In an interview with Arise TV, the lawmaker who was reacting to the diplomatic tension between Nigeria and the United States, alleged that it is relatively impossible to see the president without bribing some officials.
The lawmaker also claimed that the president is surrounded with “Kakistocrats”, stating that “they don’t have people in there”.
He said, “I don’t have a chance to see the president. The only time I can see the president is when he is going to an event.
“This is how they run the government. I’m telling you, they don’t have people there. The government is dominated by Kakistocrats. If you want to see the president, they will ask you how much.
“I wrote to them that I want to see the president to discuss some financial issues, but they were playing games as if they you to go to heaven.”
Dailypost.

That's not news na. Buhari had the same system in place before he could be accessed. Aso Rock has always been pay to play. Not that sitting presidents know this but their aides have always monetized access to the villa.
ReplyDeleteHave this allegedly not been happening since the time of Buhari??
ReplyDeleteWhy na now Una dey find voice
2031 him voice go calm down
DeleteNo mind Ndume.
DeleteThat Buhariya's Tunde did worse nah.
Mao Akuh
Another Stupid politicians who has been in power for God's know how long ,who have refused to help their constituency and allow it to be over run by bandits. Evil shall slay all of you.
ReplyDeleteIn Jonathan's time, it was allegedly 10k access fee in perfume containers. In Buhari's time, it was allegedly through his kinsmen.
ReplyDeleteIt seems Ndume's problem is that the party needs his seat- he keeps falling out of favor with Senate leadership for the past like 4 senates so he has not brought home the goods and ex governors keep piling up there, diffusing his influence. His seat position currently shows the truth. From the days of GEJ, he will play sycophant, overvalue his influence, overplay his hand and then start complaining about.
Like many of the noisy politicians today, party ticket is the major issue as well as governor's favor which is how such is secured. He doesn't have the ears of VP, a former colleague and boss so he wants to jump the gun. Bwala has been given confidence to match him aura for aura. ADC is all noise no substance currently.
He needs to work on his attitude. His wives can advise him on the benefits of keeping sweet because see finish attitude will not help him.
No be today this allegation dey na. Both Buhari and GEJ government same allegation.
ReplyDeleteCEO Empress
ReplyDeleteNa wahhh
That it has been happening prior to this present government should not be a STATUS QUO for allowing it to thrive and becomes Political Norm
CEO Empress