Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Thursday, October 30, 2025

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings..........

THURSDAY MEMO
Hope your day is going on well.....?
Sometimes we go into relationships that scarred us so bad that when it ends we come out bleeding and looking to make others bleed as well.....

Some of you on this Blog, your comments scare me sometimes and i am scared that you are hurting so much and wanna hurt others with your words...How can we help you heal?How can i help?

Also those of you who drop dangerous comments Online, please eh you will be arrested wither from comments here or on any other social media....I saw a comment yesterday supporting coup plot....Like are you OK= ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR SENSE?That comment has nothing to do with your freedom of speech, you will be jailed for comments like that, please dont say that i didnt warn you...On my Blog i will delete such but on another social media you will be fished out even under anonymous..The service provider you used to make that comment will fish you out with your phone number linked to you NIN where all your info is....
If you feel like ranting about such sensitive issues, please do it indoors or any beer parlor you go to engage in such ghetto talks...dont come here i no get power oh...This has nothing to do with fear, it is common sense..I live in a country where the law works and werey people are active here on the streets so i avoid their news ooooooooooooooooooooo.
Take that advice up there for your own good!

Today is my no cook day...I am excited but first i am heading to buy new bedsheets cos i am tired of the old ones i saw some catalogues where bedsheet are on sales...i will snap and maybe post inside Friday in house news...

The last cookathon went down the drain cos you people killed the vibes to give....
When we do the Christmas giveaway, all those writing columns will be automatically added to my list.......I have two official workers and two unofficial workers, they will also be added to the list........before any other person is considered......I don't mention names of my workers anymore cos of trolling. so that they can work and comment in peace and then no one knows when we decide to part ways and they resume commenting in peace... #ratrace

I wonder why BV Caren stopped commenting with her ID...come out and explain oh.... #wonderwonderwonderwonder
There is a BV who used to write a column but this person turned me into an atm card to pick up bills. i got tired and tested the entitlement mentality and boom, they stopped commenting but i see them all over instagram........can you beat this? sometime seh, just be nasty and test people and the result will shock you....

My brother sent me unprepared turkey wings.....like i am supposed to prepare this? hissssssssssssssssssssss
I have not eaten all day..will eat around 4pm to cover lunch and dinner......male i make cappuccino...hot and creamy......
Anyone here ever tasted Cappuccino?
Can you tell us how to prepare your native soup?
Enjoy the rest of the day please....

#abegohmakeyouhearmeverywell #fela

################

BV STRAIGHT GUY WISHES ONE HAPPY BIRTHDAY:::

''Happy 2nd birthday today...More years to celebrate''

'###############

WOMEN PLEASE READ THIS

Marry a man who wants to be a husband.
Not just someone chasing a title, but someone ready to carry the weight of love.

Marry a man With hands that hold steady, a heart that stays soft, and a presence that doesn’t disappear when life gets hard.

There’s a difference.

A man who wants a girlfriend might want the picture, the comfort, and the warmth of your body.
But a man who longs to be a husband,
he’s not just choosing the idea of you.
He’s choosing the work.
The we instead of the me.

A man that wants to be a husband shows up with commitment, care and consistency.
He protects the bond when it’s fragile,
nurtures the connection when it’s strained, and walks beside you not only in the sunshine, but through the storm.

He’ll celebrate your wins without making them about him.
He’ll listen when you speak, not just to reply, but to understand your heart.
He’ll see your joy as his joy, your peace as part of his purpose.

A man who only wants a girlfriend.
He’s asking what you can give.
How you can fit into his world.
But love isn’t built on consumption.
It’s built on contribution.

Don’t mistake desire for devotion.
Don’t confuse romance with reliability.

Look deeper.
Look for the one who’s ready to build a life with you.
The one who prays with you to grow closer to God.
Who sees your soul, not just your silhouette.
Choose the love that feels like teamwork, and not a test you have to pass.
Choose the man who chooses you not just once, but every single day the sun rises.

Because the right partner doesn’t complete you.
He complements you.
He stands with you.

So you both rise stronger, braver, and more free than you could be alone.
Always remember .... you’re not asking for too much. You’re just holding out for what’s real.
And that’s a kind of strength the world doesn’t always recognize ....

Copied

Read this well and check your present relationship...

'############

##############

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW....
1. When someone misjudges you, it's their character — how you react is yours.

