Wednesday, December 31, 2025
Former Anambra Governor Peter Obi Reportedly Ports From Labour Party To ADC....
Former Anambra state governor Peter Obi, who ran for president under the Labour Party in 2023, has formally ported to the African Democratic Congress (ADC) in Enugu....
39 comments:

A united opposition in this coalition is the only way out.
ReplyDeleteI wish him all the very best.
Obingos na scam.. ojukwu go dey regret now in his grave..
DeleteThank God for him. Labour Party is a useless party.
ReplyDeleteNot surprised. This is a man that wants to be President - very unstable character and zero ideology, from APGA to PDP to LP amd now to ADC. Where is next?
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteYou couldn't have said it any better
It goes to show that he's an "unstable element."
... and APC part started existing before Tinubu started his political ambition and APC has been his one and only political party since he started politics.
DeleteAPC??
DeleteWhy is that your worry? Leave him to deal with that. Those who aren't jumping from party to party how well have they govern the country?
DeleteWhy is it that anything about Peter Obi gets you people all concerned? Yet you won't admit he's a political heavyweight.
Stop deceiving yourself, nobody's worried, they are only commenting because the story is reported.
DeleteYou have been boosting about how he is a master strategist that will shock APC with his move, so na the shock be this.
Atiku, Amaechi, Aregbesola, El-Rufai, Salami etc, na those ones wan rescue Nigeria abi.
Crack another joke abeg.
Obi's greatest error in the last 3 years was not taking full charge of Labour party and it would haunt him.
Mr. Toilet washer
He will soon join ZLP. Partisan tourism 🤣.
Delete**boasting *** Malami
DeleteIf Nigerians get it wrong again come 2027. them go see SHEGE PROMAX 100.
DeleteHmmmm politicians and porting from one party to another eg
ReplyDeleteI have never seen a pretentious human such as this man. He is for the gullible ones, I want a better Nigeria but Peter Obi is not that man , who have surrounded himself with the same elements like David Mark and Co, who have mortgaged the lives and destiny of their people for poverty.
ReplyDeleteTinubu is the Saint and messiah. We learn everyday
DeleteMay be you are the one or your APC is the one. Obi will be your head ache throughout this year. You always like saying negative things when it comes to Obi, bring any evidence of the wrong he did, you all can’t produce any. Continue wailing forever.
DeleteBut you people have said everything bad about Tinubu and co.
DeleteIs Pitobi now using their standard?, we thought he was Saint who would surround himself with other Saints.
So why would I support ADC if they are using the same type of people like you claim are in APC?
Ports porter portest 🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteWeldon Okwute ndi Igbo👍
Abi wetin I wan talk again nothing'🙄
And how is APC working out for you?
DeleteHe went back to meet Atiku he left in PDP. In politics, no permanent enemies but permanent interest. I wish him well in his quest to becoming number one man in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteCan I ask you an honest question? During the last election, almost everyone was saying he should have aligned with notable political juggernauts to stand a better chance. Now he's aligning to that suggestion and people are complaining.
DeleteWhat's really the issue about him that I seem not to understand from you guys. If he goes on with only the Obident movement, they will still blame him of not aligning with top political elites.
I tire for Nigerians oo.
Don't worry. Atiku will deputize him after financing a new party and stocking it with his henchmen.
DeleteNigerians like their chains. When Tinubu finishes with them, voice go finish
DeleteIn his speech, Obi told the gathering that Nigeria had reached a defining moment that required clarity of purpose, courage, and decisive collective action. He said that as 2025 comes to a close, the country must embark on a new struggle for true independence, founded on self-determination, human equality, and national reunification. He criticized a small political elite for capturing state institutions and diverting them from serving the Nigerian people, noting that many former beneficiaries of democratic governance had become complicit in electoral injustice and the erosion of democratic norms.
