Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Motherhood And Fatherhood Chronicle

Wednesday, October 15, 2025

Motherhood And Fatherhood Chronicle

Did you wish for one gender and got the other?Do you love your child from the bottom of your heart? Do you show your child(ren) love?These questions are very important!

8 comments:

1. Initially when I and my wife were dating, I told her I really didn't care about having kids. If they came, fine. If they didn't, all the better. I just wasn't that keen on having them.

2 years into our marriage, Women being who they are, she drove me up the wall with her constant talk of wanting to have kids. I gave in. I was hoping it would be a girl as my first and even had the name all picked out. A boy came and bummer! I was stumped on picking a name for him. I didn't come up with any until the day of his naming.

My girl came 5 years later and I'm all protective and sh-t around them. My wife mocks me constantly with it. She'd say, "See the person that said he didn't want children. Now see how he is dotting all over his kids."

I love my troops to hell and back. They sure do put me through the wringer but by God, I'll do everything for them.

I'm actually looking forward to organising a 'Last Pampers' party sometime next year. After I buy the last pampers for my baby girl. It is actually worth celebrating for me. I bought pampers back to back to back for 6 years...non stop. Abeg I need am. Person don even hang boot sef.

2. You're totally right Sdk, these are important questions 😊

I always told God that whatever gender of children He gives me are excellent. And if it wasn't the 2nd and third trimesters baby scans I did, I wouldn't be bothered with gender reveal.

3. Oh, I love my children wholeheartedly and they know that 💖
    My parents loved and showed us love, so it comes naturally to me 🤗 I see in my kids my mini self and recently one of them said something I would have said on a particular topic, I was so wowed 🤩
    Stella, maybe you can do a post on people's character traits they see in their children 😄

4. I prayed for a girl, But then I went for scan, and found out I was having a boy. 11 months later, My baby boy is my source of joy, A very cute boy, whenever we go out, people will be asking me, if he's a girl. God is indeed great.

5. My husband wasn't keen about the sex of our kids. He prayed and God reveal everything to him even before they were born .
    We love our kids equally.

6. I Never Prayed For Any Particular Gender oo,
    Got Pregnant and It's A Girl
    Second One Came And It's A Boy
    All I Prayed For Was A Healthy Baby And I Should Be Alive To Take Care Of Them
    Of Course I Love My Two Kids Whole Hearty 🫂🫂

7. I can't wait to comment as a parent under a topic like this. Dear God, please hear my prayer. 🙏

8. I have a girl and she is my best friend.I chose single motherhood when I turned 30 without a spouse. At 8yrs my girl and I are besties.