2. When life tests you, it’s its nature — how you respond is your strength.

3. When others disrespect you, it’s their flaw — how you maintain respect is your dignity.

4. When people lie about you, it’s their habit — how you live in truth is your power.

5. When someone walks away, it’s their choice — how you move on is your healing.

6. When a person provokes you, it’s their weakness — how you stay calm is your wisdom.

7. When someone copies you, it’s their limit — how you evolve is your edge.

8. When others envy you, it’s their burden — how you stay content is your peace.

9. When someone doubts you, it’s their lens — how you believe in yourself is your light.

10. When people forget you, it’s their memory — how you remember your worth is your anchor.

11. When someone blocks your path, it’s their fear — how you find another way is your courage.

12. When others take advantage of you, it’s their greed — how you set boundaries is your growth.

13. When someone betrays you, it’s their story — how you forgive is your freedom.

14. When people judge your journey, it’s their view — how you keep walking is your purpose.

15. When someone ignores your effort, it’s their blindness — how you keep working is your commitment.
16. When others rush ahead, it’s their pace — how you move in purpose is your peace.
17. When someone underestimates you, it’s their vision — how you rise is your power.

18. When others disappoint you, it’s their pattern — how you stay kind is your strength.

19. When someone laughs at your dream, it’s their limit — how you chase it is your legacy.

20. When people give up on you, it’s their decision — how you never give up is your destiny.

*Encouragement:*
You are not responsible for how others treat or view you — but you are fully responsible for your reaction. Strength lies in choosing calm over chaos, growth over grudge, and peace over proving a point. Keep your integrity intact — that’s the true mark of character.

Copied

##############

WEIRD FACTS

---Panphobia is the irrational fear of absolutely everything.

----What you wear has an effect on how you behave.

----If removed from the stress of the modern world, the average human would sleep about 10 hours a day.

----Yawning doesn't always necessarily mean you're tired, it also means your body needs more oxygen.

----A man once robbed a bank for $1 so he could be arrested and sent to jail for free medical health care.

############

162 comments:

1. Good afternoon Pure Sweetie
      Trust you are doing great dear

2. Good afternoon "class rep" πŸ˜ƒ

3. How are you doing purest pure baby.
      Mariam.

4. Good afternoon beautiful Jules sis, my day is fine and yours ❤️

Good afternoon beautiful Lora🀣🀣@ class rep😘

Hello my darling MercyBee ❤️

Good afternoon Ezigbo nwannem osundi 😍

I'm fine and you my darling Mariam sis 😍

5. Good evening love 😘

6. Good evening everyone πŸŽ‰
      Happy birthday to your son sir.

2. Hey fam
    Happy birthday cute boy πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

3. Greetings my people from this side...una dooh o

1. Hola boo πŸ’• how your side? Hope rain never disturb una today

Happy birthday cutie 🎊🎈God bless and keep you always

2. Greetings to you my darling Mor baby 😘

3. Good evening my ladies
      Parry it did o ..but not so heavy...

4. Lately I noticed again some bvs talking about how difficult it is for them to fall asleep at night......( even out there, lots of people are fighting thesame thing)

2/3 months ago I was having the same discussion with one fine sisi & figure8 Medical doctor that specialised on human brain a neurologist

She said Jerry see lots of people stay too long on their devices even during bed time and they are paying the prices for that now...... the screen is not good to stay too on.......

Mind u: no medication or doctor that can help you to get your sleep except you made up your mind to help yourself.... na only you fit help yourself

Go to bed early and take your mind and eyes OFF your devices ( phone ooo, laptop, TV ooo) their brightness can even kill cells too

Never you struggling to sleep... dnt force sleep OK? Just breathe in like 5 seconds , hold it for 5seconds then breath out through your mouth (exhale)

Finally while on bed just tell your body I want to relax jare......( automatically sleep go join am)

If you come online for midnight Nigerians dnt sleep anymore( not nice)

Happy cake πŸŽ‚ day bomboy

Goodluck guys

1. Reason why I dont press my phone if I go to wee at midnight, even if I have the urge to. Once the light enters my eyes, I'll never be able to sleep again.

2. I can relate to this... I always find it difficult to sleep but lately early morning walks has been helping plus I now try as much as possible to stay off my system during bedtime although I misbehave sometimes shaa πŸ˜‚

3. What an irony! My phone serves as my sleeping pill at night most time.

4. I just realised that pressing my phone at mid night always deprive me of going back to sleep again, so I wake up to ease myself I just ignore and go back to sleep.

