She wrote:
My brother's wife was in labor in July this year. The exact day I arrived Lagos, I didn't know. The doctor said she must be operated(CS)that the baby is big but my mom and my brother said never! God hasn't covenant such with them. So the lady was made to go through intense labor pain, baby's head came out and got stuck on her private, for over 30mins the baby was there struggling to come out. They pulled him out and he was dead. My brother said, sister ofa ni( which meant spiritual attack) i didn't know if I should cry or scream or bite a wood. I WAS DEEPLY HURT AND ANGRY!
I TOLD MY MOM YOU GUYS KILLED THAT BABY.
The baby out with blood from his nose and body with marks. The child went through serious pain.
Ohhh! I was weak. I looked at the mother, I wept, I pitied her! Chaiiii.
I just prayed for her and gave her money.
WHO WILL LIBERATE OUR PEOPLE FROM RELIGIOUS BLINDNESS
Doctors are blessings to us!!
I was really angry and bitter but there's little I can do to help them with their beliefs.''
My brother's wife was in labor in July this year. The exact day I arrived Lagos, I didn't know. The doctor said she must be operated(CS)that the baby is big but my mom and my brother said never! God hasn't covenant such with them. So the lady was made to go through intense labor pain, baby's head came out and got stuck on her private, for over 30mins the baby was there struggling to come out. They pulled him out and he was dead. My brother said, sister ofa ni( which meant spiritual attack) i didn't know if I should cry or scream or bite a wood. I WAS DEEPLY HURT AND ANGRY!
I TOLD MY MOM YOU GUYS KILLED THAT BABY.
The baby out with blood from his nose and body with marks. The child went through serious pain.
Ohhh! I was weak. I looked at the mother, I wept, I pitied her! Chaiiii.
I just prayed for her and gave her money.
WHO WILL LIBERATE OUR PEOPLE FROM RELIGIOUS BLINDNESS
Doctors are blessings to us!!
I was really angry and bitter but there's little I can do to help them with their beliefs.''

Which miserable doctor puts the power to decide whether u live or die in the hands of ur husband and his family?
ReplyDeleteWhen I signed mine, my husband wasn’t even present. Why are they asking when the woman is already in labour. Why not sign everything before you even go into the delivery room?
Myopic son and mother. This is absolutely barbaric and they should have been punished for negligence.if the lady died, they would say ofa too.
DeleteWhen the doctor told my husband that we had to opt for cs, he told the doctor that he wants to consult his family and left. I called the doctor to know what's going on, he said that they are waiting for my husband to sign. I shouted at them to give me the paper to sign and they should video it as evidence 😆 When my husband later came back I was already in the theatre. After he asked who signed the papers I told him that I did, since he wanted me to die so that he will marry his numerous side chic 😆. He never forget that statement and I don't care.
DeleteVery stupid man. He's consulting with his family over your life???
Delete"the lady was made"
ReplyDeleteWhy didn't the doctors act in the best interest of the mother and why did they listen to the devilish mother and son?
Why couldn't the woman advocate for herself and damn the consequences? Where was the woman's own family sef?
Evil family. I'm sure the woman will still stay in that marriage and be blamed for what happened.
Weak women who see marriage as the ultimate and who are so bound to their religion or tradition that they cannot use common sense, will always attract Satan's children as spouses.
I had tears in my eyes reading this.
ReplyDeleteWas the pregnant woman unconscious?
If she was awake, why didn't she sign the consent form by herself? Or she too was a religious fanatic like the husband and MIL?
Or is it that she didn't know that she has a right to sign the form too?
What about her own family members? Why didn't she call and tell them what was going on?
My own brother would have stormed the hospital or call husband/MIL and issue them strong warning if he was far away.
If I was the woman, after recovery , I would quit that marriage, what nonsense!
This one that I'm taking it personal, maybe the woman is even the same thing with those who were talking about covenant.
All of them will be fine.
Spiritual attack my foot. Ignorant people. 😡😡😡. CS, VD, what you should be concerned about is that mother and child come out alive.
ReplyDeleteThis is heartbreaking and tragic. Medical advice exists to prevent exactly this kind of outcome, and letting beliefs override it cost a baby’s life and caused immense suffering. It’s a harsh reminder of the dangers of rejecting expert care in favour of superstition.
ReplyDeleteSuch a painful loss. Can't the lady give her own consent? I don't even know what to say abeg.
ReplyDeleteImagine, So God has people, that he covenanted CS for right? , What a disappointing mother and son. My heart bleeds for the mother and late child.
ReplyDeleteWetin be dis I trust myself I would sign the damned CS form myself. Wicked people everywhere
ReplyDeleteGood for you. I used to think she and Saga was a thing.
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad story, does it mean that the woman does not have mind of her own, why must she put her life at risk just to please her husband and mother in law.
ReplyDeleteInstances like this are too numerous to count.
ReplyDeleteEvolutionary scientists harp on the fact that as we evolved to walk on two legs, the downside was the pelvis became narrower. Childbirth for the female of our species was always going to be traumatic going forward. Which is why it is such a high risk for most women. A matter of life and death.
The science aside, the husband and the mother-in-law in this case are simply wicked animals. What kind of men do some women even marry sef? Every woman retains agency over her own body and remains the best and final arbiter of medical decisions affecting her. No one not even her husband has the right over her body in such instances. And any doctor who places the word of the husband over the choice of the wife in a medical emergency, deserves to have his license suspended.
Even if that baby had survived, it would have likely come out brain damaged due to the lack of oxygen it experienced. A vegetable needing life long care.
The only covenant that counts is the covenant to stay alive. Even God that entered a covenant with Abraham, attempted to wipe out the nation of Israel when they angered him. He turned his hand against the Israelites and started killing them when the king of Moab sacrificed his son in fire. So which covenant is that that cannot be worked around?
To every unmarried female BV reading this may God give you a kind husband who is emotionally intelligent and will always put your interest first. You ma go borrow your self sense avoid those spirikoko dem.
Instances like this are too numerous to count.
ReplyDeleteEvolutionary scientists harp on the fact that as we evolved to walk on two legs, the downside was the pelvis became narrower. Childbirth for the female of our species was always going to be traumatic going forward. Which is why it is such a high risk for most women. A matter of life and death.
The science aside, the husband and the mother-in-law in this case are simply wicked animals. What kind of men do some women even marry sef? Every woman retains agency over her own body and remains the best and final arbiter of medical decisions affecting her. No one not even her husband has the right over her body in such instances. And any doctor who places the word of the husband over the choice of the wife in a medical emergency, deserves to have his license suspended.
Even if that baby had survived, it would have likely come out brain damaged due to the lack of oxygen it experienced. A vegetable needing life long care.
The only covenant that counts is the covenant to stay alive. Even God that entered a covenant with Abraham, attempted to wipe out the nation of Israel when they angered him. He turned his hand against the Israelites and started killing them when the king of Moab sacrificed his son in fire. So which covenant is that that cannot be worked around?
To every unmarried female BV reading this may God give you a kind husband who is emotionally intelligent and will always put your interest first. You ma go borrow your self sense avoid those spirikoko dem.
So many people needs sensitization on things like this. Good heal the mother
ReplyDeleteJesu, iru ọfa oshi wo ni yẹn. In did people die from lack of knowledge. I pity the lady , I guess she was helpless and couldn’t reach her family members.
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteThis is so annoying and pathetic. What ignorance and spiritual stupidity is doing to some people is better left imagined.
ReplyDeleteShe married her enemy. Both her husband and mother in law are very wicked and heartless.
ReplyDeleteNa the hospital wey dey wait for the consent of two efulefus before they save a life naim I blame.