Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Ned Nwoko Shuts Down Rumour Of Being Broke By Sharing A Brief History Of His Life, Impact And Work

Friday, November 07, 2025

Senator Ned Nwoko Shuts Down Rumour Of Being Broke By Sharing A Brief History Of His Life, Impact And Work

Senator Ned Nwoko has shut down rumour that he is broke and was given dollars for his Senatorial campaign ....In this post ,he gives a brief history of where he has been, what he has done, his achievements, his life, his impact on people and his work....
What he posted is like saying you are not broke without saying you are not broke
BTW, his is not a PR stunt from my part to support him and this aint a sponsored post....

He posted...
''As your Senator representing Delta North Senatorial District at the 10th Senate (2023), I am deeply honored to serve my people and my nation. Here is a brief journey of my life, work, and impact:

• Born in December 1960 into the royal family of Idumuje-Ugboko, Anioma land, Delta State.

• Served in the House of Representatives in 1999 representing Aniocha/Oshimili Federal Constituency.

• Educated in the United Kingdom, earning a BA (Hons) in Law & History at University of Keele and an LLM in Maritime & Commercial Law at King’s College London. Called to the English Bar at Lincoln’s Inn and later served as a solicitor of the Supreme Court of England & Wales.

• Founder and Principal Partner of Ned Nwoko & Co Solicitors (London), recognized as the Best Black Lawyer of African Descent in England (1995).

• Spearheaded investigations into the London and Paris Club loans for Nigeria and 774 Local Government Councils, resulting in a landmark judgment of US$3.2 billion, a milestone in Nigeria’s fiscal accountability.

• Chairman, Senate Committee on Reparations & Repatriation and ad-hoc committee investigating crude oil theft in the Niger Delta (2023).

• Championed over 30 bills and more than 20 motions on youth entrepreneurship, environmental protection, diaspora voting, resource governance, constitutional reform, and community health.

• Owner and visionary of Mount Ned Heritage Resort, a world-class historical and cultural destination blending African royalty, nature, and innovation.

• Initiated the Antarctic Expedition (January 2020) as part of the Malaria Eradication Project, becoming the first black African to visit the South Pole, combining adventure with advocacy and global impact.

• Founder of Sports University, Idumuje-Ugboko: West Africa’s first sports-focused university integrating academics, athletics, and entrepreneurship.

• Founder of the Prince Ned Nwoko Foundation, funding major philanthropic initiatives:

• Reconstruction of the Idumuje-Ugboko–Onicha Ugbo road, bridging South-South and South-East regions.

• Scholarships to over 1,000 secondary and tertiary students (2018) and long-term sponsorships for indigent university students nationwide.

• Recipient of numerous international and national awards, including The Heroes of Democracy Award for Best Performing Senator (2025).

• Proponent of the Anioma State Creation Bill 481, a passionate defender of Anioma rights and development.

• Advocate of Igbo unity.

• Personal lifestyle: Vegetarian, Muslim, Non-drinker, Non-smoker.

I share this not to boast, but to remind every Nigerian that with vision, determination, and service, we can create lasting impact. I remain committed to the progress of Delta North, Anioma land, and our great nation, Nigeria.

27 comments:

1. He didn't add polygamy to his personal lifestyle?

1. muslim automatically connotes being polygamy..Reg is coming back after reading this resume..

2. Thank you my sister.

3. The polygamy don blow on him nahh

2. The Ancestor of the Federal Republic. Dude is even older than Nigeria. Wetin him come dey find between Gina legs na? A man of his substance and pedigree should not be seen rubbishing himself like this.

1. Co-asking. What was he doing with a girl the age of his grandchild? Omo!

2. Doggedity and anon 10.46 na true you talk

3. He's a Muslim so being a polygamist is not an offense in their religion so he has used that to win, incase there's any case coming up on that. Marrying underage is not even a crime to them I guess. And Regi was not all that young before he married her. It's her family I blame for all that has happened because they were solidly behind her from the unset. I will never take all those videos they made denying all speculations that they were in support of her marriage because I saw from their countenance then that they were really happy for everything.

4. Shame is supposed to have worn him agbada

1. For achieving all these or what. If you have anyone close to you that have achieved all these in life will you talk about shame. Ned is made.