5. Thursday In-house News unscrolled πŸ—ž️πŸ“°
    Wahala @ last weird fact🀣🀣
    Happy second birthday to your son Mr. Straight guy. Wishing him many more great years aheadπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Have a great day y'all ✌🏻 πŸ₯‚

1. Enjoy the rest of the day babe πŸ’ž

2. Thank you Paris dear❤️. Enjoy yours too.

3. What's a party in my locality without bitterleaf soup? That means you aren't ready yetπŸ˜„
      BITTERLEAF SOUP RECIPE
      Ingredients:
      Bitterleaf
      Cocoyam (ede)
      Meat
      Stockfish
      Cow skin (kpomo)
      Dryfish
      Smoked fish (optional)
      Palm oil
      Ogili Igbo
      Pepper
      Crayfish
      Salt
      Seasoning cubes
      PREPARATION
      - Wash your bitterleaf thoroughly to remove it's bitter taste. Note, some people love it a little bitter. So it depends on your preference. Wash and set aside
      In a pot, season your meat, cow skin and stockfish. Steam and bring to a boil.
      - Add your palm oil
      - In another pot, cook your cocoyam till it's soft, peel and pound or use a food processor to grind till it's turned to a paste.
      - In your already cooking meat laced with palm oil, add the cocoyam paste(this serves as a thickener.
      - Add your ground crayfish. Make it surplusπŸ˜„
      - Add your dry fish (correct mangala) make it surplusπŸ˜„
      - Add your washed bitterleaf and allow to cook.
      - Add your pepper and seasoning to taste.
      - Add your ogili Igbo (star of the show☺️)
      - Add salt and adjust soup to taste.
      Food is ready
      Bitterleaf soup is medicinal. Every Anambra son of the soil can reckon with this soup anyday anytime πŸ˜„πŸ˜‹

6. Happy birthday to the cute boy😍. God's blessings and protection be him.

Stella, enjoy your no cook day.

7. The Lincoln Lawyer, really nice series. Paris darling, thanks o. I started watching Task last night, and I love it. 😘. Y'all enjoy the rest of your day.

1. Yea it's really interesting, I'm patiently waiting for the next season.

2. Hello my darling candylious Baby ❤️

3. The Lincoln lawyer is interesting..I can’t wait for season 2 of Task

Im currently binging on

The Irish Affair
      The Rainmaker
      Sheriff Country

You can check them out

4. Sandy baibay, I started enjoying it from the first episodeπŸ™‚.
      Lora dearie, 😘😘
      Hiyaaaaa my darling Pure ♥️
      Paris darling, I will. Thanks love ♥️

8. Good afternoon everyone
    Welcome IHN

9. Good day people,
    One of the excuses in the mouth of our people these days is that "No Capital". if they give some of you 3m as a start up capital today you still not gonna get anything out of it

Some of you just want to start big, you don't want to start from the grassroots and learn or have both bad and good experiences.

Some people even want to own a car before starting business. if you give them 3m now, they will first go knæck better food. change clothes, change their apartment before they will think of the business meanwhile the capital is actually for business.

The question now is do you really even need money to start making money in Nigeria?

1. 3M for start biz depends on the type of business.

Ofe Owere
      Ugu/Okazi
      Mangala dry fish
      Ikpokwa fish (dry tilapia fish)
      Ede igbo (cocoyam)
      Crayfish
      Pepper
      R-oil, Maggi, salt, water
      Okporoko
      Ukpakala -optional (herb)
      Meat
      Snail

Boil d cocoyam.n pound it, set it aside.
      Wash d okporoko n boil, add Maggi, salt, cover the pot, when it starts boiling, add the pounded c-yam, pour red oil, then add the washed meat (assorted based on your pocket), then add c-fish, taste for salt & Maggi. As it' starts boiling, add your washed fish (both) even the Snail, also add pepper, taste it and cover the pot.(you can decide to put the ukpakala if you wish and remove it after some minutes) just to get it taste.
      If you notice that d c-yam has big lumps, scoop it out n mash it in a plate n pour it back.

The last thing to add are the vegetables
      Add okazi first turn it n leave for 2 mins then add ugu , turn it n leave it for like 30secs n off the fire.

Mao Akuh

10. Last weird fact eayaa his health must have been really challenging. May God grant us good health o.

1. My sister, good health is the koko o

2. Straight guy, happy birthday to your son. May he live long to prosper.

3. Amen and good afternoon to you beautiful Emerald πŸ₯°

4. Lora, a very big Amen o
      MercyBee, I tell you..

11. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.

