Yvonne praised Natasha and thanked Tuface for supporting her foundation.
She wrote:
"Full circle moment for me as the Legend 2baba showed up with his wife and made a generous donation to my foundation!
My career started on his African Queen music video and here he is celebrating me 20yrs later
I love you big bro, I celebrate and honor you always. God bless you."
Netizens accused her of being disloyal to Annie. In response, Yvonne posted.
"I chose to respect people's choices I chose to see the good in people And where necessary give them my honest opinion in private Show people love when they're at their lowest, don't throw the baby away with the bathing water Two truths can co-exist"

So when they reconcile, they will follow each other again? These celebrities dramas sef.
ReplyDeleteSmall shildren
DeleteI stand with Yvonne, Annie stepped on several toes too when she was with Tuface. not that she is all that good herself
DeleteSeriously, if I talk wetin dey my mind for this Yvonne ehn. Mtsheeeew ππππ
ReplyDeleteI detest hypocritical people sha π
But I’m confused.. so she shouldn’t invite Tuface because he’s no longer married to Annie?why women like to Dey do this nonsense..
DeleteNo mind people. Tuface that featured Yvonne on African Queen should not be celebrated because of estranged wife?
DeleteAnon, I have no problem with her inviting 2face and his wife. But then, what is the public show of affection for?
DeleteA clear case of "who no dey for me, dey against me". The friend of my enemy is an enemy too.
ReplyDeleteYvonne isn’t a loyal friend, she’s always on the wrong side of things , she did it with queen May and now Annie… why not just thank acknowledge 2face then bounce? What’s with the plenty story telling for miss pick me? Hian
ReplyDeleteThank you.. it is not about inheriting someone's enemy, it is about loyalty.
DeleteYou can't be my friend and not be loyal to me common now, that is why this days, you see friends betraying friends this days all in the name of I dont want to inherit one's enemy.
Oga/aunty, apu that thing. You be bad friend.
She invited a former client who gave her a pivotal opportunity. Whether or not Annie influenced it, it was HIS job with Kenny's music paying. Won't be surprised if Keke and Kenny were also invited. It's professionalism.
DeleteIf Annie has not unfollowed her own children for having a father she is not cool with, she shouldn't think her friend won't honor her professional network on a day like that. You don't take sides when friends end a marriage especially a toxic one field by chemicals.
Don't be silly enough to fall off the groupie train when you are doing dr000⁰000gs with the star. He is the common factor. The train will move on as long as the main actor is on board.
I honestly don't see anything wrong in what she did. She started off her entertainment career with Tuface's music video for his hit single "African Queen". It is only natural that she invites Tuface to her celebration of 20yrs in the entertainment industry and appreciate him for his donation.
ReplyDeleteIt is not wise to inherit someone else's enemy especially if the enemy did not do you wrong.
You spoke my mind
DeleteWomen are just dramatic jare.. there’s nothing here. Cos Tuface no dey with Annie again everybody has to be his enemy? Yall tripping
DeleteNot to worry. When it happens to you, come back and drop the same comment.
DeleteYvonne could've invited TuFace without eulologising his new wife. Oh! I forgot it's about the money/donation. It's probably agumented by his wife ❗️
Yes indeed,Yvonne and disloyalty na 5&6!
ReplyDeleteSo she shouldn't have invited Tubaba just because he's married to someone else?
ReplyDeleteHow's Tubaba's private life her business!
Yeye dey smell.ππ
I don't see anything wrong with what Yvonne did.Tuface started her career,should she beef with him and not invite him because he separated from Annie?or she should have warned him not to come with his 'piece of mind' or reject his money?Annie should stop being childish abeg and move on,Tuface has moved
ReplyDeleteI understand Yvonne. I know 2face gave her the platform.
ReplyDeleteThat's true, she was in the video! Oh well...
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them, Yvonne you did nothing wrong.
ReplyDeleteThis is no big deal but I don't think Annie was really her paddy. Thru were just cordial
ReplyDeleteTuface gave her a platform, was she supposed to ignore him? Make Annie get out!
ReplyDeleteToooor..m
ReplyDeleteSo petty if you ask me
ReplyDeleteNa big deal here abeg.
ReplyDeleteJegede is a funny woman. πππ
ReplyDeleteWhat is wrong Yvonne inviting tuface and his wife? , abeg I can't inherit another person's wahala.
ReplyDeleteIf na unfollow & follow dey do them, dem no get problem then π
ReplyDeleteTuface gave her the platform, I feel it's only normal for her to invite him. I also believe if she hadn't invited him, some people would still have said she is an ingrate.
ReplyDeleteMaybe she should have told her friend before inviting him to avoid any bad blood.
I don't think they were friends just normal cordial relationship.
Delete@14.58.. abi naa.. as in take permission from Annie before Inviting tubaba as her saviour or sponsor wey Annie be.. make una dy wyn una sef.. mtchhhheeewwww
ReplyDelete@14.58.. abi naa.. as in take permission from Annie before inviting tubaba as her saviour or sponsor wey Annie be... make una dey wyn una sef... mtcheeeewwww.