ReplyDeleteHe warned that any attempts to manipulate or rig future elections would be resisted through lawful and legitimate means, stressing that the will of the Nigerian people is sacrosanct and non-negotiable. Obi called for urgent reforms of the electoral process, including strengthening the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), strict adherence to electoral laws, transparent transmission of results, and credible elections in 2027 as critical steps toward restoring public trust and responsive governance.
He's such a political prostitute without any iota of shame and knows no bounds. He's just like the others that he dissects and vituperate almost all the time. This his prostitution needs to stop!
ReplyDeletevituperate about*
DeleteGo kiss the nearest public toilet seat
DeleteThis is political adultery, by year 2031, he will port to another party, he's beginning to be desperate like Atiku, the difference is just that Atiku wasn't changing party every eke market.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, may the best man win, I wish all of them what they wish themselves, but what I know is that, in this Nigeria, "The beautyful ones are not yet born"
Peter Obi lost his opportunity last election, porting unnecessarily and miscalculating at every turn. Presently, his appeal is gone and no matter how hard he tries, it's a done deal.
ReplyDeleteHow only hope of relevance/presidential opportunity is to align as he has done ad try to vice Atiku , which am certain is the deal that was made
Your current leader whom you say has always been with APC, what has he done since he came in? No be una dey write up and down how 2025 dealt with you all financially? Nigeria has never seen it so baaad like 2025, except you lot want to deceive yourselves. Una wey dey support apc na una plenty pass wey beg for GA on this blog. Make Tinubu do una well so una go stop this shameless begging this new yr.
ReplyDeleteAnon 01:45, cry me a river, do you need buckets for your tears? I'm very sure you're among the people that always beg for giveaway here, that's why you hid your 🆔, must everybody support your Messiah?
DeleteSaint don rub mud o. Keyamo is typing.
ReplyDeleteLoL...
DeleteRueben Abati sef is preparing to fly in for another interview
Peter Obi that could've quietly sat in PDP and viced Atiku last election, in his pride and haste, he ran to another party.
ReplyDeleteOya, build on the sweeping popularity that he had then and build a proper political framework up to the grassroots, he was there banking on social media popularity.
Now, after insisting he won't join any other party, even as recent as 2 weeks ago, he has ported. Now the word on the grapevine is he is to be vice president to Atiku, who is expected to run for a term. Still being puppet to those that understand the game, because now , with this he has effectively delivered the S.E to the North. The only zone up for grabs now is the Not h Central.
A VP slot will not deliver SE to ADC and this time around, people won't waste their votes on a pipe dream where the wrong certificate will cost one the election.
DeleteA Peter Obi V.P slot will pull S.E votes with the reassurance of a one term Atiku tenure and support for a post-Atiku ,P.O presidential candidacy. Even if it ends up not being as expected, it'll still be too the detriment of BATs southern votes especially when you know, from antecedents, the North will more or less delivery a bloc vote (outside the N.C tho)
DeleteIf Atiku reneges on a gentleman agreement the way GEJ did with Obi's support, which court will you take him to? Who will quit with one term after running for president since 1993?
DeleteWith Atiku on the ballot and in charge of the structure and ready to SPEND SHISHI, , who will waste votes on a stubborn Peter Obi referring to a verbal agreement in 2031?
How many terms did Peter Obi serve in one of the smallest states in Nigeria, losing citizens everyday to better performing states?
You people are just working yourselves, gathering up excuses for another predictable loss.
Obi at the bottom of the ticket collapses the South and NC into APC. At the top, the north collapses into APC knowing 4 years of waiting is better than 8.
It's a pity the guy scrubbed toilets for nothing.
A wise decision. It is not about "the individual politician now, it is about SALVAGING Nigeria from demise. So many Nigerians have no idea how low we have sunk as a nation and how lower we would soon sink if all hands are not on deck. Nigeria is in a very, very big mess.
ReplyDeleteYeah, David Mark, Atiku, Aregbesola, Suswam, hell ruffy, tom Ikimi, Anenih, Tambuwal, etc will SALVAGE Nigeria. 😂