12. I was up all night reading for TEFL certification. I cannot count the numbers of rejected emails I have from English teaching jobs. I decided to take the bull by the horn and get certified since that's the reason for the disqualification. If I win this, it will mark a major turn in my finances and career.

Good afternoon bvs.

1. God will do it, congratulations in advance Iya
      Taking such a bold step isn't easy

2. You're a winner already 🌹
      Congratulations πŸ‘πŸ‘

3. You will scale through dear...I pray for success to me and everything I asked from my maker Amen

4. God will do it for u

Mao Akuh

5. I started this and stopped half way. May God help me πŸ™

13. Anonymous30 October 2025 at 09:02
    Day 2 of lamentation🀣🀣🀣
    Keep crying. Them hold your throat to announce your own? Anu mpama!
    Keep wailing. I implore you again; Rejoice for those who rejoice make good things fit dey come your way. Always sounding like those Twitter banger boys that are loud and irritating.

Lol..
    You that has been doing eye service, sorry rejoicing, what has changed in your life lol.. you just dey wait make SDK announce cookathon challenge make you dust all your IDs come out come cook us wetin no good πŸ˜‚ for make the 10k no escape your life.. Hilda Basi isonu Lol..

I dey my own jeje, person come blow her trumpet, Una begin drag me inside say I no go sleep that night say virgin hunter with nothing to show for lol.. ok oh.. I don come show you say true true I never sleep since that day.. Una begin shout petty man lol.

Werey ni gbo gbo yin lol

14. And today, our IVF journey came to a successful end. Baby boy and mother are doing great. I will share my epistle later! My heart is so full of joy. A lost marriage, several broken relationships due to this issue of TTC but God has taken all that hurt away!!!!

One of my besties is finally a mother!!!!! πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ’ƒπŸ½

1. Oh! Dear may God's name be praised πŸ™
      Yesoo God has taken all hurts and sorrows
      Thank you Jesus πŸ™
      Congratulations to your bestie 🎊

2. Wow!!! God is greatπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ». Congratulations to your bestie. God is so good!
      I know in due time, He will do it for my close person too. AmenπŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

3. Aaawww... How happy she must be! Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

4. Glory be to God.
      Praisssssseee the Lord πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒWhat God cannot do does not exist.
      Congratulations to your friend.

5. Wow! πŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌ Congratulations to your friend. I think I remember you talked about her here some time ago.
      I admire how you carry your friends matter for your head, you're indeed a friend πŸ€—

6. Congratulations to your friend
      May the rest who are TTC carry their bundles of joy soon.

When I started reading, I thought it was you, that you did ivf for a baby boy πŸ˜‚

7. Congratulations to your bestie

8. Glory be to God.

9. Congratulations to her, Our God is Good.

10. Congratulations to your bestie, may good celebrations never depart from her home AmenπŸ™

11. Wow! May the name of our Lord be praise.

12. Ohhh wow how I love Jesus
      Congratulations dear and extend our goodwill to them.
      So shall it be unto my sister and all ttc mummies in Jesus Name Amen and Amen πŸ™

13. Wow! Congratulations to your friend. I can imagine the joy she and her husband have in their hearts right now.

14. Congratulations to your friend

15. Congratulations to her

16. All thanks to God Almighty
      Congratulations to her πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

17. God is good

Mao Akuh

15. Stella please reconsider the list of the last cookathon. Not trying to sound entitled, but I'm sure the hopes of some participants would be high judging from the memo you sent out here two days ago.
    Forgive the attitudes, banters and noise.

1. Seconded. Abeg pity us o. Ma'am Bambinos

16. Happy birthday to the little cutie πŸ’“. Grow and excel.

Sign-out is apt. Some people just come into your life to teach you, to shape you, and to help you find your path πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Y'all enjoy the rest of the day 😘😘😘

17. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯³

“Thursday is a reminder that you’ve made it through most of the week, keep going strong!”

18. What you wear has an effect on how you behave, wow!

Happy birthday bobo,God bless you πŸ™

19. @ straight guy, happy birthday to your sonπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

20. Cappuccino by 1 pm? How gauche….have a mocha instead

1. Never taken one. Looks creamy on TV. I would love to try it someday.

21. Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯°
    Happy birthday to straightguy sonshine,more wisdom to you baby boyπŸŽ‰

1. Good afternoon beautiful sis 😍

2. Happy birthday to straight guy son...amen to your prayer πŸ™

22. Happy birthday to the young champ.

God bless and protect you always.

