Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, December 13, 2025

Boredom Eliminating Post

24 comments:

1. Not something I'd do. But I'd love to have another room to keep more of my stuff. 😉

2. It's something I will do oo. I snore, my partner snores. Make we no go kill ourselves for bed, abeg. Thanks.

1. Hahahaha 🤣🤣
      Aby crazy girl 😆

3. Very wrong for couple to have a separate rooms. Konji na bastard

4. I like it but it is risky. Imagine if any of them had an heart attack?

1. You must be Yoruba. There's nothing like an heart attack. It's a heart attack

2. People wey single nko? Wetin dem go do in that situation?

5. It's a no for me.

Why would couples have separate rooms? Night is when real matters are discussed between husbands and wives.

6. It's something i'll love to do just to have my own space but e no go gree! He said we will stay in the same room even if we live in a 50 bedroom mansion.

7. in the abroad we dont stay in the same room.

1. I did with my late husband and I enjoyed every bit of it but after I remarried,we got a 4 bedroom house but my new hubby refused and insisted we stayed in same room, I hate it so much, no ME time, I can't pray quietly and deeply again and it's as if I'm caged right now. It's something I'd never do if given the chance again.

8. Some husband can snore for Africa.

1. My stepdad is one of them. Imagine having to sacrifice your sleep and peace for 40 years just to say you are following cultural norms and expectations of sharing the same bedroom. Not me, couldn't do it. And the snoring person is always the one to fall asleep first, as soon as their head hits the pillow they are fast asleep.

9. Separate rooms please. We shared a room early in our marriage, but now having our separate bedrooms. This has helped me maintain my sanity, if I need him, I go to his room

10. I reject it for everyone. That's how my uncle harbored his girlfriend in his seperate room for days and his wife didn't know cos she's never allowed in his room. He sleeps in her room when he wants to do it with her. Only myself, the cook, the driver and gateman knew about it until she left. My uncle kept tipping all of us that time

1. But you were complicit in his disrespect of your aunt, you accepted tips and kept that secret from your aunt because of his money. You are no better yourself, your were bought quite easily, maybe he was your blood relative so you felt your loyalty was to him. That man just did not respect her and I highly doubt he loved her. This had nothing to do with separate bedroom but a toxic soul emitting its destruction.

Many men cheat but only the most reprobate of cheats would bring their mistress home, and especially to occupy the residence at the same time his wife is living under the roof. Your uncle has shown you who he is so you better trust and believe there is nothing he cannot do to anyone, even you.

11. I like it actually, but hubby no go gree. Though I have a room that has most of my stuff but it's just there. For either choice, it has it's pros and cons.

12. I don't like the idea & never did it.
    Better getting a bigger apartment so the bedroom is spacious for us.

13. Honestly, I want this. I want a space that is just mine and to have my own bathroom. I believe it takes a level of maturity and perhaps more suited to couples who are older in age. I believe the couple should share the same bed each night if they want or if it possible for them to do so, but having a separate space they can decorate and organize as they want should be an option for all couples. Plus date nights would be more fun because you prepare yourself without the other seeing anything or knowing what you will be wearing.

Most ppl who are cheating are sleeping right next to each other and share the same room, so I do not see sleeping next to someone or sharing the same bedroom as protection from infidelity.

14. Back in the day, i would have frowned on it but after 30 years of marriage, i would not mind. know friends who have kept separate rooms and the marriages were no worse than we who shared rooms with our spouses. My husband mentioned it once and when i told him that he could not have the biggest room to himself, but would have to give it up , he changed his mind. I think this decision often stems from how we saw our parent live. Most people adopt the approach they grew up seeing which is their parents.

15. I will have my room for keeping my woman stuff and relaxing during the day...
    But we sleep in the same room

16. Me and my husband sleeps in separate room o, we both snore heavily!! and I can't stand having headaches from lack of sleep. I don't wish him that either!. We have been married for 22 years and that has been the norm till date. That has changed nothing in our relationship cos we both know the scores...lol