![]() |
| WEDDING VENUE |
The groom, who had allegedly spent over 10 million naira on the venue and other costs, was seen crying outside as he got in a semi physical altercation with someone alleged to be the event planner...
The guests were see leaving the venue as it was too hot to stay on place....The foods and drinks were allegedly wasted as people left without bothering to eat.....

This is very common now with these event centre.
ReplyDeleteVery greedy and wicked people, and these places are not cheap
It's a shame.
DeleteVery costly with poor services.
What a pity
ReplyDeleteThis is very painful.
ReplyDeleteMost weddings I've attended, the generator goes off from time to time like 2 minutes maximum before everything is rectify. Some alternate between light and Gen
So unfortunate.
ReplyDeleteOh! Dear,but should you agree to a job you know that you can't deliver well, it's unfair oo and too bad😔
ReplyDeleteThis is wickedness
ReplyDeleteWhy collect huge amounts and not have a backup
Chai
ReplyDeleteVery wicked thing to do to the celebrant and the guests.. if na me they will definitely balance me my money because I will not let it go..
ReplyDeleteThey should balance the couple pls, it's not fair.
DeleteNa to go with their balance..
DeleteVery wicked set of people.
They know their pocket only
This is wickedness abeg, they just mess up their special day after collecting huge amount yet no backup generator…who even depends on NEPA light when doing event like this? Na wah oh
ReplyDeleteEvent centres should not even depend on Nepa. Standby Mikano gen should be used to power everywhere 💡⚙️
DeleteSo unfortunate, but why is everywhere blackout like that na? The centre no get windows?
ReplyDeleteAhn ahn,after spending so much
ReplyDeleteThat's really wicked and unprofessional on such a big day.
Where was the event manager?
They should sue or be refunded.
Who does any event without a backup or stand by lighting. Even very small get together there must be I better pass my neighbor gen.
ReplyDeleteChaii. They should do a refund ASAP, this is not fair nau
ReplyDeleteThis is painful eh! Kai!
ReplyDeleteThis event centre should have Lister on standby. It should be the primary source of power not national grid.
ReplyDeleteThey should sue the person who they contracted because someone has to take responsibility for this mess.
The Event Planner Should Please Refund The Money Back ..
ReplyDeleteHow Can An Event Planner Collect Money And Not Render The Service Being Paid For ..
This Is Wickedness Please...
Chai!!! This kain thing dey pain die 😕.
ReplyDeleteSome people just aren't suited for business, honestly. Their lack of competence and accountability is quite shocking. Why are you charging such an excessive amount and still failing to deliver? Mtsheeeew 😒
Eeya, they should have quickly rent another gen.
ReplyDeleteSad, and I truly feel bad for them. But this may be reminder for folks to consider daytime weddings, start at 11am and end at 3-5 pm, work with the sun and usually more affordable.
ReplyDeleteNa you go be the music player?
DeleteThis is nonsense now. How will an event centre not have backup for electricity? See as they spoilt people's day of joy. I hope they don't let them get away with it.
ReplyDeleteEhya so painful fa 😩
ReplyDeleteThe event planner is wicked. Everyone in the east knows how hot the weather is now there should have been a backup plan.
An event center was paid to handle that contingency. What is the event planner's fault in this?
DeleteIf the couple wanted a back up to the event centre's backup, they would have paid the event planner to provide this.
The venue is completely at fault.
According to people on tiktok they said that light/power has been the problem of the event center, about 3 people explained their experiences with the event center, the management should do something about it because they can't continue to be ruining someone's big day and go scot free .
ReplyDeleteWicked planner
ReplyDeleteWicked set of people.
ReplyDeleteThey should not balance them the remaining balance.
Nonsense for this hot weather.
Wicked set of people.
ReplyDeleteThey should not balance them the remaining balance.
Nonsense for this hot weather.