23. Happy second birthday to your son, straight guy, may God keep and bless him, the little boy up there is so cute and handsome.

24. I like that last meme.
    Hello everyone....

25. Good afternoon house
    Oh wow @ last weird fact..

Happy birthday to the little guy πŸŽ‰

26. Happy birthday little man, may you continue to grow in wisdom and knowledge. πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆ

27. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹🌹
    Happy birthday handsome.. May God protect you in Jesus name πŸ™

28. No matter how grammatically correct it is, I'd NEVER use the words "Barren" or "Childless" for a woman who is yet to have a child. I'd much rather say the woman is still "waiting on God for the gift of a child".
    ‎In my opinion, those 2 words are heavy, and can make a woman depressed and sad.....
    ‎While pregnancy and babies come to some easily, others are battling to conceive. Some others suffer various forms of miscarriages. And we live in a country where people just open their mouths to talk anyhow without thinking of how those words can hurt others.
    ‎I pray that every couple who desire the gift of a child, get to carry their bundle of joy...πŸ™πŸΌ..
    ‎Una Gud Morning.....#ALiSpeaks

This comment made me cry this morning..I couldn't comment any longer aside from "hmm" that i posted..

Someone actually used this qord to wify and I last week but I got home with tears and I prayed to God

1. Oh dear! Some people though!
      Chin up please. God is still in the business of wiping tears. He'll surely answer you and yours Mr. Pinky.

2. E-hugs to you and your wifey.That is not your portion, you're just waiting and will receive double for your trouble.God never fails.

3. Pinky, God will wipe your tears and that of your wife. I saw a comment today, the bv said God makes everything beautiful in his time. Stay πŸ’ͺ

4. I can imagine how you feel...But who is he who would say a word and come to pass when the Lord of Hosts has not spoken.....The Lord will wipe your tears and give you double blessings....

I truly believe and trust God

5. Whose report are you going to believe, the person that called you and your wife barren or God's report?
      Wipe your tears because your testimony is near. God doesn't forsake his own. It is well with you and your wifey πŸ€—πŸ€—

6. It's well with you pinky. The cry of babies will be heard in your home in Jesus name πŸ™
      Very soon we will dance and rejoice with you here.

7. Weep no more guy, your testimony is on the way. Lord please come through for him and his wife πŸ™

8. Kai! Pinky, this comment just made me emotional. I can only imagine what you and your wife are going through, especially because most Nigerians are insensitive and very careless with words.
      May God put in new song in your mouth, and give you your own testimony. Na here we go gather celebrate you, Insha Allah. It will end in praise my bro. My love to madam.

9. Someone used that?! Lord have mercy! Some people get mind o. Ah...
      God will wipe your tears soon, a maa wa ba yin ko ibeji.
      God will give you double for your trouble. All will be well πŸ’ͺ🏾

10. Highly insensitive set of people...Nigerians! Tueh what a society...Pinky be strong...God is faithful!

11. 'Won fi n ran Olorun l'eti ni'
      And yes, he has heard, and the response will be visible for all to see very soon. We will celebrate with you and your wifey in 9 months' time by God's grace. Cry no more, please.

12. Hey God.. please visit Pinky's house and bless them with beautiful babies and put smiles on them Amen πŸ™

13. God will surely come through for you and your wife πŸ™πŸ™

14. Pinky, you and your wife will carry your own babies. God is still going about doing good

29. It just finished raining here and everywhere is so boring, like there is no one in town......it is well oooo.

Native Soup: Efo riro
    Tete leaves( pick and cut)
    Scotch bonnet, tomatoes and onion(roughly blended)
    Iru( locust beans)
    Palmoil
    Ponmo( wash thoroughly, season and boil)
    Roasted Panla fish( rinse with salt water and debone
    Crayfish
    Assorted boiled meats
    Seasoning.
    Preparation.
    Wash your leaves thoroughly and blanch in hot water and salt for 2mins and rinse in cold water to stop the cooking process although some people do not blanch their vegetables.
    Place your pot on fire, when its hot pour in enough palmoil, when its a little bit hot, add the washed locust beans, the deboned fish, add seasoning.
    Remove the fish and pour in the roughly blended pepper mix and allow it to fry well.
    When the sauce is still frying return the fish, add your ponmo and boiled Assorted meat,so pepper can enter them, when its well fried, add in your blanched vegetables or unblanched vegetables with your grounded Crayfish or whole Crayfish, add a little water.
    Taste for salt and let it cook for 10 mins.... ..
    Your Efo riro is ready....

