruelty. To Sisters, I say: fidelity is not optional—it is the very soul of our consecration. And to the Church I still love dearly, I cry: Do better because God is watching.

And finally, I make this pledge: provide a better platform and a safe channel for reporting abuse without intimidation, and I promise to delete my personal Facebook account and work wholeheartedly with such an organization. Because we do not seek scandal or validation, likes or comments—we seek truth, justice, and dignity in the house of God.''

On September 24, 2025 she received a dismissal letter from the Congregation of Mother of Perpetual Help of the Archangels Sisters (MOPHAS) in Auchi, Nigeria. The letter was dated July 21, 2025. 
When she returned to the convent, her belongings were packed outside, and her religious habit had been taken away.
She was given a token of ₦100,000 which she publicly acknowledged, along with her gratitude to those who supported her during the ordeal.

45 comments:

1. Better for you...
    Come home my dear sister...
    Worship your GOD in truth and light!
    GOD bless and be with you 🙏

2. Do I believe her? Yes.

Do I support her dismissal? Yes.

A good precedence? No.

This here will gag others from voicing out to the authority and further embolden the immoral priests to continue in this unholy act.

One thing I will keep telling people is that, there's a big distinction between saying a thing and knowing how to say a thing. You don't criticize a thing publicly you're involved in. You can only do that effectively when you're an outsider. If I were her, I would have put up my resignation and after then, I will tell my story proper and if there's evidence, I will also present.

You belong to the congregation and the best you could have done was to communicate the issue to the authority and if the authority are complicity or didn't take good actions, you are at liberty to opt for a resignation.

Ethically, It's against every standard and principles to belong to a movement and castigate it openly. You can't do that in the military without a consequence. Also you can't serve in a government and criticize your principal. You'll be relieved of your position. If you have chosen to go that route by openly criticism, you should know better the implications

This are simple knowledge.

There are corrupt element among the priests. So I'm not gonna pretend like things like that don't happened. Even the authority knew it does happen and it will shock you to know those in authority could also be involved. This isn't just a Nigeria thing alone. It happens almost everywhere.

1. Ethically, It's against every standard and principles to belong to a movement and castigate it openly. You can't do that in the military without a consequence. Also you can't serve in a government and criticize your principal. You'll be relieved of your position. If you have chosen to go that route by openly criticism, you should know better the implications.
      You said this well.

2. See long English because na your church.
      We are all hypocrites honestly and form activism when it is about others.
      Why didn't you write this long justification of the Senate leadership when it was Natasha's case: or is she not a member of the Senate who decided to come public with issues concerning the senate.
      I told my friend who is catholic that he and other members won't like this story as Catholics always want to give an impression of perfection in their church.
      They see other Christians as inferior, especially Pentecostal churches

3. I agree wholeheartedly with you on this TJ.
      I pray the next Rev sister will gather all her evidence, resign and make her bold statements. God will continue to expose evil anywhere and everywhere

4. The time she used in posting on Facebook would have been used to write to the Bishop or any other person in authority overseeing them and then wait for an investigation and probably actions. When nothing is being done, then she put up a resignation and grant an interview the reason she left.

Ethically, what she did was wrong in all sense of it. It's tantamount as rubbishing the whole priesthood and the church. Okay, let's agreed she did well voicing out, wouldn't it have been better she was specific by naming the bad ones among them if she could pin it with an evidence. Throwing a blank statement as such will get even the good ones as suspect.

I still maintain, there are always and a better way of going about things. Even in the Bible, Apostle Paul admonished if there's a scandal or issue among the brethren, first the elders of the church should be the first point of contact and not Facebook or network news.

I repeat again, this are basic knowledge. Best believe, if investigation was done privately after reporting to the authority, such a priest or group of priest will be dismissed. I have seen that happened over times.

You can't claimed to love your church and publicly set it up for dragging and ridicule. Where then is the love? People who did things should be held accountable and not you trying to paint every priest with the same brush.

5. Anon 11:02,

This has nothing to do with it being my church. We should call wrong whenever we see it. If you read me well, you'll see I didn't doubt her story. I went further to say it will set a precedence thereby gaging others abd embolden the immoral priests.