5. A good name's still better than ...

6. Petty old man..
    With all Ur achievements, going after little girls is what is dragging Ur name..

1. He could even put angel from heaven and change his name to Nediel he couldn’t get my daughter. He could even add five more sheets of paper outlining more achievements he still couldn’t get her. With all of that he is still unattractive and old and that is not a first marriage experience a very young woman needs to have, worst marrying as sixth wife. But that’s me and I do not belong to their culture and worldview. They were probably raised to see such a union as normal and positive. My mama would have wrung my neck if I brought home someone her own age or older than her at 17🀣🀣🀣

Some cultures turn ppl into idiots and make them accept fckry. Because others are doing it doesn’t mean it is right or needs to be done. They just go along with anything because it is generally accepted and legal. Look at them all now

7. This guy was not born in 1960. Maybe 1950. That 1960 is a football age. He said in the 60’s he knew people had arranged marriages. No baby born in 1960 will know that. Also, rumor has it that Nwoko is his maiden name. Oga, where is your father village? Let you co-villagers from your mother side breafffttt!

1. I also know that marriages were arranged in the 60s via family members etc. I am nowhere near his age.
      Please, try open a book, not just social media.

8. Abeg Sir Release Sammy
    And Let Peace Reign In Jesus mighty name πŸ™

9. Nigerian Politicians the real Oliver Twist.

10. In a polygamous setting, wisdom and discretion are important.

A man starving his ex favourite in a mansion is not your business as the one reigning. Even the last wives must show respect to girlfriends to avoid disgrace.

If it's not buying matches or tipping domestic staff, keep your money in your investment portfolio and appear as dependent as possible. Independence of a woman in a harem scares the husband in the herd.

He always had the means, but held back from providing as a means of control. Once you sense this, trait in a person, take your steps sensibly.

From his choice in architectural design, marriages, career switches, he never got over paternal rejection but he did make the best of his circumstances and has made certain good lifestyle choices. I don't know why his kinsmen are now being punished for doing what his father failed to do.

The ongoing battle will not be solves by online theatrics or histrionic responses to knowledge and sly legal moves. Those saying "in saner climes" don't know the lawfare Obama's administration used via the IRS against his opponents or the revelations on Jack Smith's investigations under Biden. Trump survived the onslaught by Leticia James and got even luckier when the lady in Georgia was exposed for paying her boyfriend to play. At some point, Garage, a multimillionaire was de-banked just like the Canadian truckers.

Nigeria is not the reason Gina's father is not successful at his craft. The Falanas were imprisoned, Awomolos and Agabis had humble practices in their resident states. Those who went into consulting or multinational employment made it big. Any lawyer in that generation lining up excuses cannot blame Nigeria but the absence of foresight and dynamism and i pray God will raise him up. They are not Dr.s who can blame unpaid salaries, lack of utilities or cost of importation of equipment. Their pay isn't capped or determined by any government. Lawyers are heading aviation companies, banks and other businesses because the crux of most is legal.

1. The weed hit you real good today huh? I'm impressed πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

11. Funny enough all these miss and Mrs that are dropping all those comments, addressing the Senator as an old man that married a child even though we all know she wasn't a child when she accept him as husband.

Una go do same thing right now if this same man come for una now now. I mean e go shock you say some of them are even in their husband house go even ready to open legs for this manπŸ’― but behind the scene and their keypad them go dey type nonsense to prove yeye. Same dey catch me for some of Una

Make pa Ned even go for any lady now with all these drama she go accept to be number 10th wife, like say we no know una again.
    Omo make I dey enjoy my creamy best small small and ready comments

12. Regina don’t worry ok. Whatever Pa Ned is doing to you and your family, only time will tell. I have seen great wicked men frizzle out of this world as if they never existed.

You were groomed by this man and married him. Don’t ever go back to him. Any person that lock their in-law up is not worthy to be a family member.

1. You have also seen poor and broke men fade away. Regina groom herself before getting married. She is not Ned child.

13. All this one no concern me. Me I just wan know how Epa Ned upper lip be when e go south pole, e turn inside out like ram or e still remain like tortoise own πŸ˜†

14. There is an anno that has been going from one post to another commenting against Regina. Anno we know you are one person ok. Leave the poor girl alone. Women have suffered in Nigeria to be honest.