Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Ali Baba Declares Support For Polygamy With Solid Reasons

Tuesday, October 14, 2025

Comedian Ali Baba Declares Support For Polygamy With Solid Reasons

Veteran Nigerian comedian and social commentator, Ali Baba, has openly declared his support for polygamy, arguing that the practice can help maintain order and discipline in marriages.

Speaking during a recent interview, Ali Baba said some men prefer having multiple wives because it helps them manage their households better. According to him, some women are more respectful and cooperative when they know their husbands have other wives.

‎“Some people believe that if you have only one wife, you may not be able to control her,” he explained. “But if the wife knows you have more than one, she’ll calm down because she knows that if she misbehaves, another person will take her place.”

‎He also recalled that in traditional societies, polygamy was often encouraged by women themselves, who would sometimes help their husbands marry younger wives to prevent them from keeping concubines outside.

‎Ali Baba further noted that in cases where a man died young, it was common practice for his brothers to marry his widow to ensure proper care for her and her children, another factor that sustained polygamy in the past.

‎Despite modern criticisms of the practice, Ali Baba maintained that polygamy remains a practical and culturally grounded system, adding that he personally believes in it.

‎Instablog9ja

14 comments:

1. Na him sabi....no be me and polygamy

2. It's he a practicing polygamist abi na just chochocho?

3. No be lie.....

If no be as Nigeria economy be, na two I for like marry the same day. Polygamy sweet if you guys are all understanding.

4. I don’t understand why the world ‘control’ has to come up in a union between two adults who chose each other.🙄🙄

1. That and "submit" . I no de use ear hear dose words.

2. The word submission triggers me so much! I mean I accepted your proposal to be your wife and partner, move into a new house with you and make it a home for us,may likely do a change of name, respect you as the man of the house- as you seek and respect my opinions on matters that concerns our home and lives where necessary, so what other "submission" does a man want again when your woman isn't a slave or a lower human?

5. Such lame instances and benefits. Me and some of my step siblings don't relate for years now 🙄🙄🙄

6. All i see here is ego, control and competition. If he had said the ratio of women to men is higher it would have been different.

7. See Me Watching And Salivating This Puff Puff Advert 🙄

8. Over population is one of the problems of Nigeria, and this is majorly due to polygamy. One man that ordinarily should marry one wife and have maybe 5 children will end up marrying 4 wives and having 20 children.
    Why are we not thinking about this? Don't we want things to get better in this country? Don't we want to do better? Do we want our population to continue increasing in this reckless manner?
    Lord help Nigeria! 🙏

9. Oga how many wives you get?

10. Coming from a monogamous he goat

1. Na real monogamous he goat truly. Asinwin.

11. Why e no go support polygamy, when he’s indirectly practicing it, though with only one legal wife , but kids from two other women..Encomium & City People’s days.