Good afternoon everyone.

Mariam.

1. Lovely. Efo riro is goated, goes with almost all dishes, rice, swallow, yam, agidi, infact it goes alone with cold water πŸ˜‹

2. Walahi, na the real G.O.A.T! You go just siddon remember say you get am for pot, fiam! You don go carry small for plate to snack on 😁

30. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Raining here seriously, I dey bush market like this. Rain done hold us down.😩

WE KEEP MOVING!!

31. Happy birthday to Bv Straight guy's handsome son. Many more years I wish you boy.
    I miss Bv Caren's stories from her mother's hut.

1. We have many native soups but Egusi is one important soup among them which features in any party organized by my kinsmen.. A well fried Egusi soup with smoked cat fish and agemawo (beef with skin attached to it), paired with smooth pounded yam or semo can never be found missing in any party in my state.
      Total cook this delicious Egusi soup, I will need the following:

Beef with the skin (agemawo): 5000
      Pomo 1000
      Blended egusi (2 cups) 700
      Crayfish 500
      Palm oil 500
      Ugu leaves 300
      Pepper 200
      Iru (locust beans) 300
      Onion (2 medium sizes) 300
      Maggi and salt from my kitchen
      Total money spent #8300

Preparation:
      Soak the blended egusi in a bowl, let it be a thick paste.

In a pot, boil the meat using one onion, one cube of knorr and salt. Boil till meat tender.
      Clean the pomo, wash well and cut it, then add to the pot on fire.
      Add blended pepper, iru, the remaining onion and blended crayfish.
      Cover the pot and add more water if the water is not enough and boil for 15 minutes

Put another pot on the fire
      Add the palm oil to the pot, use spoon to cut the soaked egusi into the oil and fry on low heat for 3 minutes. Stir it gently so it won't get burnt and don't let it scatter. If you want reduced egusi balls, then use spoon to cut them into the size you want.
      Pour the contents of the first pot into the fried egusi pot. Stir to avoid burning and cover to boil for 15 minutes.
      Wash and cut the ugu leaves
      Add to the soup pot and leave to boil for 2 minutes. Turn off the heat.
      Serve with Smooth semovita or pounded yam.

32. I've been watching tons of interviews carried out by Edmund Obilo with several ex-service men, retired politicians et al. The insight gained in past weeks has been top notch. I find Nigerian history very fascinating.

1. It's been years I listened to him...Such a great journalist and broadcaster...

33. Hello All.

Happy birthday to that cutie πŸ’™

Enjoy your day, everybadi

34. Can't Wait For Mid term Break To Come On Monday
    Tired .Com
    Welcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo

Happy Birthday To Your Son Son Straight Guy ,May He Make You Proud Always
    Long Life And Prosperity πŸ™

35. Good day ahead. Don't judge the present. Things must get better.

36. Happy birthday to ur son Straight guy..May he continue to be a source of joy and happiness to ur household πŸ™

Good afternoon everyone 😍πŸ₯°

37. Awww, Happy birthday to that cutie up thereπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚. @Bv straight guy your son is very cute, Many more years baby boy.πŸ₯³

Good afternoon.

38. Happy birthday papas son. You shall live and not die and Gods goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life Amennn

39. I eagerly look forward to perfecting my afang soup cooking skills todayπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ please where are my kitchen gurus let me grab my pen
    Una thank you oooooo

40. I Like Efo riro as Native Food
    I could mixed up to 3 different types of vegetables, with either chicken beef or smoked fish.. sliced ponmo must there.. moderate pepper and tomatoes and plenty onions.. to go with any swallow of my choice.. yum yum πŸ˜‹

41. Our native soup is Nsala soup,I'm from a riverine community so we usually cook it with fish.I will cook it with catfish.
    Ingredients:
    Yam -as thickener
    Catfish
    Pepper
    Salt
    Small onions
    Maggi
    Crayfish
    Ehuru and her sisters
    Uziza leaves, or utazi leave

Preparations;
    Boil the yam till soft and pound till it draws well
    Boil hot water and use it to wash the slime off your fish
    Put a pot with adequate amount of water for the soup on fire
    Add your pounded pepper,Maggi,salt and yam and cover till the yam melts well
    Add your Ogili,Ehuru and her sisters, onions and a little crayfish,allow to boil for some minutes.
    Add your fish and allow it to cook till done.
    By now, the yam must have thickened the soup
    Add your uziza or okazi leaves and allow to boil for sometime.
    Taste and adjust any ingredient that isn't adequate.
    Turn off the heat and don't cover pot totally to avoid the soup getting watery due to the heat
    Serve with any swallow of choice especially pounded yam.

