Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Gov Soludo Wins Governorship Election

Sunday, November 09, 2025

Anambra State Gov Soludo Wins Governorship Election

Anambra state governor Chukwuma Soludo has emerged the winner of the State governorship election..

INEC announced that a total of 584,054 votes were collated across the state, with Soludo securing 422,664 votes, while Nicholas Ukachukwu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), garnered 99,445 votes. 
 ADC: 8,208 votes and PDP: 1,401 votes.

19 comments:

1. He spoke the truth and was very realistic about the last Presidential election.

He dared Peter Obi and still won.

Waiting for all those folks who almost swore on this blog that he will be a one-term governor for challenging their mini god.

Congratulations our bold, able, brilliant Professor.
    May you succeed and may Anambra be greater.
    May Tinubu succeed and May Nigeria be greater

1. Soludo didn't have an opponent,that's the simple fact,look at the voters turn out.On top of that, his boys were still caught buying votes

2. Voter turnout was increased.

2. Congratulations to you sir๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
    Congratulations to you Charlie Nwa ngbafor Nwannem Oma๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜…

3. Anambra doesn’t like Soludo but APC is not an option

4. "PDP: 1,401 votes" chai!! PDP don die

5. Congratulations Mr Governor

6. He really had no opponents.

Hopefully, he is able to get more traction with security. It can be a bit difficult when your own people are the terrorists but without taking them out, people will continue to make business of lives. Most of the people who supported and armed these criminals are now walking back their f01ly because the end game was obvious. Now that those boys are amassing red stained money, can they go back to farm?

APC won Obi's polling unit o. The party was just ill prepared due to lack of leadership. I'm surprised he campaigned for LP considering he has claimed ADC, seeking their ticket. When others in the party seize on this to punish him for anti party activities, it will be another drama.

Ekwunife is reported to have lost her polling unit as well. Ground work is the name of the game and this would come to play in the

1. This is just the simple truth, he had no opponent,Anambra may not like him but they will rather vote him than the APC gang

2. Biko stop this very funny comment and acknowledge Soludo's massive victory.
      Leave APC alone and ask the criticicsl question - why didnt PO bring up a strong candidate in either LP or ADC his new party, afterall he has millions of followers and is always singing about character and competence. Does it mean no other obidient has these qualities apart from him, if yes then he is not a true leader as leaders are supposed to produce new generation of leaders

3. Peter Obi keeps giving people sleepless nights effortlessly, haba.

Did you see the job Lady Bianca Ojukwu did? They toiled the nights, meeting to meeting.
      Unachukwu for APC is an itibolibo,you expect Anambra State indigenes to vote him?
      Do you know the number of dignitaries that are home for voting after the 100 years of DMGS Onitsha?
      Men. Real men went to do serious homework with Peter Obi and declared Gov Soludo no match of any contestant and he won.
      I made that comment yesterday here, he has won as I predicted.

I love how my local government area keeps repping year to year.
      Outside the state capital Awka and it's environs, Idemmil North pulls and always pulls the 2nd highest votes.
      We hug with our full chest.
      Anyi adi ebi รณma, ehe afรณ!
      Lailai

Congratulations to APGA.

Xhlrted P

4. When you compare Soludo to Obiano, you realize PO is not good at raising disciples or scouting heads. This will also stunt the performance of a person seeking leadership.

7. Congratulations Sir

8. Soludo solution. Congratulations ๐ŸŽŠ.