However, the manner with which it came to the public is what I'm condemning. Read my second comment above before this one and understand where I'm coming from. I will still defend any other church it happens to.

Your Natasha comparison is flawed. Do toy know why? The Senate proceedings are always a live telecast. A live broadcast. So both can't be judged the same. We all watched the Senate brouhaha played out before our very eyes before it got to the media.

You may not agree with my comment on this which is okay and still fine. But you shouldn't be blind and economical to the truth. Logic should override emotions or sentiment.

Thank you.

6. P.S - The mother Church has its methodology and that's what kept her distinct from every other church and denominations. It's not a one man show where anyone will rise up and act without consideration.

There are laid down rules in communications and handling of issues. You don't arrogate that authority upon yourself to bring the church into disrepute.

It's just like a man who caught his wife red handed cheating. The first thing a sensible man does is to communicate to his in-law about it and not posting it online.

Maybe after divorce, he's at liberty to tell the story or even in the process of divorce.

I have said enough already on this.

Good day...

7. From comments here. it seems some people are more concerned about the reputation of their church than actually cleansing the church and punishing the guilty priests - pure hypocrisy.
      We read in the bible how our Lord Jesus Christ flogged some people out of the church for turning the synagogue to a place of trading, why didn't he bother about the protocol of doing it or the reputation of the synagogue or his ministry?.
      See comments saying she is right but........, there is no but.
      it is this agelong practice of covering allegations against priests that ended up in the recent global embarrassment of the catholic church around the world, this has not been fully forgotten.
      PS: my church has its issues too, but i am against any attempt as cover up, no matter how well the prose is written

8. No be today, in the West all the priests that slept with boys, abusing them repeatedly are languishing in jail, many more to be exposed! Tuehhh rotten!

9. The Sister refused to resign. Reverend Fathers are not castrated they strive to make haven, they are still human beings. This Sister's sanity was questioned someone that was expelled during her OND . If the kitchen is too hot you leave, your utterances can not change the Catholic

10. I think the church needs sanitisation of immorality.

Enough

11. @TEEJAY, I only read your first comment and didn't bother to read your subsequent ones BECAUSE YOU ERR NOT KNOWING THE SCRIPTURES OR THE POWER OF GOD‼️‼️‼️

Roman Catholic church STOP blaspheming the body of Christ❗️ ⛔️

*Galatians 2:11-14*. READ THIS!

Apostle Paul 'PUBLICLY' withstood Apostle Peter's hypocrisy and segregation of the Gentiles when Peter stopped eating with the them because of certain Jews that came from Apostle James and the church in Jerusalem.

Roman Catholics claim Apostle Peter is the 'first Pope' which is falacy because it is not recorded anywhere in the Holy Bible and not one of the ministry gifts or office stated the book of *Ephesians 4:11*

*1 Corinthians 5:11*
      11 But now I am writing to you that you must not associate with anyone who claims to be a brother or sister[a] but is sexually immoral or greedy, an idolater or slanderer, a drunkard or swindler. Do not even eat with such people.

*Ephesians 5:11-14*And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them. For it is shameful even to speak of those things which are done by them in secret. But all things that are exposed are made manifest by the light, for whatever makes manifest is light.

*1 Corinthians 5:1-7*
      It is reported commonly that there is fornication among you, of such a kind as is not so much as even named among the Gentiles: that one should have his father’s wife.
      2 And ye are puffed up, and have not rather mourned, that he that hath done this deed might be taken away from among you.
      3 For I verily, though absent in body but present in spirit, have judged already as though I were present concerning him who hath so done this deed:
      4 In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, when ye are gathered together, I being there in spirit, with the power of our Lord Jesus Christ,
      5 deliver such a one unto Satan for the destruction of the flesh, that the spirit may be saved in the Day of the Lord Jesus.
      6 Your glorying is not good. Know ye not that a little leaven leaveneth the whole lump?
      7 Purge out therefore the old leaven, that ye may be a new lump, as ye are unleavened. For even Christ, our Passover, is sacrificed for us.