42. ‎My native soup is onugbu soup
    ‎Ingredients are
    ‎ Onugbu
    ‎Ede (Cocoayam) serves as thickner
    ‎Ogiri Igbo
    ‎Red oil or Akwu
    ‎Stock fish
    ‎Dry fish
    ‎Crafish
    ‎Pepper
    ‎Maggi
    ‎Salt
    ‎Meat , you can buy assorted towel,kpomo, intestine etc
    ‎Procedure
    ‎Spice your meat and fish,cook meat first, when done add the fish and cook small for tasty,Washyour Cocoayam and akwu well and cook
    ‎Alternatively they now use powdered Ede and Palm oil
    ‎Pour the oil inside pot and then add the coco yam or when the Coco yam is done pound it and extract oil from the Akwu
    ‎Put in the pot then add the pounded Ede,
    ‎Boil like 15 minutes then add your spices meat,
    ‎Add onugbu beacause it's a strong leave it will boil well to soften make the onugbu is not bitter oo to make sure just boil the onugbu separately and wash it before putting inside soup,add your spices ie ogili, Maggi etc,add your grounded crayfish and pepper too
    ‎By then the Ede has melted well beacause it serves as thickner,if the soup is too thick add little water depends on your choice,taste for salt once it's tasty
    ‎Your onugbu soup is ready to serve
    ‎We normally eat with Akpu(fufu) or any other swallow can serve πŸ₯°
    ‎T for thanks πŸ‘

1. Nice I want take away naooo

E for extra

2. Mine is ofe oga..easy and sweet

3. Ofe oga
      Boil and season your meat,fish, stock fish,add crayfish, pepper..mix the oha with oil and as the ingredients are cooked to your desired taste and tenderness you put uziza leaf and your cut oha leaf..allow to cook for some minutes..den oga is ready..can go with semo fufu,eba

43. Hello beautiful people
    I am enjoy my holiday....
    Walahi 9 to 5 Job is not easy at all
    Kudos to us...
    Have a wonderful day πŸ’—

44. My native food is Amala, gbegiri and ewedu
    To prepare it, you need the following
    Yam flour (Authentic one)
    Ewedu leaves
    Iru (locust beans
    Peeled honey beans for the gbegiri
    Crayfish
    Pepper, tomatoes and shombo with lots of onions
    Seasoning(no ginger and garlic please
    Palm oil
    Your choice of protein ( I prefer goat meat
    I prefer making the soup first, because Amala is best served hot

Method
    Start by steaming your goat meat with seasoning cube, onions and salt until tender , fry and set aside

Wash and deseed your pepper, tomatoes and onions, blend smoothly
    Pour your Palm oil in a clean pot, add little slice onions to give it a nice aroma
    Add in your blended pepper mix and cook until oil start floating, add in your meat stock and fried meat, adjust seasoning and cook until done
    Set aside

In another pot, pour in little quantity of water, add a pinch bicarbonate soda. Pour in your already plucked and washed ewedu
    Cook until soft and add iru and crayfish
    Blend or mash with ewedu broom

Gbegiri
    Cook your Already peeled honey beans until very soft, mash with a spoon and sieve
    Pour in the sieved paste in a pot, add in your crayfish, little Palm oil, salt and seasoning cube
    Cook until done and make sure it is not too thick
    Set aside

For the Amala, use a non stick cookware
    Boil some quantity of water, enough to make your Amala
    Sieve the flour to remove lumps and dirt's
    Scoop out some quantity of water, set aside
    Add in your flour in the boiling water and turn simultaneously until you get your desired texture
    Pour in some water you set aside and make sure you scrap the inside of the pot so that everything will cook uniformly
    Cover the pot and allow to cook
    When it is well cooked, turn off the heat and turn until very fluffy
    Serve in your plate as e dey Hot with gbegiri and ewedu
    Make sure you eat it with your hands and step it down with cold soft drink
    Thanks 😊

45. Good day everyone.
    Happy birthday to your cute son BV straight Guy.
    Recipe for my native soup Nsala (with fresh fish)
    1.Boil and pound yam for thickening the soup and set aside.
    2. Wash the fresh fish with hot water and put it in a pot.
    3. Pour enough water inside the pot, to the level you want the soup.
    4. Bring it boil, and add other spices like crayfish, okpei, uziza seed, salt, pepper, seasoning as desired.
    5. When the soup has thickened, add fresh α»₯tazi and uziza leaf, let the soup simmer for some time and bring it down from the fire.
    Serve with semo, fufu or any swallow of choice.

