Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Burna Boy Reveals He Converted From Christianity To Islam In Search Of Truth

Tuesday, November 04, 2025

Singer Burna Boy Reveals He Converted From Christianity To Islam In Search Of Truth

Grammy-winning Nigerian singer, Damini Ogulu, popularly known as Burna Boy, has spoken candidly about his struggles with religion, revealing that he is still unfulfilled despite converting from Christianity to Islam in pursuit of enlightenment.

In a recent interview with streamer Playboymax, Burna Boy explained that the more he researches religious books with the aim of finding meanings, the more confused he becomes.

‎“Growing up, I was a Christian and then I converted to Islam. It’s like I’ve studied it all, but I’m still out here trying to find out what is really going on, you know? The more I research, the more confused I get,” he said.

‎Burna Boy added that his spiritual exploration is still on as well as his search for personal truth.

‎ Dailypost

22 comments:

1. He will never find peace.

If he likes he should become a Buddhist.

Once you sell your soup you can never get it back.

2. If he was truly a Christian who has the Holy Spirit, he won’t be experimenting on religion. Religion is only to fill out forms but it’s never a way of life. A true Christian is someone who has the fruits of the spirit. Goodluck to him on his journey to experimenting on religion

1. Thank you.

Christianity is not a religion but a way of life. If you don't find it, you will be confused.

Christian life is about relationship with God. Not rituals or regiment.

2. Exactly 💯

3. You were born to a Christian family and invariably too the path. Did you find Jesus Christ for yourself and knew Him one on one?
    Jesus is the way, the truth and life. No one compete to the father except by Him.

4. You were born to a Christian family and invariably too the path. Did you find Jesus Christ for yourself and knew Him one on one?
    Jesus is the way, the truth and life. No one compete to the father except by Him.

5. You do not convert to find truth, you explore all paths and then when you find what you seek, then you take the big step. Christianity is not for everyone. I know folks who chose Baha’ or African Traditional. There is none as diverse as African Traditional, from Rwanda to Mali it all takes a different form.

6. Be looking what is not lost up and down until you go and enter what you cannot come out from.

7. It's well with you odogwu 😍🙏🏿

8. You will find God. May He reveal Himself to you soon. It's the most beautiful and awesome experience ever!!!

9. You're experimenting? 🙄
    Why not experiment Ekankar, Guru maraji, Voodooism, Olumba et cetera et cetera?

10. That is my brother. Settle it in your mind that Jesus is Lord then live your life without compromise.

Jesus said, "I am the truth".

11. Burna never said he became born again at any time, he was just born into christianity, he didn't/hasn't found God by himself, and that is what is missing. If he thinks he can find what is missing without giving his life to Christ, that thing wey im dey find go everywhere, e go still jam wetin pass am.

12. I will forever be grateful to God for being born into a Christian home. Cos that made it easy for me to get to know Christ very early and without passing through the hurdles. Thank you Jesus.

13. He needs the light of God, he should return to Christ, seek him genuinely and he find peace.

14. You don’t need religion to find what you are looking for. Focus on becoming more spiritual, hearing your inner thoughts. Focus on being more intuitive and you will see the difference.