3. I love this sister 👏 so she got dismissed for saying the truth? Just wow ❗️im glad one of their own is calling them out , the stories are too much..I know of a reverend father who fathered 2 kids, another one got a sister pregnant and asked her to terminate it.. the scandal that year in J-town was loud

I recently rewatched the series’ Borgia’ and honestly the atrocities that went down in that series was diabolical

1. History is loaded with tye atrocities of some of these Roman Catholic priests and Reverend sisters cutting across centuries from Rome to Scotland to Spain and in the last century, Africa‼️

Thats why they started orphanages for the children born to Priests and Reverend sisters through fornication.

They will use Confession and Papal Pardon to cover tins of sexual sins and wickedness among their clerics.

2. One is dating one of my mother’s tenant a young lady, he comes in around 1/2am and leaves very early. I was told and didn’t believe it until I saw him coming in and going out more than 2ce. Things are happening

3. I don't understand the obsession of being a Rev father or were most of them forced to become one because it's not making sense at all. God have not forbidden any human not be married so why not serve God where there is no restriction.

4. My Lord! Father have mercy on your children 🙏

5. Instead of carrying out investigation and punishing the perpetrators, they handled it the Nigerian politicians style; punish those that dared to voice out as a deterrent to others. Wonderful!

Make nobody carry church for head ooo, everybody know God for yourself.

1. I no doubt her story one but everything wey she talk nah truth.

Wetin these priests dey do mouth no fit talk am. I know a priest wey dey back sisters and still get babes outside

6. She writes well.
    My dear, you are made for great things.

7. Wellcome Home Sister

8. I commend the Reverend Sister for speaking out boldly without fear.

The promiscuity of some Reverend Fathers is hardly surprising anymore. What truly shocks me is the cruelty of the so-called Mother Superior. As a woman, how could you choose to silence another woman and misuse your seat of authority to oppress her? Do you think God Almighty is not watching? These ones are clearly not practicing Christianity.

Like Miss Aboki said, the sooner we begin to know God for ourselves and serve Him according to His Word, the better it will be for us all.

Ron

9. I applaud her boldness for speaking the truth which we all know but kept silent.
    Instead of them to carry out a proper investigation, they decided to dismiss her so they can carry on with their atrocities. God is watching and just like the Bible says, judgement will start from the church.

10. A certain Father wanted to try it with me, I shunned him and reported to my parents, I was 17,he came from Uganda and very handsome. I didn't do my confirmation class, because of that father. So I believe her.

11. It is 💯 well with you sis
    One thing I am certain about is that God has the final say

12. A lot dey occur . Judgement they say will start from ...
    Know God for yourself and by yourself and maintain a personal rxnship with him .
    God help us all.

13. In ukay a rev fada invited me to a hotel to break bed with him

1. Nah their way, very very randy.

Before that I used to see them as assistant Jesus but now my eyes don open

2. 😆😆😆😆😆 To break bed....This is hilarious

14. This case and so many others shreds the veil of perfectionism they often put up.
    I commend her audacity and resolve to speak up and stand on the path of truth.
    She is free to serve God in other capacities without fear,guilt or intimidation.
    Know God for yourself and have a personal relationship with him that is the summary of the whole matter.

15. She spoke the truth.
    It happens a lot.

16. Ah this one is an open fact na. Those fathers have girlfriends that are known, some visit their girlfriends boldly. I've been told by a lady that Rev. fathers are the best to date cos they lavish money and gifts on women, and the ones in more remote areas always have enough food and stuff that the girlfriends and family feasts on. Of course, all the gifts brought to church. God will truly have a filled day judging us humans

17. That was exactly why the banned the book ' awful disclosures of Maria Monk'

18. Some of these folks are deceiving themselves
    Just go marry or have s

19. It's not news my dear sister
    Catholic priest are the most randy priest in the history of mankind.

Tufiakwa

I see Catholics defending as usual, always feeling as if they are better than other denomination, ndi uka 5 but truly horrible

20. My aunt is currently screwing a priest. She claims dat they are friends, but slept in the same room during my sis wedding.

21. The holier than tho

22. God truly is watching... Every man shall be judge according to their works here on earth.i applaud you dear sister... Very sad.

23. Na wa, see stories!

24. It is very true because some of priests have families. Thank you sister, others just keep silent but they know everything All in all God knows.