46. Happy birthday to your cute son, BV Straightguy. May he continue to grow in the knowledge and wisdom of God.

47. Happy birthday Straight guy junior, you're blessed.

48. Good evening my fellow BV's hope your day was not too stressful?

49. My native soup is orunla alasepo. Preparation is very simple.

Ingredients
    Okra (dry grounded okro) #1000
    dry grind pepper #200
    Palm oil #500
    Locust beans (iru)#200
    Smoked titus fish #3000
    Ponmo #100
    Crayfish. #500
    Seasoning cube and salt 150
    Total #5650.

Preparation
    Wash and debone the smoked fish and set aside, then wash the ponmo thoroughly cut into smaller size and set aside as well
    Put pot on fire, pour the quantity of water enough for the okro, add crayfish, dry pepper, liru and palm oil, allow it to cook fir 5 mins, then add ponmo and the fish lwith one seasoning cube, let it cook for another 10 mins, thereafter add the okro and cook again for 3min, then add salt to taste and keave fir 2mins and our orunla alasepo is ready. The soup can be used to eat amala, iyan (pounded yam), eko and eba.

50. Happy birrthday to your handsome bobo @bv Straight guy.

51. Happy birthday to your son Straight guy πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰
    My native soup is oha soup
    Coco yam
    Oha
    Dry fish
    Stuck fish
    Crayfish
    Uziza leaf
    Uziza seed
    Ogiri
    Maggi
    Pepper
    Salt
    Meat
    Preparation
    Wash and cook your Coco yam and pound
    Steam your fish meat and stuck fish and put aside then add water and allow it to boil then add palm oil then add your stuff fish meat after boiling for some minutes add your Coco yam
    Then add your crayfish and fish then add Maggi salt pepper and ogiri, then add your uziza seed and leaf and oha leaf..... Your oha soup is ready

52. My native soup is Ohwo soup and Starch.

INGREDIENTS
    Dry meat, CowHead
    Dried fish
    Crayfish (optional)
    Periwinkle
    Dry pepper
    Native palm oil
    Native salt (potash)
    Starch
    Onion
    Salt/Seasoning

METHOD

1. Pair boil your cowhead with seasoning, salt and onion. When its cooked, add your washed dried meat for 1-2 mins and turn off the heat

2. Put water in a pot( quantity of the soup you want) add dry pepper and let it boil, add periwinkle and native oil. Keep boiling for like 5 mins then add your cooked cow head, dry meat and washed dried fish.

3. Add your native salt; at this stage, you have to stir when the soup is rising so that it will not spill on your cooker.

4. Add crayfish if you desire, maggi and taste for salt.

5. Put little starch in a bowl, add little water to dissolve it and sieve for sand. Pour it in the pot of soup and stir till you get your desired consistency.

Note that as the soup gets cold, it thickens and the colour comes out better so let it be a little bit watery after you turn off the cooker.

6. Prepare starch, Unripe plantain or yam to accompany the soup.

Food is ready.

Note: The dry fish used for this soup is usually the expensive one's like Shine nose and Obra.

Native salt is usually sandy so sieve before use.

It is part of our marriage requirement and a cooler is usually given to the groom's family.

1. My native soup is vegetable soup.but the vegetable i.e ugu leave must be pound.

Ingredients;
      Vegetable 200k
      Fresh fish 3k
      Water snail 2k
      Prawn 1k
      Isam 500
      Pepper 300
      Crayfish 1k
      Oil 500.
      Method:
      1.Boil the vegetable till it soft, bring it down, put in moter and pound it till it probably pounded.
      2.Per boil your fish, water snail, prawn, and wash your isam .
      3. Put pot on fire add small water, put in your insam, watersnail, prawn , salt,Maggie, pepper and crayfish. Allowed it to boil for like 20min, then add in your fresh fish and pour in your pound vegetable. Strir it and allowed it to boil for 3min bring it down. Food is ready

2. Ice fish seller, pls at what point is the oil added? You didn't indicate that. I'm interested in this your soup.
      In fact, I am saving some recipes of other tribes to try in the nearest future. Christmas is around the corner πŸ€ͺ